Cozy fireplace
Family home with garden, Oud West

Entire home/flat

5 guests

2 bedrooms

4 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Comfortable family home in one of Amsterdam's nicest neighborhoods. Two story townhouse, with very sunny and flowery garden. Super cosy fireplace. Perfect house for families!

The space

We live in a beautiful old home in the center of Amsterdam. The house is very centrally located, only steps away from the canal area and Museum square. Our neighbourhood is residential, yet lively with lots of restaurants and a good mix of people.

The appartment is on the ground and first floor of an old townhouse, built in 1890, with lots of original ornaments from that time. At the back side of the apartment there is a small but sunny garden and a balcony on the first floor facing the south.
On the ground floor there is a living room with a big sofa, a fireplace and a TV with dvd. The living area is connected to the dining area and the open kitchen. From the dining area doors swing open to the garden, which has a BBQ and nice teak wooden table with chairs. The kitchen has all the necessary appliances (refrigerator, freezer, microwave, oven, espressomachine) In the hallway leading to the first floor there is a separate toilet.
Upstairs there is a large master bedroom with a walk-in-closet with washer and dryer and a kids bedroom with also lots of space for kids to play. The rest of the first floor consists of a bathroom with a bath and separate shower, a small study and a separate toilet.

We love the house. It's light, spacious and although it's right in the heart of the city, it offers quietude: we always sleep with our window open.

Guest access

You can make use of the whole house

Interaction with guests

You can always text or call me to help you make your stay as comfortable as possible


The space
Accommodates: 5
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 4
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities
Kitchen
Indoor Fireplace

Prices
Extra people £45 / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee £68
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

We take great care of our home and expect you to do the same.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
5 nights minimum stay

2 Reviews

Florian User Profile
July 2016
Sanne's house is just fantastic! Very family friendly, and even better in real than the pictures !

Robert User Profile
May 2016
The home was amazing and we loved the location. The listing was accurate, and the home was very clean and well maintained. Sanne and Joris we very polite and helpful. We had an amazing time and would love to stay there again.

Amsterdam, NetherlandsJoined in December 2014
Sanne User Profile

Hi, I am Sanne, 39 years old. I work as a family doctor in Amsterdam and my husband as a city councillor for Amsterdam and freelance strategy consultant. We have two children, a 7 year old girl and a 6 year old boy. We have been living in Amsterdam for 20 years and love the city! We enjoy the relaxed vibe and the fact that the city is so compact: One can walk or bike anywhere.

We are first time airbnb renters, but have done several home exchanges over the last years, all very successful.

We are looking forward to host you in our lovely house!

Languages: English, Nederlands

The neighbourhood

Similar listings