Full access to private gardenSofa-bed in kitchen/reception area
Stunning 2-bed garden apartment
Stunning 2-bed garden apartment
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Super stylish, recently renovated 2-bed apartment in the leafy neighbourhood of Chiswick. Living space is bright and airy with folding doors opening out onto a beautiful west-facing garden.

Fantastic location, only 5 minutes walk to the river and traditional riverside pubs and 12 minutes walk to Chiswick High Road with its many cafes, boutiques and restaurants. Central London is only 15 minutes away from either nearby Gunnersbury tube station or Chiswick rail station.

The space

Welcome to our beautiful home! Situated on a quiet no-through road only 5-minute's walk from late-night convenience stores and charming local pubs and restaurants. Our apartment is one of two in an Edwardian period home and features the following:

Bedroom 1: light and airy space with a double bed and brand new Tempura mattress.

Bedroom 2: a nursery with a cot and/or a brand new single sofa bed with memory foam mattress. We also have an electric queen-size air-bed if you would rather sleep two people in the second bedroom.

Bathroom: brand new, fully fitted with bath and rainfall shower.

Open plan kitchen-diner-reception area: fully equipped kitchen with most utensils you can think of. We love coffee, so we have a bean grinder, a chemex (drip filter) and espresso machine. Double-oven, grill, dishwasher (who wants to wash up on their holidays?!). Solid oak dining table seats 6-8. We have a double sofa bed in the reception area, which is really easy to open out and put away. Large flat-screen smart TV with Netflix and Now TV.

We bought our home because we fell in love with the garden, which comes complete with a pond, frogs, newts and our latest addition - a hedgehog! Great for barbecuing, reading the paper or catching the evening sun.

Cellar: you'll find a fully-functioning washing machine and tumble drier in the cellar, complete with instructions.

Guest access

The entrance to the apartment is through a hallway which we share with our neighbour who lives in the apartment upstairs.

Full access to fully-furnished apartment and garden.

Free parking is available on the street outside the property.

Interaction with guests

We rent the apartment out when we are away, but help is always at hand just a phone call away.

We also have friends and family nearby who are usually available to pop round if there's a problem.

Other things to note

The flat sleeps 3-4 comfortably, but with the additional sofa bed in the reception area it is possible to sleep additional guests upon request.


Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.

Amenities
Free parking on premise
Dryer
Cable TV
TV

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £12
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 sofa bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 12AM (midnight)
Self check-in with lockbox

We love our home and we look after it so we ask only that you do the same. We have good relationships with our closest neighbours, so please treat them with respect by not being too noisy.

The apartment is non-smoking, but you are welcome to smoke in the garden using the ashtray provided.

Unfortunately the apartment is not suitable for pets.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Safety card

Availability
The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

18 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ian User Profile
July 2017
We used This flat as base to go sightseeing in London, we found many different options to travel to and from London with travel time roughly 30 -40 minutes. The flat itself was clean and tidy on arrival with a welcome folder with lots of useful information. As a family we really enjoyed our stay 2 adults and 2 teenagers (wifi is all they need). Communication with Jackie was great before during and after our stay.

Jan User Profile
August 2016
We have just stayed in Jackie and Paul's flat. It was such a lovely experience. Big garden flat (with fabulous garden to sit outside in, sipping wine, as the sky slowly darkened), exceptionally clean, fabulous bathroom, well stocked kitchen and really comfortable bed. Jackie made our stay so nice and so welcoming with all the additional information that she provided. The location was also excellent:- near to the Thames, lots of places to eat or drink coffee nearby and not far to the nearest tube station with an easy train journey into central London. Lovely area, felt very safe and we parked the car right outside the flat! A perfect stay, and we would definitely stay here again when we next have an occasion to visit London. Thank you.

Paul User Profile
August 2016
Very cosy modern flat with outside space and parking Excellent location for local shops/parks and for the city Host made us feel very welcome and at home We loved staying here!

Mark User Profile
February 2016
lovely apartment, exactly as described. Jackie made everything super simple for us and even helped us when we couldn't manage the very simple job of opening the front door! highly recommended for anyone visiting London, as the location is perfect for accessing transport links and the sights and sounds of London

Ceri User Profile
September 2017
Jackie's home has an exceptionally bright, beautifully renovated kitchen/living room which flows into a super, very pretty little garden. It was perfect for our two small boys. London was very hot over our stay so we appreciated the cool breeze. Walks to the Thames are easy and the neighbourhood has a lovely feel. We really enjoyed exploring the area. We particularly recommend the London Museum of Water and Steam for young children, and Kew Gardens of course. It's so easy on the tube to South Kensington to the museums. We had the pleasure of meeting Jackie and Paul who are such friendly, welcoming people. Thank you again for a super stay in Chiswick.

Laine And Linn User ProfileLaine And Linn is a superhost.
August 2017
Jackie and Paul's flat was very nice . Unfortunately we never had the pleasure of meeting them. Secluded and with it's own private garden beautifully situated from an open plan livingroom/veranda. The flat has everything you would need for making meals, laundry...the essentials of home. We enjoyed our stay. Thank you!

Serena User Profile
May 2017
A very good stay at Jackie's flat. Great for families or couples. The location was a bit far from central London so it was a peaceful and lovely area. Annie's restaurant is a cute, quaint place for dinner!

London, United KingdomJoined in July 2015
Jackie User Profile

My husband and I are two professionals that love our little neighbourhood in Chiswick and are happy to welcome fellow travellers to our home. We both really love to travel and enjoy meeting new people in new places.

Although my husband and I have both lived in London for many years, we moved to Chiswick in 2013 and have been overwhelmed by all that the area has to offer. Conveniently situated between the riverfront and the town with plenty of parks and green spaces nearby, we really do enjoy the best of both worlds. There are also a variety of transport links both into and away from London which makes getting around incredibly easy.

We are more than happy to make recommendations of things to do, areas worth visiting and places to eat and drink so please do ask us if you have any questions.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings