House Plan!Ferry Summer 2017 Timetable - Departures from Homeside - Valid Daylight Saving Time
Harbor & Downtown View! Free Pick-up Shuttle!
Harbor & Downtown View! Free Pick-up Shuttle!
6 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
6 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Our comfortable two-rooms apartment, our warm hospitality, the Port and City view, the wonderful cafes in the neighborhood, the picturesque ferry taking you downtown in 3 minutes
(PLEASE READ CAREFULLY THE TIMETABLE IN THE FULL INFORMATIONS BELOW !!!!!)
and the 10 minutes' walk to UN Base are waiting for you!
Welcome!

More of our listings:
- Brown Room - The Main One
https://www.airbnb.it/rooms/723593
- Blue Room
https://www.airbnb.it/rooms/4580873

The space

The independent apartment has two comfortable rooms, each with a luxurious bathroom. One of the rooms has a stunning view of the inner harbor of the city. Both are equipped with fridge.
A kitchenette is available with a complete kitchen equipment, an electric kettle for making hot drinks, bread toaster, microwave and a double induction plate to cook and warm up food and a small table for eating. On request, with at least 48 hours' notice, we can equip the Brown Room with a table for 6 people.
Also WI-FI, digital TV and land phone access for domestic calls (special numbers NOT available); it has a private parking space in the garage for an extra fee and upon reservation, and two bikes for free, to be booked at the moment of reservation. The International Airport "Grande Salento" can be reached by car or taxi in less than five minutes (or twenty minutes' walk) and the connection to the city center and the railway station, on foot or by bike, is immediate with the picturesque ferry shuttle, which runs through the port. TRANSPORT to/from airport, railway station and Greece/Albania ferry terminal, COMPLIMENTARY UNDER SCHEDULED TIMES SHOWN IN TRANSPORTATION SECTION.
The connections with the car trunk roads E55, E90 and former SS 16 3 km away, will allow easy access to the beauties of Ostuni, Martina Franca and Itria Valley with its beautiful trulli or the riches and urban landscape Lecce and South Salento.
We, Gabriela and Ricciotti, offer great hospitality and tourist assistance, guaranteed by decades of international experience. Fluent languages: Italian, Swedish, English, French, Spanish. Other languages: Danish, Norwegian and Portuguese. When possible and upon reservation well in advance, we organize "tailored" special regional daily tours (surcharge), and we have professional expertise in the preparation of traditional dishes of regional and / or international cuisine: for a small fee, plus the cost of the ingredients, you can simply enjoy them or taste them with the taste of preparing them yourself, after we'll have taught you to do so (to be booked at least 48 hours in advance). Come and visit us! We'll have a good time together!

Guest access

The apartment is made independent by locking the door that connects it to ours. When we are in town (most of the time) and if you so wish we can keep the door unlocked between 7:00 and midnight to let you use the terrace, which is normally provided for guests staying with our family in individual rooms.

Interaction with guests

We are always available for our guests through the use of an extension phone or our mobile phones, that you can call for free from the room extension. When we are home (most of the year!) we interact personally with our guests, if they so wish. In our absence Maria will welcome you on arrival and will intervene personally if you need so.

Other things to note

Airport Shuttle Service Free of Charge
ONE PICKUP / DROP OFF PER GROUP ONLY !!!
In case of DISJOINT arrival and / or departure, all services beyond the first are going to be charged !!!
Pick-up/Drop-off Time 7:30-13:00 (7:30 am - 1:00 pm)
and 15:00-23:00 (3:00 pm - 11:00 pm)
Other times charged upon previous agreement.
Please don't hesitate to ask before reservation in case of doubt.


Amenities
Elevator in Building
Wireless Internet
Buzzer/wireless intercom
Shampoo

Prices
Extra people £14 / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee £19
Security Deposit £543
Weekly Discount: 18%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 2 single beds
Bedroom 2
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

Outdoor shoes MUST be left at the apartment's entrance
If you wish we can provide sanitized, freshly washed slippers
Smoking is ONLY allowed on the terrace


Cancellations

Safety features
First aid kit

Availability
4 nights minimum stay

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Julie User Profile
October 2017
You will absolutely love this apartment along with the most accommodating hosts. Everything is spotlessly clean and decorated beautifully. The terrace is quite large and provides a panoramic view of the harbor. Just a block or so from the apartment you can catch the frequent ferry to downtown Brindisi. The location is situated so that you can cover much of the region with day trips. When we return, we will definitely stay here again. Julie and Frank Cleary

Miguel User Profile
April 2017
Great location between City Center and UNLB. Incredible view over the Bay and the City. Incredible host, by his sympathy and availability to help foreigner guests. Room and bathroom were kept very clean. Recommended even for longer stayings.

Gerrit User Profile
August 2016
Even though I spent most of the daytime away, the stay was great. The host was on holiday, allowing me to access the balcony in the shared part of the house anytime of the day and made excellent arrangement to welcome me and assist me with any questions.

Mara User Profile
August 2015
Gabriela and Ricciotti are amazing hosts and their apartment is a dream. We really enjoyed our stay in Brindisi and can highly recommend this place. Everything was absolutely perfect! Thank you very much for everything!!
Casa User ProfileCasa is a superhost.
Response from Casa:
Thank you Mara! Come back and spend some more time with us!
August 2015

Miguel User Profile
March 2017
Espaco muito agradável com uma localização excelente.

This host has 120 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Brindisi, ItalyJoined in September 2012
Casa User ProfileCasa is a superhost.

ENGLISH BELOW!
Siamo una coppia che ama essere insieme alle persone e cerca di fare nuove amicizie in Italia e fuori.
Ci piace tuttavia coltivare anche le persone con cui abbiamo relazioni di vecchia data.
Ci piacciono molto le nostre case e le facciamo conoscere volentieri ad altri, soprattutto se riconosciamo sintonia.
Amiamo la vita al mare e all'aria aperta e ci piace scoprire e far scoprire luoghi suggestivi, vicini e lontani, ai nostri ospiti.
Gabri insegna alla scuola media a studenti che hanno bisogno di maggiori attenzioni, perché da soli hanno difficoltà a seguire le lezioni degli altri insegnanti.
Ex professionista di basket, ama le attività creative, in particolare la fotografia e i video, che realizza anche per la scuola.
Ama molto leggere ma ama follemente passare tutte le giornate estive di vacanza sdraiata al sole sul suo materassino gonfiabile che galleggia sulle onde del mare. Quando può mi accompagna nei viaggi, vicini e lontani, con tutti i mezzi di trasporto.
Io ho fatto e faccio ancora tante cose nella vita, girando molto per il mondo, dove ho imparato le lingue e, soprattutto, a mangiare e bere bene. Oltre una laurea in architettura e altra formazione specifica nelle materie della mia attività professionale, ho ottenuto qualche anno fa un diploma professionale da chef del quale vado molto orgoglioso.
Viaggiatore ormai incallito (le mie ultime e prudenti stime mi portano a ritenere di aver percorso nella mia vita circa 12 milioni di km) amo sia il viaggio inteso come spostamento e trasporto da un punto ad un altro sia l'approccio con luoghi e popoli diversi, mosso dalla stessa curiosità indipendentemente dalla distanza fisica e culturale.

We are a couple who likes to be with other people and tries to make new friends in Italy and elsewhere.
We like though to keep alive longstanding relationships as well.
We love our homes and we love to let others learn about them, especially when we meet people on the same tune.
We love life at sea and outdoors and we like to explore, discover and make our guests discover lovely places, near and far.
Gabri teaches middle school students who need more attention, because of their diverse disabilities. Former profs basketball player, she loves creative activities, especially photography and video, which she also makes for the school. She loves to read but her favorite is to spend every single summer vacation day lying in the sun on her air mattress floating on the waves of the sea. Whenever she can she travels with me, near and far, by all means of transport.
I did and still do many things in life, getting a lot around the world, where I learned the languages I speak and, above all, to eat and drink well. Besides a graduation in architecture and other specific training in subjects concerning my professional activities, I got a few years ago a professional degree as a chef, I'm very proud of. Now inveterate traveler (my last and conservative estimates lead me to believe that I have covered in my life about 7.5 million miles) I love both the journey itself, understood as moving and transport from one point to another, and the approach to different places and peoples, driven by the same curiosity regardless of the physical and cultural distance.

Languages: Dansk, English, Español, Français, Italiano, Norsk, Português, Svenska
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings