Skip to content
Desk space
Save this listing.
Private room in house

Cosy, clean single room, Internet

Patty User Profile
Patty

Cosy, clean single room, Internet

1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed

This is a lovely room in a family home. We're a 15 minute walk from Muswell Hill Broadway or a 15 minute bus ride away from Highgate Station, which is on the Northern Line. Quiet and calm, this is an ideal place to stop over or stay a little longer!
We have two cats who are shy and spend most of the time either outdoors or hiding. There is a dining room area and a kitchen to store food and basic food preparation, but no cooking.

Amenities

Wireless Internet
Laptop friendly workspace
Hair dryer
Shampoo
Iron
Hangers

House Rules

Not safe or suitable for children (0-12) and pets
No smoking, parties, or events
Check-in time is 3PM - 9PM and check out out by 11AM

Availability

22 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Janie User Profile
Janie
August 2016
Patty is so welcoming, that's one of the main reasons I always stay with Patty when in London. The room was beautifully prepared and I had a warm welcome back from Patty and Will. The neighbourhood is very quiet and safe with lovely woods nearby to walk in and so easy to get to…
Robin User Profile
Robin
December 2015
As a first-time Airbnb user, I was fairly nervous regarding the whole concept of the service, but thanks to a business engagement, I found myself needing a place to stay at very short notice for nearly four weeks. Patty very kindly accepted my long reservation at extremely short …
Beverley User Profile
Beverley
July 2015
The small room was clean and had all the essentials for a pleasant trouble free stay. The house is also very quiet and in a convenient location.
Pam User Profile
Pam
May 2015
Nice room and patty made me feel very welcome. Convenient bus route to the city from the bottom of the road. Just perfect.
Janie User Profile
Janie
April 2015
Another great experience staying with Patty. The home is so comfortable and my room was lovely, same as my last stay. Am recommending Patty's home to all my visitors to London.
Nathaly User Profile
Nathaly
March 2015
Patty and her son Will are friendly and helpful hosts. The room is small, as announced, but really clean and cosy. The house is about 10 minutes walk from Muswell Hill and 10-15 minutes bus ride from Highgate Underground Station. The neighbourhood is quite safe and quiet, ideal f…
Janie User Profile
Janie
February 2015
I have just spent 4 weeks with Patty and her son Will and can't recommend their home enough. The house is in a lovely quiet street with fantastic local amenities and the bus stop at the end of the street takes you into London Bridge or Tottenham Court Road. The house is so warm…
Patty User Profile
Response from Patty:
Thank you, Janie. It was lovely to meet you and to be your host!
February 2015

Hosted by Patty

London, United KingdomJoined in October 2011
Patty User Profile
53 Reviews
3 References
Verified
Originally from Bloomington, Minnesota, I have been living in London for over 25 years. I love it here and will be able to offer you all kinds of visitor tips and suggestions. I work from home, I'm a writer. I have 2 grown kids who pop in from time to time. This is a friendly,…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Things to do near this home