Have a picnic under the pines, with burgers from the grill!Lake-view deck with 1228 sq. ft. of space!

Entire home/flat

5 guests

2 bedrooms

3 Beds

Entire home/flat

5 guests

2 bedrooms

3 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Our 2BR/1BA Cherry Street cabin is a retro-rustic old-Tahoe cabin experience in an amazing location. We’re just a short block to the lake on the gorgeous west shore and a two-block hop to public beach access!

The space

You’re in the center of the Tahoe west shore at our 2BR/1BA Cherry Street cabin with rustic, old-Tahoe charm. Take in views of Lake Tahoe and its mountains filtered through the pines! Markets and restaurants are nearby, too, including the West Shore Café and Chambers Landing. But mostly it’s about the lake, the tall trees and the pristine, rugged terrain of unrivaled West Shore of Lake Tahoe!


Wood walls, a wood-burning fireplace, a collection of books, and a rustic 5-person dining table with bench seating all create a cozy, classic space for your Tahoe getaway. The adjacent kitchen features a full Viking Range and Hood along with a Dacor wall oven, making it easy to rustle up some pancakes or make some trail mix for your day hike!

The master bedroom upstairs features a king-size bed nestled under the wood paneled A-Frame eaves. A twin bed shares this master bedroom space—great for a family with a young child. Downstairs is a second bedroom with a cozy double bed.

This cozy, rugged, mountain house is made for those who love fresh picked wildflowers, warm quilts on cool nights, hiking boots piled in the entry, a fire in the fireplace on a chilly autumn night or all the windows thrown open to the summer lake breeze!

Note: there are stacked wood all around the house but this is for guest to use as firewood.

The space
Accommodates: 5
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/flat


Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: £125
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 3PM

*Guests must be over the age of 25 and will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved period.
*No parties, excessive noise, or any illegal activity shall take place at property.

*No pets are allowed unless otherwise noted for specific properties.

* No smoking is allowed in or around any property.

Cleaning: Each property will be cleaned and inspected after your departure. We ask you to help us enable the cleaning crews as much as possible. Simple things like leaving the property tidy, running the dishwasher, starting to wash the towels, and taking out the trash are expected of our guests.

If excessive wear and tear is found on property, or additional cleaning is necessary due to spills, trash left on site, unclean dishes, stains to furniture, carpeting, linens, paint, wallpaper, or flooring, Guest authorizes the Owner to bill them for additional fees. If at any time the maximum number of occupants is exceeded or if the Owner receives information about excessive noise, Owner has the right to evict Guest and all occupants immediately and to bill the guest a minimum service fee of $250. If any sign of smoking is discovered Guest authorizes the Owner to charge the guest a minimum $500 cleaning fee. Unless the rental policy specifically allows, if any sign of any pet is discovered Guest authorizes Owner to charge the guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee.

Properties are fully furnished properties that will include bedspreads, linens, blankets, pillows, towels, a fully equipped kitchen, TV, furnishings unless otherwise specified.

Travel Insurance is highly recommended for any stay.



Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.

Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

8 Reviews

Check In
Rachel User Profile
September 2016
The cabin itself is awesome! I don't love that it's through a company that manages many properties, and several within that specific neighborhood. The process throughout didn't have the "feel" that, in my opinion, makes using Airbnb so much fun. It was very clear that I was dealing with a large company rather than a personal interaction with a homeowner. Examples: - They didn't have a guestbook when we arrived. Makes sense, due to it not being a person providing it, but rather a company. - The company called us for a noise violation complaint. When I explained that we were 4 professionals and there was no way we could have had a noise complaint, they said they had multiple properties in the area and weren't sure which one the complaint was about. - I received a giant additional contract stipulating that I needed to pay more money from the company (Turnkey Properties). Turns out they sent it in error, but then I continued to receive it on a daily basis saying that I needed to sign it up until the day of arrival. Aggravating.
TurnKey User Profile
Response from TurnKey:
Hi Rachel, thank you for taking the time to write us. Your comments are crucial in helping us keep our homes and services up to the highest standards. Here at TurnKey, we do our very best to make sure each guest has the most comfortable, easy-going experience staying with us, and we are sorry if this was not the case for you. Unfortunately, you were contacted in error about a noise complaint that was coming from a nearby neighbor, and we definitely understand your frustration there. With regards to the technical glitch that caused you to receive the wrong contract, it has since been addressed and will never occur again. Please know that this is not the norm for us, and we would love another chance to prove to you that we can offer a personal touch as well as a hassle-free stay next time. If there is anything else we can do for you now, please reach out anytime and let us know. -Bob & The TurnKey VR Team
September 2016

Gabriel User Profile
September 2016
Extremely beautiful neighborhood, very cozy home. Everything was very neat and tidy when we got here. Large deck made for some fun outdoor meals. Fully stocked kitchen with very nice appliances. Definitely my best Airbnb experience.

Martin User Profile
July 2016
Everything was great...super nice place...close to everything...very beautiful.

Clint User Profile
July 2016
This place was as described and had a beautiful view of the lake through the trees. It's easy driving distance to hiking and water sports, and provided many amenities that were above and beyond expectation (full kitchen with utensils, lots of sheets and towels, grill with backup propane and more). It would be a stretch to call it modern, but it captures the vibe I would expect from this type of rental. The deck furniture was in somewhat rough shape, but there was enough of it that you could find an unbroken chair for everyone (plus there is a large community-seating table). You might want to bring a large pan if you plan to do any family-size stove cooking (none was found), and I also recommend hanging some of the many available towels up over the windows since the shades are paper thin, allowing the 5am summer sunrise to wake you up early. Overall I feel like I got my full money's worth at this property, and wouldn't at all be opposed to returning again next year.

Thea User Profile
June 2016
The cabin was clean, the beds were comfortable, the deck was spacious, and has a nice partial view of the lake. Check in was easy since we got a personal code to unlock the door. The kitchen has tons of pots and utensils to cook almost anything you could imagine but strangely no spices -- just salt, sugar and olive oil. There wasn't even any pepper in the pepper grinder. The cabin could definitely use some updates (terrible old brown carpet, broken lounge chairs on the deck) but it served us well enough for our family vacation.

Monique User Profile
May 2016
We loved our stay here!! Very cozy inside with all the amenities you could possibly need.. but best of all was the deck!! Great deck with BBQ pit and ample seating. It's surrounded by trees but the lake is still visible. One mile away from kayak/bike rentals and 3miles from Tahoe City- great location! Bob was very easy quick at responding- was very pleased overall and hope to come back again soon:)

Courtney User Profile
May 2016
This was one of the easiest air bnb's I've ever stayed in! The place was easy to find and get into, it was very clean, the beds were comfortable and the location was great. And that deck! Very grateful we found this at the last moment, thank you to Bob and team.

This host has 2090 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

United States · Joined in April 2015
TurnKey User Profile

Book your stay with TurnKey Vacation Rentals! We make staying at an Airbnb property easy with accurate rates and availability, instant online booking, easy check-in with a secure digital lock, the best housekeeping in town, and 24/7 local support. Airbnb is the best place to find and book unique homes - TurnKey provides the best experience once you've made your booking!

Response rate: 100%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour