The bedroom has a non working fireplace.Big,bright private bathroom.
Country life in the Big City.

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Lovely double bedroom in a heritage-listed 18th century townhouse.
Highgate is like being in the country but with the city at your finger tips, with excellent public transport connections.

The space

The room is fairly large with its own balcony, bathroom, digital T.V and wardrobe for storage. The bed is a comfy standard double. Good WiFi and plenty of reading material. All fresh linen and towels provided, as well as breakfast. Use of kitchen and dining room for breakfast, tea and coffee more than welcome as is the garden in the summer.

The village is a short 5 minute stroll away for all the cosy pubs, many restaurants and coffee shops. Highgate is the lifestyle choice for many celebrities (George Michael, Kate Moss etc) but has a homely charm with its lovely mix of architecture and green spaces.
Highgate tube is 7 min walk for the Northern Line into the West End in 25 minutes or Kings Cross/St Pancras for national and international trains in 20 minutes.

We are also very well served for buses to Islington, Shoreditch, Columbia Road, Hampstead Village, Camden etc...

Hampstead Heath with its acres of woodlands, meadows and swimming ponds is within easy walking distance (10 min) as is Highgate Woods, Queens Wood and Waterlow Park. The fabulous Kenwood House for summer concerts and its amazing free gallery is also close by along with the famous Highgate Cemetery with all its well known permanent residents....


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet
Breakfast
Hair dryer

Prices
Extra people £10 / night after the first guest
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)

We're a pretty relaxed couple - if you're unsure of anything, please just ask. We'll give you keys so you're free to come and go at any time.
No smoking in the house but guests are welcome to smoke in the garden.
No unexpected guests.
Kitchen is at your disposal for breakfast and making tea and coffee.
Use of washing machine on request.
General tidiness and room to be left as found.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

65 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Anja User Profile
September 2017
Our room at Odie and Jeremy's "Lumbering Vistas" truly felt like a boutique hotel. Beautifully appointed with a comfy bed and plenty of space for one's things. The bathroom is similarly splendid, with a delicious rain shower over the deep, long tub. Perfect for a long soak! Everything was spotlessly, sparkling clean. Odie and Jeremy were interesting, friendly, and easy going, a pleasure to chat with but also gave us our space and privacy. The house's layout (living room and kitchen downstairs, our room on the 2nd floor, and their bedroom on the 3rd floor) made that easy. The location is leafy and lovely, with good transportation connections and close to lots of excellent gastropubs. A 15 minute walk to Kenwood House and Hampstead Heath. We can't recommend this place enough! We will be back! :)

Rob User Profile
July 2017
Staying at “Country Life in the Big City” was wonderful and one of the most comfortable, well situated and beautiful AirBnB homes I’ve stayed in. A perfect homebase for exploring London! Jeremy & Odie are attentive and responsive with great taste. They are excellent communicators—making it easy at every turn, from booking, checking-in and welcoming us into their beautiful home, to sharing local’s insights for exploring and enjoying all facets of the city. Their love and character is reflected throughout their home. The quiet bedroom is well appointed and the bathroom looking over the garden is beautifully updated. Add a bonus of breakfast goodies and coffee set out for us every morning to begin our day—everything about the experience was first rate. Thank you for your warmth and kindness. We will be back!

Anne User Profile
June 2017
My cousin stayed fro a family party. She stated that it was comfortable and really clean and that Odie and Jeremy were really friendly and that the garden and decor was beautiful

Bill User Profile
May 2017
Odie and Jeremy's place feels like home to me. It is located in a beautiful and quiet area of London near Hamstead Heath which is a short and direct tube ride from central London. The home is lovely with gorgeous BandB room and beautiful bathroom, not to mention Odie's wonderful secluded garden. O and J are super hosts who go out of their way to ensure that their guests are well taken care of. I can't wait to go back!

Pauline User Profile
February 2017
Odie and Jeremy are really friendly and will make you very welcome. The house is beautiful and a great location in Highgate. Close to the tube and some lovely bars and restaurants. Highly recommended.

Julian User Profile
November 2016
Odie and Jeremy are very welcoming and gracious hosts, literally saying 'make yourselves at home'! The woods and pubs of Highgate Village are close by, so you really feel like you escaped the city, even though it's right there. Thanks again for a fantastic stay!

Katie User Profile
November 2016
Odie and Jeremy are absolutely lovely hosts and their house is simply beautiful. Full of artefacts from their travels (loads of unique candlesticks!) including some comical oddities. The room is spacious and comfortable and the private bathroom hosts a fantastic shower. The house was cosy and the bed comfortable, the atmosphere was relaxed. Great location in Highgate, within walking distance of some cosy pubs, the village and the tube. Excellent base to explore further afield. Tea was available whenever we wanted and breakfast materials were also provided. Couldn't have asked for more. I'm sure we shall return. Thanks!

London, United KingdomJoined in November 2012
Odie & Jeremy User Profile

We are 40 something professionals that travel quite a bit, love food and great times anywhere. Me ( Odie ) I'm Australian who met Jeremy in Sydney 18 years ago. I have lived and worked all around the world but have now been in the U.K for 17 years. Jeremy is a hard working professional travelling everywhere.
We are both pretty well laid back. I am a garden designer so spend all my time in the garden in summer and in front of the computer designing and organising. Jeremy is happiest with food in front of him or organising the next meal or destination. He's also good at languages (Italian and French, some German, now starting on Portuguese!)

Languages: Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings