Skip to content
Private bathroom with shower right next to room in private hallwayPotential for shared kitchen for additional charge. Longer stays may request microwave and hotplate in room. Laundry room available $4 per load
Private room in house

Quiet Room/Bath, Private entrance


Quiet Room/Bath, Private entrance

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath

In country setting yet approx 8 min. or less to town, beach, golf, hiking, rec centre. The room is separate from main living area. This is our very basic-econo room w private entrance, dble bed, mini fridge & adjoining bathroom w/ sink, toilet, shower. The room is clean, but nothing fancy, the bathroom is a bit dated looking. (See our separate listing to add on shared kitchen although if no one else booking potenitally could be private with access to private lv rm, dining, etc.)


Laptop friendly workspace
Wireless Internet

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 3PM - 10PM
Check out by 10AM


6 Reviews

Victor User Profile
July 2017
Very quiet, very private. Cell reception is generally poor/nonexistent in the basement, but wifi is fast.
Steve User Profile
August 2016
The host Jacqui is very friendly and helpful. Very nice lady.
Jacqui User Profile
Response from Jacqui:
To some extent I must agree, Steve, so thought I'd include the value added service of vacuuming, cleaning the bathroom and laundry once a week, and including the kitchen for light use. Short term rentals are always higher. On a brighter note ~ lol ~ I just booked a campsite for 'tenting only' for $49!!! Others that were booked were $30- + so at lease I was cheaper than a tenting site : ) Hope you are settling in to your new place and everything is working out for you. Looking forward to the housewarming party and will have you over for dinner in October once your settled. Take care, and glad I had the opportunity to meet you.
August 2016
Linda User Profile
May 2016
Jacqui was very friendly and helpful. There was Internet access but I had some trouble getting cellular service.
Joshua User Profile
May 2016
Did not have the chance to meet Jaqui. She was very honest, responded quickly and she easy to deal with. I would recommend.
Jacqui User Profile
Response from Jacqui:
Thanks Joshua, I am sorry we were not able to meet. It was a pleasure to have you. Hope you are having a wonderful time. Be safe, Jacqueline.
May 2016
Paul User Profile
March 2016
The room and bath will be great once it is renovated to the standard of the other rooms. It was a little cold being a basement room and the location was hard to find. The website should be updated to reflect that to get to the place go past 10th ave ne until you get to 10th ave…
Antonia User Profile
September 2015
Loved everything about this place! The house is lovely, Jacqui is great, and the property is just amazing. Couldn't have asked for a better place.

This host has 5 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Hosted by Jacqui

Salmon Arm, CanadaJoined in August 2015
Jacqui User Profile
11 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings