Plenty of parking spaceKitchen / Breakfast room
Rural. No public transport.
Rural. No public transport.
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1.5 private baths
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1.5 private baths
You won’t be charged yet

Please see notes.
Two bedrooms, one with king-size bed and one with twin singles, sharing a shower-room. (I only take one booking at a time). Twin room has additional separate washbasin and toilet. TV, tea & coffee making facilities.Mini fridge for milk.
Kitchen available to prepare breakfast.
Please be aware that we are not close to any public transport. A car is essential.
Reduction of £10 per night for a single person booking. Please ask for this.

The space

It is our home and we are happy to share it with you.
There is a large garden that you would be welcome to sit out in, weather permitting.
The bedrooms are small but adequate size.

Guest access

Access to our home is through a 5 bar gate off a country lane. There is a large gravelled parking area.
We have a lounge with TV, table and chairs and comfortable seating that you would have access to.
You are welcome to use the kitchen to prepare your breakfasts.

Interaction with guests

We will help you throughout your stay with whatever you need. Please note we are not close to public transport. Buses go past the bottom of the road which is about 15 minutes walk. The nearest shop and pub are 20 mins walk.
Please do not bring other guests into our home without asking first.

Other things to note

Please be aware that the price is based on two adults sharing. If you require both rooms for two people, there is an additional £15 cost.
There is free wi-fi throughout the house.
There is plenty of off-road car parking space.
This is room only accommodation, i.e. breakfast is not included, but I have cereals and fruit juice, bread etc. (No additional cost) if you are happy with that. (DIY)


Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
TV
Essentials

Prices
Extra people £15 / night after 2 guests
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn More

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

We ask that you respect our home and property.
We ask you to remove your outdoor shoes when in the house.
Wi-fi available but no streaming please.
Please do not bring guests into our home without asking first.
We expect the person booking the accommodation to be one of the party, unless it is a business booking, as per Airbnb's rules.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

41 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Adrian User Profile
September 2017
Beautiful house and lovely hosts. Ann and David are terrific, very helpful and accommodating. Very comfortable and quite stay. Just what was needed for a busy weekend. Thank you.
Ann User ProfileAnn is a superhost.
Response from Ann:
Thank you for your very kind review. It was a pleasure to meet you and James. Please feel free to contact us if you are ever in our area again.
September 2017

Yvonne User Profile
September 2017
Ann and David were perfect hosts. Nothing was too much trouble to make our stay comfortable. Extra bedding and blankets, nice fluffy towels of a good size, and our own little fridge for fresh milk ( not those irksome UHT portions!), and the wood burner was very welcoming.
Ann User ProfileAnn is a superhost.
Response from Ann:
Thank you for your kind comments. Good luck with any future 'red letter' days. It was a pleasure to meet you both.
September 2017

Alex User Profile
August 2017
Lovely hosts. Best nights sleep in a long time and my girls had a fantastic day out thanks to Ann's recommendation. Very clean, comfortable beds and everything provided we could possibly need.
Ann User ProfileAnn is a superhost.
Response from Ann:
So pleased you enjoyed your short stay with us. Thank you for your kind comments.
August 2017

Stephanie User Profile
August 2017
Ann's place is located with fields all around so views from the windows are lovely. Its a rural location therefore very quiet and peaceful. The home and BnB rooms were very clean and key essentials were all provided for. We were visiting family in March, Cambs and this was an ideal location. Would like to have stayed more nights as very restful home.
Ann User ProfileAnn is a superhost.
Response from Ann:
Thank you for your very kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and would be pleased to welcome you again.
August 2017

Wendy User Profile
August 2017
We wanted an overnight stop as we were on our way to somewhere else and this fitted the bill perfectly. The double room and single room were nicely decorated and spotless and both rooms were extremely comfortable. The double room was compact but this was not an issue for us. We helped ourselves to breakfast in the morning and sat outside with our hosts which made it a more personal experience. Good value for money. The property is rural but that is clearly stated and we had a car so this was not an issue for us. A great first experience of airb&b. Thank you Ann.
Ann User ProfileAnn is a superhost.
Response from Ann:
Hi Wendy, so pleased you enjoyed your first experience of Airbnb. Nice to hear to that you now have a new member of your family.
August 2017

Simon User ProfileSimon is a superhost.
August 2017
Ann's place is wonderful. It's friendly, clean and quite. Ann and Dave are really welcoming and always helpful. They supplied a really good breakfast with home made bread, they gave us space but were always around for a chat. A really nice and interesting couple. Very accommodating and a pleasure to be with. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, the shower is great and they have very good WiFi and tea & coffee making facilities in the rooms. We really enjoyed waking up to just the sound of birds. The house is lovely and peaceful. On a small country lane surrounded by fields, a short drive to the nearest village and not far from some lovely towns. It's a great location to explore the area. We couldn't have wished for a better place to stay on our short visit to the area. We highly recommend it. thank you.
Ann User ProfileAnn is a superhost.
Response from Ann:
Thank you Simon for your glowing recommendation. We enjoyed your company very much and would welcome you back at any time.
August 2017

Kate User Profile
July 2017
Ann has thought of everything. Superb place, spotlessly clean, private, very comfortable and the warmest of hosts. The garden is a mini nature reserve with clouds of butterflies and dozens of species of birds, delightful and peace, perfect peace. Excellent location for running, cycling or strolling the lanes. The location is also great for getting to market towns and nearby March is well worth a visit. You wont find better accommodation in the entire county.
Ann User ProfileAnn is a superhost.
Response from Ann:
Thank you Kate and Stephen for your very kind words. We do hope our guests enjoy their stay with us, however long or short and try to make it as we would wish to find. It was a great pleasure to meet you and would welcome you back at any time.
July 2017

England, United KingdomJoined in February 2015
Ann User ProfileAnn is a superhost.

My husband and I have lived in Cambridgeshire for about 6 years, having moved from the East Midlands. We are both retired but keep very busy with various interests. We enjoy meeting new people which is why we are hosts on AirBnB.
We have two adult children and four grandchildren, ranging from 6 to 18 years. We enjoy travelling and have used AirBnB several times ourselves.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings