Room has mirrored built in cupboards with excellent storage area and immediate access to own bathroom. Sandstone tiling, terrific shower feature.
Welcome Home in Carlingford I
Welcome Home in Carlingford I
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Our home is a quiet lovely location in north west of Sydney. Your room has a wooden floor, King size posturepedic super comfortable single bed. In our large secure, friendly, quiet home.
Close to Carlingford, Epping, North Rocks Shopping Centres & Parramatta. Off street safe parking. A great starting point to explore Sydney or base of operation for travellers. Fast M2 bus connect direct to City, Railway nearby. We are happy active couple who enjoy meeting people. Look forward to welcoming you.

The space

Comfortable secure lock up room. Friendly hosts. King size single bed. All the features for a comfortable nights sleep and multi day stay.
Useful as a base for Connex North staff moving to Sydney, Travelling and those taking a break to visit and explore Sydney.

Our home is in a terrific location just outside the hustle and bustle of Sydney city life. Access to large beautiful sandstone full tiled bathroom. With Bali style wash basin and toilet.

We live in a quiet area of Sydney. Set above Hunts Creek where you can bushwalk or mountain bike all the way to a wild life reserve and Lake Parramatta.
Secure yard, friendly lassie collie dog and awesome rabbit.

It's very green here and out of the hustle, bustle and noise of Sydney. The M2 bus is nearby, 30 minutes to city center.

Carlingford Train station is 1.2km a 15 minute walk. Local substantial Shops in North Rocks and Carlingford court with a range of delicious Chinese and Thai eateries.

Our home is a place for travelers or business trip guests can relax, wander the trails, walk to waterfall or Lake. Use our bicycle ride, run or play.

Ideal for you when setting up for travelling within Sydney as a base, or heading off around Australia. With safe off street parking.

Guest access

You are welcome to access - Living and entertainment area, great Kitchen, and Laundry facilities. Large green Back Yard, Bathroom, Front Yard with cafe table setting. As well as large Verandah in rear yard overlooking grassed areas. Its very green. We have a superb range of games. Fun activities and enjoy cooking meals to share if you like sharing and contributing. Looking forward to your arrival.

Interaction with guests

Happy to interact or provide personal space. We enjoy meeting people from all walks of life.

We are an Australian couple, youthful energetic aussies in our 30-40's live here. 1 with European heritage - Swiss, Austrian, German. The other full Australian with Hunter Valley wine country heritage. Loves having a laugh. We are both helpful and organised - mostly!

There are extra rooms, air matresses, sofas and Queen beds can be set up for your partner or friends for an extra charge.

Be nice and friendly to us, as we are at home and like to relax too.

Our beautiful Lassie dog is friendly and would love for you to throw his frisbee, rope or join us for a walk.

We are open to playing evening games, Finska, Badmington, dice, 5000 chess... Having a friendly social drink, sharing stories. Practicing your English or teach us and share what you know.

You are welcome to walk, mountain bike, paddle, exercise, cycle or relax with us.

If you're ever bored we can provide you lots of fun things to do!

Other things to note

We have a house alarm code that we program for you, to allow access. We enjoy people who are themselves, whilst being respectful.


Amenities
Smoking Allowed
Free parking on premise
Gym

Prices
Cleaning Fee £9
Security Deposit £122
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Common spaces
1 queen bed, 1 single bed, 1 couch, 1 air mattress, 1 floor mattress

House Rules
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 9AM

We appreciate treating us and our home with with respect and care.
Clean as you go.
Keep safe and Secure the house with Alarm code & key provided.
Communicate arrivals and departures.
Plenty of space in The Fridge and Pantry welcome to facilities for preparing meals, washing and watching TV/DVD's.
Friendly Pets allowed - please check with us 1st. Pets may incur additional daily charge. Keep yard secure as we have a friendly outside pet collie dog and a lovely rabbit.
Non-Smoking.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - 1 flight of stairs to shower facility
Pet(s) live on property - 1 large very friendly happy dog.
Some spaces are shared - Shared Kitchen & Dining facilities. Share bathroom facilities with other guests if in house.

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

24 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Hui User Profile
July 2017
Konrad and Mish are very nice. And their friendly dog is so cute. It is a really nice place. I spent a nice week here.

Anna User Profile
June 2017
Stayed here for 3 weeks in total, hesitating to move mainly due to too much luggage plus having many things bought after coming here :-)

Anna User Profile
June 2017
Thank you for hosting me for yet another week :-)

Anna User Profile
June 2017
Energetic and hardworking hosts. Thank you for your education on wines, and for bearing with me for sometimes improper use of kitchen facilities :-)

Anna User Profile
June 2017
Nice area, nice house and nice hosts. I am glad that I picked up this place.
Konrad User ProfileKonrad is a superhost.
Response from Konrad:
Wonderful to have Anna as a guest - terrific communication, easy going and great cooking. We shared her fried rice and provided her some wicked chocolate goodness infused into a delicious Banana bread!! happy times
June 2017

Husain User Profile
May 2017
Great hosts. Konrad is a wonderful man and fun talking to. Got to learn a great deal from you for the short time spent. Wish we could chat more but nonetheless hope to keep in touch with you. Michelle was always busy and working but caring too. You guys makw a great couple Thanks for hosting me guys Regards Husain

Katya User Profile
April 2017
Thanks to you both for the opportunity to stay and connect with you two, much appreciated. My stay was nice and comfortable, I'd stay again. Best wishes :-)

This host has 2 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Joined in January 2014
Konrad User ProfileKonrad is a superhost.

Settled in Sydney. Bought a large house. Kids have grown up. Have space to spare. Love nature, adventure and activities. Bushwalking, Canyoning, Mountain Biking, Paddling, Exploring, Dancing, Laughing, Sharing, Encouraging, Guiding and Educating. Motto - 'living a full life'.

Languages: Deutsch, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Konrad’s place.
Konrad
Michelle helps host.
Michelle

The neighbourhood

Similar listings