House from the northOceanview standing position only
SUNRISE PALAIS Sea view Pool Studio FAN 3.Floor
SUNRISE PALAIS Sea view Pool Studio FAN 3.Floor

Entire home/flat

3 guests

Studio

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Villa Sunrise Palais is on a slope overlooking the ocean from ALL 7 Apartments. This 3. Floor 36 m² Apt. has due to the roof only one window with limited because standing-only ocean view. It has 10 windows around so the wind can blow through from all sides, no A/C needed. There is a separated 36 m² tiled fan cooled attic space. The roof tiles have gaps for ventilation. During the day it is too warm there. The extra single bed or 2 dbl. foam mattresses can be placed there or in the Studio Apt.

The space

Location is what counts: Villa Sunrise Palais is on a slope overlooking the ocean at Boracays eastern 2,1 KM long watersports bay from ALL 7 Apartments and gets a nearly consistent sea breeze keeping you cool. If not: Jump into the Pool!
Relax in individual Apartments built by European standards, 5 of them integrated in our residential Villa, 2 in the separated Duplex building, all with German management. Each Apartment has a kitchen and it´s own gangway so nobody is disturbed by others. Sit on your Apartments terrace and enjoy the sea breeze and the ocean view. This is the perfect place in a beautiful tropical surrounding. We moved here from the densely built-up, overcrowded white beach area, it became unbearable there already 10 years ago. For your and our safety: We don´t count on a guard who of course will also fall asleep sooner or later but on an always locked gate and an at least 2,40 m high glass topped and barbwired enclosing wall with electric wire to continue to be burglar-free. We want to be able to feel safe and sleep with an open door so the breeze can go right through instead of sweating in an enclosed box. That is the location difference.....

This Villa is situated 20 meter above sea level, only 100 m down the road to Bulabog beach and 10 minutes across the here 650 m wide island to Boracay's famous busy, mostly overcrowded western white beach. This height is the minimum for excellent ocean view and also the maximum height and distance we/you want to walk to white beach and the center of activities. Consider that to all higher/farther away other establishments here, that is why we built the villa exactly here. The road next to us going up west is so steep that motorbikes and cars(!) already tipped over backwards/sideways, we/you would not like to walk up there more than once a day. Mount Luho Road is similar, leading north even farther away.

Very rare in the Philippines: Our tap water is clean potable drinking water! No bottle-carrying home! And if you still don´t trust it: Bottled filtered water will be delivered for only 100 Peso per 5 Gallon / 19 Liter.

You don´t have to clean your Apartment yourself (except on monthly rentals): Free housemaid service with bed sheet and towel changing upon request ( or every 2 to 3 days. But please leave the kitchen in the condition you found it, the housemaid is not your dishwasher....


We have 7 Studio Apartments for rent, see all of them here:

All Listings: https://www.airbnb.com/s?host_id=5165258


or separate by name here:


SUNRISE PALAIS SEA VIEW 4.FL. OPEN AIR STUDIO POOL: https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/7892484

SUNRISE PALAIS Sea view Studio 1E Terrace Pool A/C: https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/9463423

SUNRISE PALAIS Sea view Studio 1E Terrace Pool FAN: https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/952227

SUNRISE PALAIS Seaview Poolside Studio Terrace FAN: https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/7923034

SUNRISE PALAIS Sea view Studio 1S Terrace Pool A/C: https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/9462617

SUNRISE PALAIS Sea view Studio 1S Terrace Pool FAN: https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/7922896

SUNRISE PALAIS Sea view 3.Fl. Studio Apt. Pool FAN: https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/7922889

SUNRISE PALAIS Sea view Studio DN Terrace Pool A/C: https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/9455671

SUNRISE PALAIS Sea view Studio DN Terrace Pool FAN: https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/7893579

SUNRISE PALAIS Sea view Studio DS Terrace Pool A/C: https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/9463587

SUNRISE PALAIS Sea view Studio DS Terrace Pool FAN: https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/7922476
If you are interested, bookmark our listing since at Airbnb it is nearly impossible to find that listing again later!


This 3. Floor 36 m² Apt. has due to the roof only one window with limited because standing-only ocean view.
Since this Apt. has no ocean view from it´s own terrace: You are welcome to use any of the other Apartments terraces if there are no guest staying there. And if, you can still sit in the front garden and enjoy the sea breeze and the ocean view!
This Apt. has 10 windows around so the wind can blow through from all sides, no A/C needed. There is a separated 36 m² tiled fan cooled attic space that can be used to accommodate about 20 more persons on not supplied mats for 500 Peso more per person. The roof tiles have gaps for ventilation. During the day it is too warm there. The extra single bed can be placed there or in the Studio Apt.

To prevent you from being disappointed and later complaining, be aware why this 3. Floor Apartment is next to the Pool Apartment one of our two cheap Apartments:
This Apt. has due to the Roof only one window with limited because standing-only ocean view.
The neighbors keep chicken which will be heard.If you don´t like to enjoy these Philippine "cultural highlights": Bring Ohropax classic (wax-type) earplugs, they are the best!
There is no Air conditioning but 10 jalousie windows all around for the wind to go through
The pictures show it all.

Guest access

Sitting place overlooking the ocean in the front garden or bring one or two hammocks or use ours for free to enjoy the ocean view from there! The lower guestpool is just behind. WiFi is available everywhere on the lot. Grill spot in the back garden.

Interaction with guests

I am living here and therefore always able to help you with anything you need. Just ring the service bell on the central stair.

Other things to note

Aircondition is NOT included in the listed prices. This is an extra at 500 PHP per night available in the Duplex and First Floor Apartments.
The MONTHLY rentals do NOT include electricity and water. Electricity at 15 Peso per Kwh, water 150 Peso per cubicmeter, that includes the gas for hot water and cooking.


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: Studio
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Some pet(s)
Property type: Apartment
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 8 / night after 2 guests
Weekly Discount: 14%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)

No smoking inside the Apartment!


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

12 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Declan User Profile
April 2017
Place was great especially if you want to go kite surfing and short walk to the main beach's at Station 1. The room was nice and tidy and had a kitchen so we could easily cook

Stanley User Profile
February 2017
Very hospitable hosts :) stay was pleasant

Peter User Profile
March 2016
Very friendly host, everything was prepared and waiting for us. Apartment very clean with all essentials. There is also an amazing view from the apartment! Very good quality compared to price.

Adam User Profile
February 2016
Our host responded in a timely manner, kept the place clean, and provided information about the island. The place is about 5 from the beach, and we had no problems finding it after the first day, and after getting our heads on our shoulders. Make sure you tell your driver that the place is called Sunshine Palais, not Oceanview. There is anotehr place on the island called oceanview. This isn't where you wan tto go.

Rachael User Profile
February 2016
Host was very involved in our stay and was available for us to ask any questions or for any help. We had a very nice stay, except the chickens next door made it very hard to sleep at night. Overall, it was a satisfactory experience.
Ann User ProfileAnn is a superhost.
Response from Ann:
Yes, the chicken, the "Cultural Highlight" of the Philippines! Actually, there is a law forbidding to keep chicken in tourist areas. A friend asked the local government to keep to this law and remove these annoying "Highlights" but of course did not even get an answer.
February 2016

Emily User Profile
February 2016
The location is good for kite surfing lover, 5 min walking distance to the Bulabog beach where is windy and perfect for kite surfing. The room has limited facilities equipped, i.e. one twin bed & one single bed with one sheet bed cover though enough for tropical nights, one bath towel per pax, one bath soap, kitchen utensils are provided, one small screen TV set, one table and chairs. The tea pot was provided for boiling water, but not easy to ignite., anyway we didn't cook at the room. There are two rubbish bins but very small. The toilet was leaking and blocked on second day - the owner came to fix it quickly after we talked to Ann. One good thing is hot water was supplied for shower but have to wait for long after turned on to get hot water and water becomes cold soon, so I had to turn water on and off constantly during shower to get hot water. I don't know if there was bug in bed or not, but I was itchy all the night in its bed, so did my husband and son when I checked with them later. The wind was so strong at night so I could hear wind blowing, also dogs barking and fowls crowing, all together overnight that made the sleeping quality terrible there. As Ann introduced on our arrival day, there was the service bell by the central hall, so if we have any request, we need to walk out our room, passing a chained area for private of the house owner, down a slope for around 20 meters, to the staircase of central hall, and bend down to press the service bell as it's installed in a lower position - for convenience of guests, I suggest the service bell could be installed in the guest room and higher position, even it's for guests in the cheapest room in the house. The house owner came to help us to move our one suitcase to the gate as it's heavy and my husband was unable to carry through the slopes of the house because his knees problem, appreciate his assistance.
Ann User ProfileAnn is a superhost.
Response from Ann:
Our Airbnb description of the Apt. equipment/bedding/location is already complete. The beach is 100 m down the road, 1-2 min. walk. "Limited facilities" for your 3 persons means 1 single and 1 dbl. bed, one bedsheet/towel/soap/table and one chair per person is not enough? The "small" TV is 21 inch diagonally. The stove is made in China, that is the answer "for hard to ignite". The rubbish bins are about 8 liter ea. You plugged the toilet, not me, I was only allowed to unplug it. The leaking toilet I guess relates to the water tank fill valve, it is not even 2 years old, made in China and therefore does and never will work correctly but cost our money by leaking water and keeps me busy replacing rusted away chinese "stainless" pull chains for the valve inside. The instant gas water heater is located centrally in the Villa so it takes some time until it reaches your Apt. It has 24000 Watts of power so if you turn the shower valve down too low it switches off to prevent overheating. Other brands than China made can cope with that but this IS China made and I did not construct it. Your accusation of bugs in beds is simply ridiculous, nobody else before and after you ever complained about that. There are sometimes Mosquitos if you leave the windows open. Not us but your God let blow the wind at night. But relax, you are not alone complaining about weather conditions, somebody already complained that it was raining when he arrived... The dogs belong to the neighbors who did not yet eat them so they can still bark. The chicken were mentioned clearly in the description of the Apt. at Airbnb: >To prevent you from being disappointed and later complaining, be aware why this 3. Floor Apartment is next to the Pool Apartment one of our two cheap Apartments: The neighbors keep chicken which will be heard. So no reason to complain about known issues. And for all other complaints there is a big sign in head-height position towards the entrance with big letters saying: >IF YOU HAVE A COMPLAINT TELL US NOW! WHILE YOU ARE STILL HERE SO WE CAN FIX IT AND YOU DON`T HAVE TO LEAVE A BAD REVIEW LATER! RING SERVICE BELL NOW! But you did never use it. Sorry that you could not walk through our chained private area but we had to do that since without it different (Chinese) guest repeatedly used our private area for foto sessions at and in our pool and one guest (German) even ate the contents of our refrigerator. Another sorry for the "low" position mounting of the service bell. But if you reach for it from your Apt. gangway it is exactly at armlength of a 178 cm person and I don´t remember that you were very tall. And if you have an idea how to lay new cables invisibly to each Apt. or can supply a transmitter style bell for each Apt. let me know. But it also has to show by different ringtone which of our guest is ringing so we can hurry there. And always remember that you booked the cheapest of all our rooms and that at Airbnb all our content is correctly and exactly described and shown. For future stays we recommend the most expensive Resort Shangri-La on Boracay, it might fit your requirements but the price might be 10 times higher than ours. The Apt. keys you carried with you to China and said that you sent them back by express still did not come back even after 16 days. The last question of my review "Can you recommend Emily to other hosts" I could only answer with No.
February 2016

Franziska User Profile
January 2016
Our stay here was great! We arrived one day earlier than planned but they welcomed us warmly and gave us a great room next to the pool, we had great breakfasts watching the sunrise there every morning. There are also no roosters around which is rare on Boracay and we really appreciated not being woken up every day at 5

This host has 34 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Malay, PhilippinesJoined in February 2013
Ann User ProfileAnn is a superhost.

I am Ann, a single Filipina, 31 yrs. old and managing Sunrise Palais Boracay. I can't live without these five things: Water, electricity , internet, food and my phone, that's why I am on Boracay, all this works here. My favorite travel destination is nowhere else than Boracay.

Languages: English, Tagalog
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings