Cosy living room, with large tv, foxtel and external device connectivity and gas powered heater.Comfy queen bed with fresh sheets, fleece blanket for extra warmth and clean towels.
Stay on Everything's Doorstep

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A clean, comfortable home in Windsor, close to public transport with access direct to the City, and everything that Chapel St. has to offer. Spacious double room with Queen Bed.

Apartment is a comfortable and clean environment for your stay.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 1PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £15
Security Deposit £153
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

No pets. Access to the apartment is for paid guests only. Noise levels should never disrupt a neighbour. As this is my home, communal spaces should be kept clean (dishwasher available for use). I am an easy going person though, so rules will be minimal.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

10 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Francesco User Profile
January 2017
great place ! really close to chapel street and public transport!

Stephen User Profile
April 2016
Myself and my girlfriend stayed at John's house for a week, would recommend to anybody absolutely brilliant stay. Extremely friendly, we arrived late but John has us sorted out, and was very nice after travelling to arrive to a comfortable house, cosy bedroom with fresh towels on the bed. House located very close to the popular Chapel St and has easy access to trams with go directly to the CBD. 10/10 keep up the good work John!

Kwan Hui User Profile
February 2016
John was a fantastic host who was very pleasant to deal with and made us felt very welcomed and comfortable. His place was spacious, well-equipped, clean and tidy as per his pictures/description. Location-wise, his place was also near many restaurants and only a short tram-ride away from the city. We will definitely recommend John's place to anyone visiting Melbourne!

Katharina User Profile
December 2015
We spent our christmas 2015 at John's very nice place and we had a very good time. The room was spacious and bright. The bed is very comfortable. As John spent his christmas days elsewhere, we were temporarily alone. John was very helpful, uncomplicated and kind. We definitly recommend the place.

Kayley User Profile
December 2015
Our experience at John's was exceptional. Not only a great guy to hang out with, he was also very flexible with our arrival time and went out of his way to accommodate us. His place was beautiful, clean, comfortable and in a perfect location. We ended up having to shorten our intended stay and he was understanding and helpful. Definitely an airbnb gem!

Kerri User Profile
November 2015
We had a lovely stay with John. He was a friendly and welcoming host. The apartment is in a great location, close to tram stops for the city and to Chapel Street. The room was a generous size and was very clean and tidy. There is also free parking available which was a great bonus for us. If in the area we wouldn't hesitate to stay with John again.

Kane User Profile
November 2015
John was there to receive us upon arrival, and despite us being early, he was still very accommodating and glad to see us. Very cool Irish man (A bit disappointed there was no Guinness anywhere :P) easy to sit down and have a chat with. During our stay we felt completely at home and John made clear that we could use the facilities freely and as we wish. The apartment and room were very clean, tidy and comfortable -the mattress was amaaazing :) But seriously, cheers for having us John and will definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay, Adios!

Joined in August 2015
John User Profile

I'm a young professional, originally from Ireland, having lived for 3+ years in Sydney, and now living in Melbourne.

I've done a fair bit of travel, mainly in Europe, some USA, some South East Asia, East Coast of Australia, snow boarding in Queenstown, New Zealand and most recently visited the amazing Cook Islands of Rarotonga and Aitutaki. In 2016 I hope to be in San Francisco, Las Vegas, and Dublin, all while exploring more of state of Victoria - Great Ocean Road, Yarra Valley and Melbourne.

I love socialising - eating out, drinks with friends, movies, sports games. I'm into sports, technology, cars, business and lots more.

My best Airbnb experience so far was in Germany during Oktoberfest in 2014.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings