light and airy double room
light and airy double room
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 shared baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 shared baths
You won’t be charged yet

A larger than average well equipped room for one or two people in a family home, ten minutes away from Lee station (zone 3).
The room is equipped with a new double bed , spacious wardrobe, desk and ample shelving.
The room is suitable for one person or a couple.
Use of all other amenities and free wifi.
We can provide towels, bed linen etc.
The listed cost is for one person. It is an additional £15 per night for another person.
We can also provide meals if required at a reasonable cost.

The space

There's a family bathroom with bath, wc and shower on the same floor and another wc on the ground floor.
We can provide towels and toiletries if required.

Guest access

You can have access to the rest of the house, including a large, recently refurbished kitchen/dining/living area looking out onto a beautiful sunny garden.
There's also a separate tv room/relaxation room at the front of the house.
Free parking is available as well as a large garage should you wish to store a bicycle/motorbike.
Use of a car may also be an option, insurance permitting, should you wish to explore the beautiful Kent countryside.

Interaction with guests

I'm a languages teacher and my husband teachers primary. We have a very polite, well behaved 14 year old son at home. I can speak French and German fluently and Italian quite well. We are used to having visitors from other countries and would be happy to socialise/share an evening meal if desired, as well as helping with any practical matters.
Equally, you could use the kitchen if you preferred to self cater.

Other things to note

We would like guests who are quiet and respectful. We would not want people coming in very late or playing music/tv late at night.
This accommodation is ideal for somebody looking for a quiet, comfortable base from which to explore London/ Kent.
We both currently work full time (term time only) so would not be around during the week between 8am and 4pm. However, you would have house keys and could help yourself to breakfast etc.
You would have full use of all amenities.


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Internet
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people £15 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 21%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
2 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible

- We would expect guests to be out for most of the day and to use the room/house as a base for sightseeing. I am writing this as our last experience was somebody job hunting who did not leave the house for a month!
- We would not want noise late at night.
- This is a 7-10 day maximum letting.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

2 Reviews

Neil User Profile
July 2017
This is a very nice place to stay. Allison and Michael are helpful and friendly.
Allison User Profile
Response from Allison:
Thanks Neil. Sorry I missed you and we'd be very happy to host you again! Allison
July 2017

Louise User Profile
April 2017
Nice view from one of the rooms. Allison and her husband were vers kind and waited up for us late at night, when we got there.

This host has 2 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in April 2015
Allison User Profile

I love languages and European travel.
As a family, we enjoy cycling, hill walking and swimming.
I enjoy world cinema.
I've travelled a lot in the past and have hosted people from many different countries.
We are sociable, flexible and hospitable.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Français, Italiano

The neighbourhood

Similar listings