Feel free to set your bags in our closet.  Refresh with some cold water after your travels.
Central District | Shared Apartment Home & Patio
Central District | Shared Apartment Home & Patio


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 bed


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Located in the historic Central District, we are a 15 minute drive from Downtown Seattle. Close public transit and easy walking distance to fun neighborhood destinations. This is a modernly decorated 2 bedroom 1 bathroom apt home with a relaxing front patio. The Airbnb guest room has one queen mattress bed with frame and night stands. Guest will have access to all the main living spaces as well as the patio. We have two Pet children. Conor (Boxer Pup) & Figaro (Tuxedo Male Cat).

The space

We have a two bedroom apt with a shared bathroom. The room you will be staying in is about 10ft long by 12ft wide. The room features a queen bed with two night stands, and a table with water, glasses, and sample toiletries. There is a half of a closet for your bags. We have a 4 port usb charging dock on each night stand for your smart phone charging needs.

We are very accommodating so please let us know if you need anything. Overall our apt is very modern and we have pets. If you aren't a pet lover we suggest you find a listing without them. Conor (our boxer) and Figs (our cat) are both male and they will want to say hi.

We share the bathroom but David and I both will let you know our schedules so you will have a clear outline of when we will need the bathroom (normally during the weekday mornings). We have a washer and dryer that guests can use. Our space is cleaned weekly by a housekeeper but David and I are very clean people on top of that.

Guest access

You will have access to your room, bathroom, living room, kitchen, dining room and our outside Patio area.

Interaction with guests

We can interact as little or as much as the guest prefers. We are active and on the go most of the time but take care of our pets and will be around if a guest needs anything.

Other things to note

We do not let the pets in the guest room. We like to keep this room free from their pet hair, dander. We also use laundry detergent that is for sensitive skin.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and cat(s)
Room type: Private room
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: £24
Weekly Discount: 12%
Weekend Price: £59 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 4PM

Guests must be OK with Check In/Out times. We can't always accommodate dropping luggage off early or checking out late.

We have pets! A cat(Figaro) and a dog(Conor). Please be comfortable with animals. We keep them out of the room by keeping the guest room closed.

This is a shared space. We live here while guests are staying. We are very thoughtful when guests are here.

Quiet hours are from 10pm until 7am everyday. If you are enjoying the patio please follow this rule.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

49 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ray User Profile
April 2017
Joshua and David are fantastic hosts and their place is in a great location. Clean, friendly, convenient.

Victoria User Profile
April 2017
They are great and you would be silly not to stay at their comfy apartmentment.

Matthew User Profile
April 2017
Great place to stay, well located and clean. We had a great stay, thanks!

Casey User Profile
April 2017
Joshua's place was clean and inviting. Their pets made the stay even better and Joshua's insight and suggestions for places to visit didn't disappoint. Had a great time!

Leah User Profile
April 2017
Had a really enjoyable stay here! Josh and David were perfect hosts, their home was beautiful, comfortable, and really well located! I was traveling to Seattle with a friend for work, being close to so much made for a really awesome time. Loved their adorable pup!

Rosie User Profile
March 2017
Joshua and David were really great. We had everything we needed, and enjoyed their hospitality! I highly recommend you stay here with them.

Kathleen User Profile
March 2017
Joshua has created a truly lovely home. He allowed us such flexibility when we were checking in and out, prepared a comfortable, quiet, and incredibly well decorated room for us to stay in, and best of all, allowed us to play with and pet his adorable dog, Conor. It felt like we were at home in a city we'd never been to before, and that was largely in part to the home that Joshua provided us with. I can't thank them enough for hosting us!

This host has 43 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Seattle, Washington, United States · Joined in January 2014
Joshua User ProfileJoshua is a superhost.

Associate Director of eCommerce, recently new to Seattle from Denver, CO. I moved here about four years ago with my partner and little boxer pup (Conor). Love meeting new people and experiencing new adventures. Always looking for great conversation and international stories. I was raised on a dairy farm in Wisconsin so I am not a stranger to getting my hands dirty but I tend to embrace the city life these days!

I love all the food of the gods! (Wine, cheese, fruit)
I hate broccoli.
Last Documentary watched: Citizenfour

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Joshua’s place.
Joshua
David helps host.
David