Silicon Valley- Private Room in Quiet Neighborhood
Silicon Valley- Private Room in Quiet Neighborhood

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Come experience the quiet - the serene Sunnyvale, CA.

Here I have a twin bed with great lighting and a workstation for desktop or laptops. There is a heated pool from May - September.

The view outdoor is of a lemon tree, roses and two redwood trees.

We are in the middle of Silicon Valley - with super easy train access to San Jose all the way up to Mountain View, and Palo Alto. Just about 3 blocks from our place is the train station. You can take the train to Millbrae and hop on BART.

The space

I have 2 Cats - who go in/out through cat door. If you're allergic to cats, this is not the place for you.

The room is a private AirBnB Room. The bed is a king bed, which is very comfortable for 1 or 2 guests.

Guest access

You'll have full access at my place.

You'll have access to kitchen, dining room, shared bathroom, living room, shared pool (I live in a complex with adults and kids who share the pool), and beautiful backyard with outside dining table chairs and great view of my garden.

I have a TV with Roku, Apple TV, and Chromecast. I have my Netflix and Amazon prime accounts set up for your viewing pleasure.

There is free parking on the property. You may have to park a good walk from the room - the later it gets. Parking is kind of tight.

Interaction with guests

I will usually be here at some point during your stay. I have a "home office," so I could be in my place most of the day or out all day, depending on the job I get that day. I go out most nights and get up around 900 am. Feel free to come and go as you please, locking the door when you leave and when you get home.

Other things to note

I have pre-paid laundry key and detergent for your use. You don't have to pay for it. So go to town - do all your laundry here during your visit. There is a heated shared pool from May - September. After those times, you can swim, but it will be on the colder side, as it won't be heated.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 4PM - 8PM
Check Out: 9AM
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people £19 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £27
Security Deposit £152
Weekly Discount: 5%
Supports Living Wage Pledge
People who clean this host’s listing are paid a living wage. Learn more
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 4PM - 8PM

I'm vegan and only allow vegan cooking here. Cooking any meat or eggs in my place won't work for me.

No smoking allowed indoors.

Please leave door to room closed at all times otherwise cat will sneak in.

You must also acknowledge
Pet(s) live on property - Have 2 cats that go in and out of house 24/7

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

40 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Edith User Profile
August 2017
Clyde was very friendly and always available for good tips.
Clyde User Profile
Response from Clyde:
Edith, I miss you guys too!
August 2017

Alp User Profile
June 2017
Stayed here for several months for internship. Room was great and host was friendly. Would recommend again!

Ernest & Taneshia User Profile
January 2017
Great host. Very accommodating. Very considerate and gracious.

Krishna User Profile
November 2016
quite location

Rao User Profile
November 2016
Great stay

Charles User Profile
October 2016
Had a wonderful time this past week. The room is very comfortable and the house is in a great location. Clyde is a superb host.

Shankar User Profile
October 2016
Clyde is a great host. Liked the stay here.
Clyde User Profile
Response from Clyde:
Yes, Shankar, it was a pleasure hosting both you and Shyam for 6 weeks.
October 2016

Sunnyvale, California, United StatesJoined in September 2009
Clyde User Profile

veg4life

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings