Magical Mount Hermon Cabin!

Entire home/flat

8 guests

2 bedrooms

4 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
8 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

If you're looking for a nice comfortable place to stay near Santa Cruz, our cabin is ideally located in Mount Hermon/Felton near Scotts Valley just 8 miles from the world famous Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk.

We have 2 bedrooms with queen beds, 2 full bathrooms, newly carpeted living room, new hardwood floors and appliances in the kitchen, and a large covered deck with redwood tree views. It's a warm and cozy cabin in the woods at beautiful and magical Mount Hermon!!!

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Common spaces
2 sofa beds, 2 air mattresses

The space
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 4
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/flat
Self check-in: Smart lock


Extra people £19 / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee £38
Security Deposit £76
Weekend Price £148 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

1. No shoes inside the house

2. No smoking

3. No pets

4. No parties (more than the registered guests)

5. No loud noise or music after 10pm

6. Turn lights off when you go out or go to sleep

7. Tidy up as much as you can by leaving no trace behind (do your dishes, take out the trash, and remove your food from the fridge)

8. Parking is limited to two cars on dirt spaces parallel to Forest Road. Please don't park on the driveway. There is a nice family that lives on the lower level. You will be staying upstairs in "Upper Heather"

9. Respect and take care of our cabin. It is our family vacation home that we love, warts and all! It's our cozy cabin in the woods, not the Chamanade or Dream Inn! So please don't expect immaculate poshness...but just a charming rustic cabin with the occasional cob webs and leaves on the decks.

10. We have a couple of security cameras by the windows to help us monitor the cabin when no one is there.

11. No keys to lose or to return! This property provides secure, keyless entry with an August Smart Lock. You can lock and unlock the door with your smartphone, using a unique virtual key issued to you for the duration of your stay.

Enjoy your stay and have a relaxing, fun and adventurous getaway in beautiful Mount Hermon and the Santa Cruz mountains!!



Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

62 Reviews

Check In
Karen User Profile
September 2017
We stayed at Paul's cabin Labor Day weekend. We had a wonderful time, though the weather was unusually hot! The cabin got quite warm , though it cooled off once the weather cooled off. There is one working ceiling fan and several smaller fans available which helped somewhat, though additional fans would have been nice. One of the beds was a little soft for my taste, though I still slept fine. We enjoyed the location which was in the redwoods. It was close to a number of restaurants and an easy drive to Santa Cruz. There was plenty of room and the cabin was well stocked. Paul was great at communicating and available if we had any questions. The cabin is rustic but suited our needs and I would not hesitate to stay there again.

Ariel User Profile
August 2017
Paul was very easy to contact and gave us specific instructions on how to get to the place and explained all the workings of the airbnb. Location was also perfect for us cause we wanted to go to Santa Cruz as well as Big Basin. However, we made the mistake of not checking the amenities that came with the house. THIS AIRBNB DOES NOT COME WITH WIFI (just a warning in case you missed it like I did). In addition, it says that there are 2 queen beds, 2 sofa beds and 2 air mattresses. The sofa beds he is referring to is a large sofa (not a bed) and a pull-out futon, which was very hard to pull out. The airbnb is also dirtier than I expected. Just little things to mention, but there are cobwebs several places in the house, and I was sneezing the whole time (I'm guessing due to the dust). The bathroom water in one of the showers is also very weak and would occasionally change to super cold or super hot water in the middle of showers. We also found some spiders during our trip... In addition, the noise is a really big problem. Paul does state in the rules that we need to be quiet after 10pm for the family that were living in the house below. We did stay up later than that, however we were only playing card games and talking. I'm guessing the floor is pretty thin so they could hear our footsteps and voices, but Paul told us we got a complaint for being too noisy and accused us of using his home as a college party house, which is not true. Overall, we had a good experience with Paul expect for the Wifi (which he did say was not included), the noise being bigger of an issue than we thought it would be, and the cleanliness of the airbnb. This place is definitely better for a family than a group of friends who like to chat till late at night. If you think you can't sleep by 10pm, you really shouldn't consider this airbnb though, will be better for you and the family downstairs.
Paul User Profile
Response from Paul:
Yes, Ariel, I agree with you on one thing at least, my cabin is better suited for families and/or more responsible guests. You told me you had 8 college students in your group but actually had 10 and you were loudly playing beer pong outside on our deck past 1:00AM, after you told me in advance that you wouldn't be drinking any alcohol and partying. I told you that our cabin is in a very quiet neighborhood, unlike Berkeley or Santa Cruz. Also, it is clear on the cabin info that we do not have Wifi and that 2 of the beds are sofas that open up to futon beds. We also have an extra floor futon and plenty of sheets/blankets/sleeping bags, which I know was accommodating to your group. There are 100 pictures to show the inside of our cabin, the beds/sofas and sleeping arrangements so our guests should be well aware of what they are getting. Rather than focusing on my cabin's shortcomings, next time you book an Airbnb, maybe you can be more honest about your number of guests and your intentions. House Rules at private residences and Airbnbs are meant to be obeyed and not broken. Ours is a charming, rustic cabin in the woods--Yes, better suited for families and/or responsible groups--who are respectful of our family cabin and aren't afraid of a little dust or cob webs, and don't track more dirt inside, rule #1--take off your shoes, which you didn't. The cabin was very clean when you arrived and it has always been very comfortable for most, but I'm sorry that you felt it wasn't up to your standards for your 10 college students who broke our house rules and made a big mess. Although your perspective differs from mine and many of our satisfied past guests, I appreciate your advice and comments towards any future Airbnb guests considering our cabin NOT for a social sleepover sorority-house alternative with extra/unpaid guests BUT rather for a peaceful, relaxing and refreshing retreat ideally located in the mountains and woods. "With all its sham, drudgery and broken dreams, it is still a beautiful world. Be cheerful. Strive to be happy." Have a happy life and God bless you!!
August 2017

Nancy User Profile
August 2017
Paul is a very accommodating host. The home is in a beautiful setting with a lot to do close by. We were not there long enough to take advantage the facilities and surrounding area.
Paul User Profile
Response from Paul:
Thank you, Nancy! Thanks for being so easy and responsible! You are always welcomed back!
August 2017

Robert User Profile
July 2017
Great location
Paul User Profile
Response from Paul:
Thanks, Robert, for your stay and for taking good care of our cabin! I hope you and your family are still smiling over the great memories you made in Santa Cruz and Mount Hermon this summer!
July 2017

Shannon User Profile
June 2017
Paul is very thoughtful and considerate host. He was very communicative throughout the process. We were a part of Mt. Hermon's family camp, so it was perfect for lodging my parents and my husband and me. We were super grateful for the accommodations!
Paul User Profile
Response from Paul:
Thank you for your kind words, Shannon. It was a pleasure to host you and your parents and glad you all had a good stay in our cabin!
June 2017

Christopher User Profile
June 2017
Paul is a wonderful host; he is very communicative and friendly, helpful with providing guidance regarding local activities, and his place is situated in a quiet, serene location amongst the redwoods. Located centrally to allow travelers access to the many sites in the vicinity. A real perfect host, location and home away from home for anyone interested in visiting the area. You will not be sorry.
Paul User Profile
Response from Paul:
Thanks Chris! You and your wife were a delight and I appreciate you taking such good care of our family cabin! Any other AirBnb hosts will be lucky to have you like I was!
June 2017

Aj User Profile
June 2017
Paul User Profile
Response from Paul:
Hi AJ, I'm glad you and your family had a nice stay as you celebrated your friend's wedding! Thanks for tidying up our cabin and taking good care of things. You are always welcome to come back and stay again!
June 2017

United StatesJoined in December 2014
Paul User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Similar listings