Den/eating areaFull bathroom
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Simple but clean for grad student or other not wanting to sign lease for entire year. Only has microwave and mini fridge so not for the gourmet cook but quiet, furnished and residential neighborhood close to campus.
2 miles to ISU 4 miles to Rose.

The space

Includes a den area with microwave and small mini fridge. All linens included.

Guest access

Access through back door with key.

Interaction with guests

I am home most of the time. Just knock on kitchen door. Husband is college professor so pretty quiet. Happy to help with directions and guidance as been helping husband's international students for years.

Other things to note

No laundry facilities. Only partial cooking facility.
Dog on premises.
This suite generally rented by academic term at this rate.


Amenities
Internet
Essentials
Heating
Air Conditioning

Prices
Cleaning Fee £39
Security Deposit £310
Weekly Discount: 25%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

No smoking, candle, firearms, or pets. This rate is for single person. Not equipped with cooking ventilation so no hot plates or electric fry pans. Crock pot or coffee pots are fine. Can also use gas grill outside.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
30 nights minimum stay

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Debbie User Profile
April 2017
Jenny was very accommodating, available, and informative. Respective of space and privacy.

Debbie User Profile
February 2017
Jenny has been very helpful by way of helping to locate areas in town to meet my needs. Place is very clean and her and her husband has been very accommodating, so much so I have extended my stay.

Miller User Profile
February 2016
Jenny was a very accommodating and gracious host. I really enjoyed living in the basement apartment, and it was perfect for what I needed! I brought a crock pot since there is a small kitchenette with a microwave and mini fridge, and it worked out well! The space was clean and comfortable, larger than I expected and perfect for a student!

Terre Haute, Indiana, United StatesJoined in August 2015
Jenny User Profile

Near retirement age, spouse of college professor who does a good deal of volunteer work. Has lived abroad and helps husband's international students at times so appreciative of cultural diversity. Know a little German and Spanish but not enough to list in language section.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings