Skip to content
Private room in apartment

Bright and Close to NYC 15 Min

Vanessa User Profile
Vanessa

Bright and Close to NYC 15 Min

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
0 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
0 baths

Queen size bed sleeps 2.

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Cable TV
TV
Shampoo

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed

House Rules

No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

Availability

13 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Vivek User Profile
Vivek
June 2016
Clean Apartment. Good Location and Nice Experience all over
Vanessa User Profile
Response from Vanessa:
Thank you Vivek.
June 2016
Jelle User Profile
Jelle
August 2017
Hi, Vanessa place is exactly like the pictures show, which is great in the sense that you get what you expect. A 1 min walk (to Kennedy Blvd) and a 20min busride (with busline 51) will get you right in the heart of Manhatten. Karoline is always happy to help with all your proble…
Vanessa User Profile
Response from Vanessa:
Jelle, thank you for having stayed with us, we are very pleased that you liked it, and you enjoyed your stay. Regards,
August 2017
Eli User Profile
Eli
July 2017
Great value being a 20 minute bus drive to Manhattan. VERY quiet area when arriving home late. Great communication too! Thank you Vanessa!
Carlos User Profile
Carlos
May 2017
A very good spot to stay if you are on a budget. Very safe neighbourhood and close to Manhattan, two blocks Amat from the bus station to dowtown. Thank you Vanessa!
Lena User Profile
Lena
May 2017
I can't recommend this room, because it has a lot of issues. And the house need to be cleaned, because it's dirty, so as a room. Linens need to be changed, heater needs to fixed and the door because it doesn't close. Room is cold, the yellow water drip from ceiling, surfaces of t…
Vanessa User Profile
Response from Vanessa:
My apartment is located in a 3 floor building. I am on the first floor. There were some repairs being done on the upstairs apartment which caused a leak on my apartment inside this bedroom. When I left the room in the morning everything was fine. The leak started after she checked in that evening. She called to tell me the linen was stained due to the leak and I offered immediately to change them. She said no worries that she had bought some new ones already. She informed me about the door not closing properly. She told me she had already found a new place in Brooklyn and that if it was possible she can alter her reservation since I have a strict cancellation policy. I said of course, apologized for what had happened and immediately accepted the alteration. I insisted if there was anything else I can do for her and she said no thanks, all is fine. After she left I texted her an apology for the inconvenience, as this was out of my control and it happened after she checked in. The heat is not broken we have a new heating system installed 6 months ago. I told her how to raise the temperature. It is central heat and the thermostat was a little low because we had a heat wave that week. I told her to raise it to 74 and she insisted 70 would be fine. This room has been repaired and painted and a new door has been installed. Sometimes things happen that we cannot control. Sorry!
May 2017
Lia User Profile
Lia
April 2017
Vanessa's room is identical to the listing! I initially booked the room for a month as I was relocating to New Jersey and looking for a more permanent place while I stayed in this room, which I expressed to Vanessa when I booked the room. When I found a long-term apartment sooner…
Dan User Profile
Dan
March 2017
Best Air BnB ever!!! Beautiful clean apartment, with fast wifi, 15 minutes on bus to central Manhattan. Host was great, responding to messages instantly. Supermarket within walking distance. Bus stop at the end of the street. Couldn't have asked for better. I wish all my future A…

Hosted by Vanessa

Union, New Jersey, United StatesJoined in February 2015
Vanessa User Profile
90 Reviews
Verified
I am born in the US and my family is from the Dominican Republic.
Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings