Convenient, cozy apartment
Convenient, cozy apartment
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A sunny place with a balcony, 7 minutes to main station by tram/metro (1/2 block away) , 2 or 3 blocks from grocery stores and cafés.
I'm a musician often on tour and therefore prefer to rent my home to longer-term guests for a monthly rate.

The space

The German description is "gut geschnitten" = nice layout. Relatively small kitchen but fully equipped, also with table for two. Rooms are bright, even windows in the bathroom (bath/shower, sink) and separate WC (toilet).

Guest access

Guests are welcome in the bedroom, living/dining room, balcony. Limited access to my music studio and back balcony (can be discussed).

Interaction with guests

I will be there about half the time. When I'm not, I'm reachable via the telephone, which has a flat-rate on calls to the USA and Europe.


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Shampoo
Buzzer/wireless intercom

Prices
Security Deposit £549
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

No smoking in the house, no pets. Little "rules" about how to use appliances, etc. will be explained in the house.


Cancellations

Availability
7 nights minimum stay

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Tom User Profile
August 2017
Camilla was a wonderful host, facilitating our late arrival and providing us with lots of helpful advice so that we could enjoy our stay to the full. The apartment was homely, clean and quiet; very nice to come back to after a long day. The location is also 2 mins from a tram station with very good links to the city centre. If you like running, then it's also not too far from a rather large park. Thanks again to Camilla!

Christina User Profile
April 2017
It was a wonderful experience! I'll recommend everyone to rent the apartment from Camilla :D The location is prefect!

Kian User Profile
April 2016
My communications with Camilla were smooth and fast. She let me check in before the check-in date. The apartment is comfortable and cozy, just as described. It's a 2 minute walk to the tram station, and from there, only 10 minutes to the central station. It's on a quiet side street, so you won't hear the street traffic. It did feel like home.

Cologne, GermanyJoined in January 2014
Camilla User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings