Our newly remodeled bathroom we'll share.The upstairs living room.
Cozy place in friendly space
Hosted by Danielle
Danielle is the host.
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 private bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 private bath
You won’t be charged yet

We've set up the guest room for you! Our space has a very comfortable queen bed in a small private room on our first floor. We are adding a private bath for you (currently still under construction) and hope to be completed by September 2017. Next to the bedroom, a shared room with futon may allow one additional guest.

The space

Our clean, private, and cozy guest room also has our washer and dryer, a quiet fridge and some storage with an unfinished ceiling. It's a work in progress and we will keep the photo updated to reflect it's improvements. Currently, there is a little space around the bed and room for your suitcase and some shelf space. The bedroom is on the first floor next to the entry room/office space. The entry room/office space has a futon. If your party has more than 2, you may use the futon for sleeping though it does not offer privacy with a closed door. However, the rest of the home is upstairs, including the bathroom.

Our shared bathroom is newly remodeled and lovely! There is a tub if that's important to you.

Guest access

You're welcome to the rest of our home and yard which includes the entry room/office, living room, kitchen, and bathroom except the two upstairs bedrooms.

Interaction with guests

We love company and are happy to help with your needs. We've got maps and other pamphlets for local attractions for your use.

Other things to note

The shared bathroom is upstairs on the second floor.

Free parking on premise
Wireless Internet

Extra people £12 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee £20
Security Deposit £234
Weekend Price £59 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 10AM

Quiet hours are from 9pm to 7am.
Let us know who will be staying in our house before you arrive.
No outdoor shoes inside.
Please refrain from wearing strong perfumes because of allergies of those in the home.
Please do not use the desk in the office.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

2 nights minimum stay.
From Dec 20, 2017 - Jan 16, 2018 the minimum stay is 4 nights.

15 Reviews

Check In
Brittany User Profile
October 2016
Great place to stay when traveling to Salem/Beverly area! Great perfect space! Warm bed heater with gracious residents!
Danielle User Profile
Response from Danielle:
Thank you, Brittany! Come again!
October 2016

Alan User Profile
October 2016
Our stay in Beverly met and exceeded all our expectations. Danielle was an excellent host who made us feel like we were staying with family rather than strangers. From morning chats and coffee to providing us with personalized lists of things to do around Cape Ann, I couldn't imagine a better way to spend time on the North Shore. As an added bonus, their home is only a 10 minute walk from the train so you can zip around the greater Boston area with ease. The room was warm and inviting with a small bookshelf and dresser, and we were provided towels and toiletries upon arrival. Everything in the listing is accurate and you won't be disappointed with your stay. Thank you again for all the hospitality Danielle, and we will stay in touch :)
Danielle User Profile
Response from Danielle:
Alan and Amanda, you're awesome! Come again! You guys came as guests and left as friends:-)
October 2016

ILing User Profile
October 2016
The host was very nice, and did her best to make our stay as pleasant as possible. However, we are pretty upset that we didn't have a dedicated bathroom. The listing said we would have a separate bathroom, but 3 days before arrival we were informed that the bathroom was still under construction. This really didn't leave us enough time to book another place. We were told we could cancel, but given that we didn't have a real opportunity to get another place (3 days...), and that didn't get what was advertised, we felt we were due a considerable discount. We weren't given any discount, and felt cheated, frankly. We understand that the place was relatively inexpensive, and that others had paid what we did without the expectation of a bathroom (at least that's what the host told us), but in our view this was basically a bait and switch situation.
Danielle User Profile
Response from Danielle:
Iling, we care about you and our guests. Reach out to me about a fair discount and we will honor it. We are very sorry that you are upset, felt cheated, and misinformed. We communicated fairly and openly with the progress of the bathroom (during your initial inquiry, nearly 2 weeks before, and 3 days before) and a private bathroom was never promised. The listing said, “We are hoping to add a private bath for you this September 2016! Look for updates!” We update our listing frequently to clearly reflect the guest space and what is offered. Please let us know how we misled you so that it will not happen again. Thank you for staying with us. You are lovely guests and it was our pleasure to host you.
October 2016

Annie User Profile
August 2016
Danniel 's family is so nice! They took good care of us. The two kids are very lovely. The house is in a beautiful small town, very quiet. The room is clean and cozy. I would strongly recommend.

Liam User Profile
July 2016
Danielle and her family were really great and welcoming. We even sat down and had breakfast with them one morning. She made it feel like we were staying with friends & family, rather than an AirbBnb. This will be our new go to when visiting Beverly, ma. The room was quite simple, Danielle provided helpful reminders to make best use of the space, along with a welcome letter; we always had enough towels, and helped out with extra pillows and a fan. I would definitely recommend Danielle's space for those who appreciate an experience more than a cold hotel. Thank you very much Danielle and warm regards to your family.

Eileen User Profile
July 2016
This was an extremely pleasant experience. It is close to T, downtown Beverly, Endicott campus, beaches and many other spots that are especially appealing to visiting professionals looking to experience some of the local color. The hosts were accommodating, leisurely and above all, friendly! They set the environment up for success with linens, use of an in-room fridge, and a complimentary continental-style breakfast with English muffins, fruit, yogurt and coffee each morning! I will be in town again for conferences and look forward to another stay!

Heidi User Profile
July 2016
Danielle and Neal made us feel extremely welcome. They sat around with us at breakfast and gave us great ideas on things to do in the area. They provided a simple breakfast and excellent coffee. Danielle was always available by text to help out if they weren't home. The location is amazing--a five minute drive or 20 minute walk to a great sandy beach with an awesome playground--even closer to downtown Beverly. The space is tight. The bed you see in the picture almost fills the in-progress room. A third adult could sleep on the couch, but that's outside the bedroom and basically in the house's entryway so it wouldn't be private. It worked for my small family to cram a twin sized air mattress at the foot of the bed. Overall, it was a great place to stay and extremely affordable for Beverly in the summertime.

Beverly, Massachusetts, United StatesJoined in July 2015
Danielle User Profile

We're easy going hosts. We enjoy good conversation. We like people.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings