Well equipped kitchen and dining room
Lovely private double room
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This is a super comfortable, soft springy sofa bed, note - no bedroom storage, but has tables, chairs, quiet garden view , nice lighting and quirky ornaments!


Amenities

Prices
Extra people £7 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price £35 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

Wash up and put everything away after using kitchen,
Clean bath after use, so nice for next user
Make sure front door is closed, and back door locked, and gates properly shut.
Smoking outside only
Washing machine - 1 load of clothes a week, using liquid clothes wash only,
ID please on arrival

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Louis User Profile
June 2017
Nice room, in a convenient location. Gill the host was very friendly. Was a great stay - would come back/recommend

Saleem User Profile
July 2016
Gill is an excellent host. I had no problems on arrival or at anytime during my stay. Gill was very helpful all along. The house is nice, clean and tidy. Room and bed were nice and comfortable. Shops about 5 minutes away. Overall satisfied with my stay and would recommend anyone to stay here.

昊 User Profile
March 2016
Gill是一个非常友好,热爱生活的人,房间很舒服,热水和暖气都够用,厨房是非常好的,还有很好的咖啡机。回想在那里住的一个月,非常开心能认识Gill。pappy是一只非常可爱的大狗,现在我女儿还会提到它。它使我认识到那么大的狗其实还是像小孩子一样会撒娇。这是一次很好的经历,感谢airbnb。

This host has 36 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Brighton, United KingdomJoined in July 2012
Gill User Profile

I am fortunate to have a wonderful life, living close to one of the most beautiful cities in the world.
My grown-up son and daughter are now living elsewhere which leaves me with a big house with room to invite guests.
It is in Newhaven, a harbour town, a half hour drive from Brighton.
I enjoy all artistic pursuits,
Interior and garden design.
My other work involves property management, so I am familiar with all aspects of rentals on a professional level.
My cooking tends to have an international flavour, and I personally am into very healthy foods and superfoods - ask me and I'll tell you, but I won't bore the socks off you here.
Love travelling myself, have had some amazing Air Bnb experiences as a guest, and have been lucky enough to have been to most continents, staying squashed up in noisy backpackers, to exquisite luxury on a palm fringed beach, with some camping in the forest in between.
Sadly my beautiful dog, Poppy, who gets a standing ovation in many of the reviews has passed away, so pet free at the moment here.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings