Spacious lounge/dinning areaKitchen


Entire home/flat

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 bed


Entire home/flat

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Welcome to our home, enjoy the privacy of the one double bedroom self contained North East wing of our home. floor area of 86m2 including Kitchen, Bathroom ( Separate shower and bath), and laundry area. Within walking distance of downtown Mount Maunganui, tennis courts, blake park,and of course our wonderful surf beach.

The space

Allison & I have lived in the Mount for over 40 years, so have seen our home town grow into the thriving vibrant destination it has become. So if you are in need of some local advice, places and suggestions on activities here, we are only too happy to guide you. So come and enjoy your very own space in our place.

Guest access

As our guests you have private access directly to your unit. Park undercover, step out of your vehicle walk a few steps and enter your comfortable sunny home.

Interaction with guests

We are happy to respect your privacy, or enjoy a sociable drink on the deck with you.

Other things to note

Our home is set back from the street, so you won't be disturbed by street noise.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

We want you to enjoy your stay, however as we live on the property, we ask you to respect our home and the peace of the neighborhood.


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

52 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Leandi User Profile
April 2017
Great place, exactly as described. Enjoyed our time and will definitely visit again ;)

Terry User Profile
April 2017
A must property to stay at. Fully equipped and very reasonably priced. Top marks.

Raymond User Profile
March 2017
This space is very roomy. We felt it was good value for the money. Colin and his wife are great hosts and we enjoyed our visits with them. Bed was comfy and the shower was great. This Airbnb is a good choice for a long stay.

Adrian User Profile
March 2017
As discribed by Colin

Jameson User Profile
March 2017
We absolutely loved this place! A short walk to the beach and the grocery store was a block away. The place has a full kitchen and a full size fridge with a large living room and a super comfortable bed. The bathroom is beautiful, and there is even a washing machine! Colin was so inviting and helpful, and we absolutely loved meeting them! Walked up The Mount in the mornings and spent the day laying at the beach. The perfect place to stay and the perfect location!

Jonathan User Profile
March 2017
It's a great place to stay in Mt Maunganui. Close to the beach and a supermarket. We had everything we needed and enjoyed our stay a lot. Colin and Alison are very friendly. They give you your space, but are there if you need anything. Thank you!

Gemma User Profile
February 2017
Colin's house was clean, quiet and extremely spacious. We loved the location and took advantage of the mount and beaches being so close. Colin and his wife were friendly, accomodating and welcoming. We will recommend to others.

Tauranga, New Zealand · Joined in August 2015
Colin User ProfileColin is a superhost.

My wife (Allison) and I have lived in our home for 23 yrs and love the Mount. We have three adult children, from time to time they come home to live with us, as children do. We also host international students who pass through the local English language school. We are in fact traveling to Japan to visit our first student who stayed with us some 15 years ago. We love being by the beach.

Response rate: 100%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within a few hours