Your bedroom
King bedroom + balcony + breakfast
King bedroom + balcony + breakfast
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

We're renting out the main bedroom of our centrally located apartment, just minutes from Kurfurstendamm and main transport routes. Our area is beautiful, leafy & near cafes, shops, the zoo, restaurants, playgrounds, tiergarten & supermarkets.

The space

The main bedroom is very spacious, with high ceilings and exclusive access to a balcony with three chairs and a table.

The bed is a high quality king size bed and there is also a spare mattress if required for a third guest. Of course, all linen, blankets, pillows and towels are provided.

The room also has a large cupboard, chest of drawers and shelving - the cupboard and drawers will have our clothes in them, but the cupboard has an entire rail for guests

Guest access

You will have your own key to the apartment so you can come and go just like you're at home. There is also a key for the bedroom.

When staying with us, you have access to your room, kitchen and bathroom.

We've included breakfast in our listing as you are welcome to the toast & spreads, cereal, milk, tea and coffee which we always have in the house. You're welcome to use the kitchen to cook meals as well.

The bathroom is small, but it has a bath and shower the necessities! Note there is also a cat litter tray here but it is a litter house i.e. it is an enclosed plastic box with a lid.

We also have Wi-Fi and Apple TV. However, it's Illegal to download/torrent in Germany, so please stick to streaming content only when using our Wi-Fi as we will get a very hefty fine.

Interaction with guests

As you can see from the photos - the living area is large (previously, it was two bedrooms!) and consists of two halves - a "lounge" type area a spare bed/study. This is now mine & Jason's studio bedroom, but we leave it open for guests to lounge and use the TV when we are not around!

During the week, we aren't around much as we work full time. On weekends, we generally do a couple of activities and explore more of Berlin, but we do spend some time at home playing board games or watching movies!

As it was not long ago that we were tourists here, we have plenty of maps and tips on what to see, do and eat here!

Other things to note

We have a furry child - he is a two-year old cat named Harvey (after Harvey Dent). He is incredibly friendly, chilled (he doesn't really know how to meow) and is well behaved. He will not have access to your room (unless you let him in) but it's important for us to have guests who don't mind him being around the lounge/study/kitchen area as he is part of the family.


Amenities
Elevator in Building
Internet
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

We only ask for courtesy and respect from our guests - no smoking in the house and please care for our home, because it's special to us. No illegal downloading of content PLEASE - we got an 800 euro fine for a movie being downloaded by a guest last week.

If you're in Berlin to explore this beautiful city, experience a new culture and drink some fantastic beer - then we would love to have you as guests.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

No reviews (yet)

This home doesn’t have any reviews. If you stay here, your review will appear here.

Berlin, GermanyJoined in April 2015
Anna & Jason User Profile

Hello! This account is used for me and my partner, Jason. We moved from Sydney, Australia to Berlin for work about a year ago. I am originally from Singapore and the UK and Jason is Australian, born in America. We're both in media/advertising.

What do we want most out of life?
Definitely visiting new places and travelling. Gaining enriching experiences. We want to travel and visit as many countries as often as possible. When living in Australia, a weekend trip to another country is very rare and we want to make the most of living in Europe.

One of my favourite life mottos is: "if you don't like something, change it. you are not a tree". Chase your dreams and make yourself happy.

The neighbourhood

Similar listings