Skip to content
Two or one single beds garden view
Two or one single beds garden view
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 shared bath

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

This is my son's room whilst away at university. Lovely big, high ceilings with shared full bathroom with shower/bath down a few steps & has an oversized National Geographic map covering a whole wall of one side and a new super comfortable orthopaedic mattress & second pullout bed underneath

The space

There is WiFi and Sonos sound system through out.There is a full bath down 4 steps on a half landing that may or may not be shared depending on whether anyone else is here, but during term time, the first floor is empty except airbnb.

Guest access

You can use the lovely new kitchen and garden if the weather is fine.

Interaction with guests

If I am around, I am happy to guide and help. I have plenty of guide books and passes to museums.

Other things to note

We have two border terrier dogs who love people and love to be petted. They are very friendly.

Amenities
Family/Kid Friendly
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Dryer
Prices
Extra people £20 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £25
Security Deposit £82
Weekend Price £55 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules
No parties or events

I expect eating to be done downstairs at table or bar and to tidy up after yourselves. Please take street shoes off in the house. I can provide slippers. We are very clean here.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Availability
1 night minimum stay

10 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sogol User Profile
May 2017
Monica was lovely guest and the house was beautiful ! Highly recommend it !
Monica User Profile
Response from Monica:
Sogol is a lovely sophisticated and hard working young lady. Thank you for coming. Monica
May 2017

Xiaohui User Profile
January 2017
so niec host!had a good time!do not miss!

Natalie Alexandra User Profile
September 2015
Monica's house is AMAZING! We came just for 1 night over the week end. It is really well situated, close to Battersea Park and nice restaurants. The house is very clean and we fell at home so quickly. Monica booked a table for dinner for us and it was excellent. I highly recommend her house if you need to stay in London! I will check availability myself when I will come back.

Maxine User Profile
May 2017
Monica's home is a special lovely place to stay. Obviously a creative person made it so special.
Monica User Profile
Response from Monica:
Always welcome!!
May 2017

Brice User Profile
December 2015
We have had a lovely stay at Monica's place. The house is lovely and very cozy (and perfectly clean !), and Monica really makes you feel at home. Located 25 min from the city centre (bus 344 from Vauxhall tube station worked best for us - Get off at Lachmere station) this is a perfect choice for a stay in London. A big thanks to Monica for her kindness. We will come back for sure !

Elena User Profile
November 2015
A huge thank you to Monica. What an amazing host she is. Very interesting and lovely to chat with! Her house is beautiful, spotless and the fact that it is by the park makes it even more special. Walking distance to public transportation and the local shops. We will def be back Monica! Wait for us!!! :-)

Barbara User Profile
September 2015
Monica lives in a lovely classic-modern four-storey house close the Battersea park. All the rooms are spacious, reheated (warm) and very comfortable, what give her guests a feel-like-home-atmosphere. Furthermore, they are tidied up and very clean. That shows that Monica cares well about the order of her house. As a talented artist from New York, she gathers many portraits and also paints pictures as well. The walls are decorated with plenty of pictures, photos and mirrors which give a lively sense of fancy living-climate for the guests. The bathroom is also very clean and furnished modernly. The kitchen is large and shining bright and very clean. Monica has two little, cute and harmless dogs you quickly get friends with. Monica herself is a very friendly, kind and sympathetic person, who likes to talk to people and to laugh in a relaxed way. The satisfaction of her guests is very important to her and she allows her guests to help themselves during the breakfast. In case of a problem she arranges and likes to help. All in all, I recommend Monica’s house to all people who are looking for a comfortable place to stay with good living conditions. As a personal opinion, I would give her 10/10 points for her kindness and style. Best wishes from Germany, and hope to see you again!

London, United KingdomJoined in June 2014
Monica User Profile

I am a mother of two, 20 and 17 yr. olds and an artist. I paint as much as I can and I have two little border terrier dogs who keep me busy whilst my children are away.
I have lived in London for 30 years though come from America.
I am a sociable and interested in people from all walks of life.

Languages: English, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings