Welcome to the lake.House sits on the lake and is surrounded with lawn, patios and room to roam.

Entire home/flat

6 guests

3 bedrooms

3 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

This beautiful, custom-built, three-bedroom, three-and-a-half bath home is located on Lake Pagosa and boasts stunning views of the San Juan Mountains. All three rooms are master suites - two of which have decks off them... the other a jetted tub.

The space

This beautiful, custom-built, three-bedroom, three-and-a-half bath home is located on Lake Pagosa and boasts stunning views of the San Juan Mountains. All three rooms are master suites - two of which have decks off them... the other a jetted tub.

Hot tub, kayak, bikes... this family home has it all. This is the owner's primary residence, but she likes to travel/swap and welcomes excuses to get out and about. She would also consider renting out the upstairs rooms only while she's still there.

The lake is stocked annually, and allows only paddle boarding, kayaking and non- motorized boats. Swimming is not allowed The golf course and tennis courts are minutes away. House is five miles from Pagosa Springs, 2 miles from a market and shopping, and twenty to the ski area.

Guest access

All rooms available except for the private desk/den. You don't want to be working anyway.

Interaction with guests

Everything you need will be available on the counter in a folder labelled HOUSE INFORMATION.

Other things to note

Neighbors should be respected as well as their property. Lake edge is not public except for my property. Please respect that as you use water crafts or walk your dogs.

The space
Bathrooms: 3.5
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 3
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 10AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Entire home/flat


Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 120
Security Deposit: 400
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 king bed
Bedroom 3
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM

Please respect the neighbors and house as you do your own. Keep pets off furniture and in carpeted areas upstairs. No evidence of pets inside or out, please. In summer, I have an irrigation system but need a little help watering hanging plants and those in pots on deck, please.



Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

1 night minimum stay

21 Reviews

Check In
Kimberly User Profile
July 2017
Muriel goes above and beyond! The photos on here do not do the property justice. This house feels like home the moment you walk in. It's so family friendly. It perfect to just stay home and enjoy the lake or just take a trip to town just minutes away. She's thought of everything! We grilled out every night, the kitchen is fully stocked and the beds are super comfortable. My family made great use of the kayaks :)

Cristina User Profile
July 2017
When we paid $1,500 for 5 nights, we expected the house to be spotless, without owner belongings, and have full access to everything that a household offers! The floors were full of dog hair and dust, the towels and bedsheets had mildew smell that I had to re-wash them before using them and after as well; the refrigerator was extremely dirty and full with their stuff, most of the drawers and everywhere were owners items, with their smells and everything, bugs were everywhere including in beds, that we were all disgusted of, spiderwebs inside and outside the house; the house has electrical issue, as we gave my son a bath upstairs in the bathroom-spa, and the spa system wouldn't turn off anymore, as we had to text the owner and had to shut down the electricity from the main line; the couches were full of spots and cigarettes holes; odors were in everything; I had to wash every pot and dishes before using them because they were sticky and dirty looking.... I don't even have words for how disappointed and dissatisfied we all were! My husband and our kids were watering their plants everyday, because otherwise, besides their own personal items,,we would have to have them everyday there! When we rented that house, had no clue that by "sharing her house", she meant with all her private items and dirt...disgusting!! We would never make the mistake again to rent a place like that, without making sure that offers the conditions we had pay for!!
Muriel User ProfileMuriel is a superhost.
Response from Muriel:
I am sorry your expectations were not met, but seeing as though you are a first-time Airbnb user, you seem to have missed the fact that the home was my private residence with personal items in my drawers and my personal office was the only room not available. The home and all items were cleaned prior to your arrival, as always, but Colorado summers often brings bugs and webs. You had graciously agreed to water the flowers rather than my sending someone. The gardens are meant for my guests enjoyment as well and require water from time to time. As a 5-day guest, you had time to voice your dissatisfaction with any and all of these claims, and I would have appreciated the opportunity to address your concerns. I wonder if this review is not a result of my questioning some minor carpet damage. While I am disappointed with your review, I am confident that every other review of both airbnb properties I offer, best represents my intention to make prospective guests comfortable and happy.
July 2017

Kelly User Profile
July 2017
BEAUTIFUL home with the most magnificent view! Sat on the deck every morning and night watching the sun over the mountains reflected in the lake. Idyllic location!

Jeri & Dustan User Profile
July 2017
Lovely lake setting. Great house with all the amenities you need. Had a great time! Muriel was a terrific host.

Paul User Profile
May 2017
Wonderful family break on a busy holiday weekend. House was gorgeous and well taken care of. Location is great… close to town and amenities, but just a little separated for privacy and to give you enough leg room to stretch out and relax. Muriel was awesome, very kind, communicated well and ensured everything was perfect.

Joe User Profile
April 2017
Muriel accomodated our last minute say very nicely. The house was very large and right on the lake with spectacular views. The kids loved playing on the lake and though we only were able to stay for one night, it was very memorable.

Diana User Profile
March 2017
If you are looking for a cozy, clean, and comfortable home on the lake to spend with family, look no further. Muriel's home is beautifully decorated, with comfortable beds, lovely linens, plenty of space, and a view second to none. Her kitchen is fully equipped, and her dishes, glasses, pots, etc., were all impeccably clean. The location was just minutes from town, and less than an hour from Durango. I would certainly return if I am ever in Pagosa Springs again. Thank you Muriel.

This host has 21 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Pagosa Springs, Colorado, United StatesJoined in February 2013
Muriel User ProfileMuriel is a superhost.

I'm a native Californian, retired school teacher, and new grandma. I've lived in Colorado for 39 years and stay active with tennis, hiking, and exercise classes. I love to travel and also share my beautiful lakeside homes with airbnb travelers.
I often meet up with my two wonderful daughters who live in California and my 3 granddaughters for excursions. I am just creating my own account and profile now but have been using airbnb since 2013. I've shared my home for several years and everyone is always super happy with the accommodations. You will be too. I have over 20 5 star reviews and nothing less.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings