Skip to content
Queen size bed with memory foam topping for comfortFully stocked kitchen with full size washer and dryer
Entire flat

Pelican studio apartment

Maxine User Profile
Maxine

Pelican studio apartment

2 guests
Studio
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
Studio
1 bed
1 bath

This is a cozy studio apartment that is fully equipped to make your trip enjoyable. We have fridge stove washer and dryer and a nice size flat screen TV. We provide towels pots and pans and bed linens. If you want to use his and hers beach cruisers to cycle to the beach or if you want you can rent our golf cart. You can walk to both the Atlantic and Caribbean Sea . We have a small grocery store close by and plenty of amazing restaurants to choose from.

Amenities

Wireless Internet
Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Iron
Air Conditioning
TV

House Rules

No smoking

Availability

48 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Lorna User Profile
Lorna
July 2018
This was our first Airbnb experience and we really weren’t sure what to expect. We were met on arrival, despite it being late evening and were made to feel very welcome. The mains water was out in Frigate Bay and Maxine supplied us with plenty of bottled water. The apartment was …
Jacqueline User Profile
Jacqueline
June 2018
Wow! Terrific value at Maxine’s and central to all amenities via a short walk across the golf course. Maxine and Obo were most welcoming and Obo was more than happy to let us have the experience of fresh coconut from the garden. We were encouraged to eat fruit from the garden and…
Andrew User Profile
Andrew
July 2017
Got upgraded to 1 bed apartment and was really nice. everything that you needed, bicycles and more were available as well-apartment was a good size and was better than in the photos The area was close to Marriot, nightlife, a beach, restaurants and small grocery store-just a wal…
Jenny User Profile
Jenny
January 2017
We had a fantastic stay at the pelican studio. Part of the reason we chose this place was from the reviews of Maxine and Obo as hosts and they really didn't disappoint- they are very welcoming, friendly and helpful hosts. Maxine even helped arrange our travel over to Nevis at the…
Maxine User Profile
Response from Maxine:
Jenny thanks for the great review I really appreciate your honesty and candor, I will revamp apt this summer with some upgraded decor... glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope you return and stay again... happy travels all the best in nevis🌴🌴
January 2017
Steve User Profile
Steve
August 2016
Maxine was easy to contact in the lead in to our stay and provided clear directions on how to find the studio apartment. Good job, as the local taxi drivers didn't seem to know Putter Park Road. On arrival, the key was in the door and so we had immediate access. The studio is dat…
Ria-Monet User Profile
Ria-Monet
July 2016
After a gruelling 8 hours of travelling we arrived to a dark and empty apartment with a pit bull terrier barking aggressively at us threw the gate. We had no instruction or guidance as to how to enter the property or if in fact it was even the correct one! Lovely neighbours acros…
Maxine User Profile
Response from Maxine:
This couple booked a 50 dollar a night studio apt to which they expected to be greeted personally which we all know as Airbnb hosts is NOT a prerequisite as most people DO NOT live near their rental property. I happen to be off island due to a new birth of my grandchild. I employed people to manage my property and there was a mistake that happened and the person was late in arriving to show them the new apt. This young couple were IRRATE and impossible to make happy. Not only did I try to make amends and upgrade them without charge and send someone to rectify the problem immediately it seems as though nothing was good enough. My recommendation to view this guest as expecting Marriot service for budget money. They left my house in disgusting mess and I left the review before I talked to cleaning lady would HIGHLY RECOMMEND not renting to this ungrateful lot. It's an island stuff happens a tire got punctured on the bicycle stop acting like little things are catostropic. It's people like you that make me want to NOT BE A HOST.....
July 2016
Katelyn And Nathan User Profile
Katelyn And Nathan
June 2018
Maxine’s place was wonderful! A perfect location to great food and beaches and a nice quiet get away at the end of the day!

Hosted by Maxine

England, United KingdomJoined in April 2015
Maxine User Profile
110 Reviews
I am a salon owner, wife , and my daughter just gave me my greatest joy Ellie my grand daughter.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings