Private room

2 guests

1 Bedroom

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Northfacing room in a mansion, leading onto a balcony, i.e a treehouse that overlooks bird. nests, pool and tennis court. Doing bird watching from bath. Is next to Killarney golf course and easy walk to Killarney Mall.

The space

Beautiful environment with 24/7 security. A mansion /homestead that few has priviledge to experience.

Guest access

We have staff on duty to assist with all needs

Interaction with guests

When required. Always have a staff member at home.

Other things to note

All can enjoy the home. We often share meals at a long farm table in kitchen - depending on guests needs.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 10AM - 8PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £18 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (2-12 years)
Check in time is 10AM - 8PM

No smoking in home.

Please do not ask a third party to book. Qualifying for a credit card at a bank screens strangers. I owe it to fellow guests to only accept reputable guests.

Please do not book for one guest if you are two. If anybody try to side step paying the commission to airbnb they are not ducks from our dam and a no no


There are staff members who can do washing and ironing at an additional fee. Not included in price.

Leave kitchen clean out of consideration for other guests. Also - please set table for meals and wipe hands to protect furniture from fat marks. No eating in bedrooms for same reason - lots of tables in and outside to have a meal at. This will ensure that you become part of the "family"

Please be considerate when other guests are sleeping.

The address is on airbnb and I make sure that there is somebody at home 24/7.

Please note that we are not 29 8th avenue - River street has two sections and you must come in at 11th avenue. I do not want a phone all if you end up at 29 8th avenue - you are suppise to enter River street from 11 th avenue! It is unpleasant to receive phone calls at all hours, because guests do not pay attention to directions!

Book in before going out. We only accommodate late arrivals when an international flight arrives late.
Staff lives on property but their sleep hours to be respected. Some guests go out and expect to book in after midnight - NO. Unless it is a late flight.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

14 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Good and kindly host
Grieta User Profile
Response from Grieta:
Thank you - I hardly visited with you, you were such a model guest.
June 2017

Yejin User Profile
May 2017
2nd time staying at Grieta's place. I got to stay in the room with the shower since no one was staying there :) This place is very central, close to Sandton, Rosebank etc in safe neighborhood. Uber will cost ~R80-100 for Sandton. The garden is lovely to sit outside during the day. I really enjoyed my stay here
Grieta User Profile
Response from Grieta:
Was great to meet you
May 2017

Mothegi User Profile
April 2017
Grietas place is nothing like the pictures posted, it is hard to find and she didn't make it any easier. We didn't even stay we took one look and decided to go book in somewhere else because it was not what we expected. The place is a mess and the rooms are not so nice and look nothing like the pictures.
Grieta User Profile
Response from Grieta:
She was requested by me to book somewhere else. Mothegi booked for one person and four arrived. I will not allow four people in one bedroom and requested that she adjust her booking on airbnb as I expect honesty about the guests who plan to stay. Furthermore, I expect that the guests who plan to stay in my home, qualify to book through airbnb and use their own credit cards for safety and security reasons. Mothegi used her credit card as the guests do not qualify to use airbnb. As her guests walked into the house the all complimented us on how beautiful the home is. Furthermore the 100 plus positive reviews about my home cannot all be wrong and she right?
April 2017

Khaya User Profile
March 2017
Amazing host!

Olusegun User Profile
March 2017
The apartment is beautiful and Grieta was very welcoming and she ensured my stay was enjoyable. I recommend Grieta's Place.

Bashir User Profile
December 2016
Grieta is an affable host open to good conversation. If you are looking for a serene environment with comfort to relax then Villa Toscana is the perfect spot for you!

Angelina User Profile
December 2016
A very sweet host , open to many things to talk about that makes you feel very much at home. The place is cosy and beautiful, not very far from the center of the city. Iwill be happy to come back to her place again.

This host has 123 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Johannesburg, South Africa · Joined in January 2015
Grieta User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.