Lounge and dining room (now with a bigger table and different configuration of lounges)Beautiful Coogee Beach - just down the road

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Beautiful rustic 1901 house located in the inner city Sydney suburbs of Coogee/Randwick. This area is one of the most desirable parts of Sydney to live in, located in the inner eastern suburbs, it is close to beaches and also the city and harbour.

The space

Also included with your stay is the use of 2 bicycles (see photo section). A lock & helmet are provided.

You will have your own private room with queen size bed.Your bedroom has high ceilings, is light and airy and is freshly painted. The room is at the front of the house and faces a small garden, there is also a balcony from the room, with north facing views, a small table & chairs. Your bedroom also has a desk & (URL HIDDEN) location is quiet and private.

The house is a beautiful 1901 Victorian House located on the border of Randwick & Coogee. An easy 10 minute walk to Coogee beach, Randwick Race Course, the University of NSW or Prince of Wales Hospital. A quick bus ride into the city or to other nearby beaches of Bondi, Bronte, Clovelly or Maroubra (you can also walk to these along the scenic coastal paths).

It has been newly renovated inside (a few minor things left to finish off) and soon it will have a lovely new fence outside. The bathroom and kitchen are new with modern appliances.

The house is kept clean & tidy, you will have fresh towels & new fresh sheets on your very comfortable queen size bed!

Tea, coffee & a simple breakfast (toast, cereal, muesli) is included. Wifi, access to kitchen and most of house is included.

FYI - I am a non-smoker. A cat also lives at this house.

PLEASE NOTE:
I need to know a bit about you before I accept a booking - please have a profile & /or send me some information when you request a booking. You also MUST have a photo & if possible a previous reviews ( either from friends or hosts where you have stayed)

Guest access

You will have access to all the house (except of course my bedroom & the study at certain times). Study is not shown in photos. There is also a new outdoor area with a day bed, barbecue, table and chairs.

Interaction with guests

I can get busy with work - but love a chat or to interact as much or as little as suits :)

Other things to note

Please bring an umbrella - it does rain in Sydney :)


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 16 / night after the first guest
Weekend Price: 60 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 2PM

Prefer non-smokers. Absolutely no smoking in the house.

All day street parking is available (no fee) - but can be hard to find a park close by Monday - Friday (though lots of parking down the street).

Please note: Free wireless is available for your use during your stay - but you will have to provide your own computer or device. (This is for normal useage and not downloading large file sizes.)

FYI - there are a number of internet cafes nearby, on Coogee Bay Rd or Randwick shopping centre - these also have printing facilities.

Access to the house is for paying guests only. You are not permitted to invite people to your room or to the house - please respect the privacy & security of the owner.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

76 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Kurt User Profile
April 2017
This was my second stay at Chantal's and it was every bit as good as the first. Great house and wonderful host. Will definitely stay again when in Sydney

Kristine User ProfileKristine is a superhost.
April 2017
I had such a lovely stay at Chantal’s house. She is warm, friendly and interesting to chat to, and made me feel very welcome. The house has a lot of character, and the room is lovely – light and airy, with a sunny balcony overlooking rooftops. Thanks Chantal, I look forward to returning!

Albert User Profile
April 2017
Amazing house with incredible host! The house is placed in a perfect spot for either students (UNSW is 15min walk) or for lovers of Sydney's beach (Coogee is also 15min walk). More exceptional than the property is Chantal. Quick response and extremely helpful. I highly recommend anyone staying here! It won't disappoint!

Bruno User Profile
March 2017
Very clean and tidy house. Close to public transport options. The owner is thoughtful and always keen to help. Also very practical for anyone studying or working at UNSW.

Kurt User Profile
February 2017
Chantal is very welcoming, friendly and helpful. Her house is spacious with great views and just a short walk to the beach. The bed is comfortable and the room has a high ceiling and doors opening onto a small deck. I will have no hesitation staying again at Chantal's when I am back in Sydney.

Claudia User Profile
February 2017
Wonderful host, a very warm and kind lady. A special accommodation for a single host who wants not only a good accommodation but also to enjoy some pleasant moments spent with Chantal.

Sarah User Profile
January 2017
This was our second time staying with Chantal and it felt like coming back home. Chantal is the sweetest and we loved talking to her. She is very open minded, understanding and generous. You will definitely love staying at her place and won't want to leave!

Sydney, AustraliaJoined in March 2011
Chantal User ProfileChantal is a superhost.

Creative professional.I love walking & swims in the morning. Well travelled, love of learning and meeting new people. I'm lucky to live in such a great part of Sydney - it's fabulous to live near the coast and beaches but also be close to the inner city.

The photos of the party - are the air bnb Sydney party - Cockatoo Island - the bloke with me in sunglasses is airbnb founder, Brian!

I lead a busy life, but of course happy to suggest & chat about the great things to do during your stay, typically my guests are fairly independent.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings