Bathroom is shared with myself.Big comfy sofa.
Bright single room with Wi-Fi in MK

Private room

1 guest

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

House is located in a safe, quiet neighbourhood in SE Milton Keynes. Near Red Bull Racing, Open University, Kents Hill Business Park; convenient for A5, M1. Fibre broadband WiFi.
Room has desk, swivel chair, single bed, wardrobe with hangers. Comfortable, cosy and very clean. Towels & toiletries provided. Bathroom is shared with host and is next to the room. Hairdryer avl to borrow!
House has a well-groomed, well-behaved cat, Terence. If you are allergic to cats you may not wish to book!


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 10AM
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price £32 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed

House Rules

Please park considerately in the numbered space. Shoes off indoors. Please leave rooms as you find them and clean up after yourself, especially when using the kitchen. Noisy smelly cooking every night is not appreciated.
Please be quiet at night - no 5AM (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) sessions please!
Asking for discount on the room will result in an instant decline.
The room is suitable for one person only and extra guests will not be accommodated.
Check-out time of 10am is non-negotiable.
It may be possible to alter your booking depending on my calendar; however, any requests to shorten your stay made less than 5 days before check-in will not be accepted.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - Just one flight!
Potential for noise - Neighbourhood is generally v quiet but garden is surrounded on all sides & occasionally in summer neighbours have BBQs in evening.No noise after 11pm.
Pet(s) live on property - 1 long-haired cat. Very well behaved and quiet. Is shut downstairs at night.
Some spaces are shared - Bathroom, kitchen and lounge are shared.

Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

85 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Kathleen User Profile
September 2017
I had an excellent stay at Catherine's and appreciated her friendliness and very helpful lift to the station. Spent the day on meetings at the OU which was a pleasant walk away. Very clean and quiet room, great host

Florian User Profile
September 2017
Catherine is very friendly, helpful and easygoing. Her home is clean and the neighborhood is quiet. The bed isn't huge but comfortable. All in all I had a great time and would redommend Catherine as a host to anybody going to the area!

Katie User Profile
August 2017
Absolutely perfect, as described. Lovely hosting by catherine and terrance is good company :) would recommend! So much so that I have booked other dates following my first :)

Daniele User Profile
July 2017
Very nice and quiet location, Catherine is very friendly and helpful, strongly recommended

Teemu User Profile
June 2017
This is perfect stay for one person. Clean and quiet place to stay. All you need was there. Catherine is excellent host and for the check-in she had prepared everything to make sure everything works fine.

Anna User Profile
May 2017
Great location for me, unfortunately I had to leave after the first night due to illness. The room was spacious, bright and quiet. Good value for money. Thanks!

Marcus User Profile
May 2017
Everything was perfect!

Milton Keynes, United KingdomJoined in December 2013
Catherine User ProfileCatherine is a superhost.

I'm a very clean, quiet, non-smoker who loves to read. If I'm not reading, I'm usually playing or watching roller derby.
I love the States, am looking to expand my travels in Europe, and am fascinated by Hinduism. I'm an internationally published author and journalist and am working on my second book.



Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Similar listings