Walk in and live like a local!
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Melbourne is an amazing city, especially for those who know where to go! Let us share this amazing city with you. Our apartment is close to everything - 15 mins walk to town, 20 mins walk to Lygon Street, 2 min to the tram and 1 min walk to Errol St.

The space

Our spare bedroom has a double bed, desk and built in wardrobe.

We also provide unlimited free wi-fi!

Guest access

We have unlimited wifi and a Netflix account for guests!

Interaction with guests

My partner Alexa and I work full time but will be home in the evenings and are always available for a chat about what is on in Melbourne if you need any advice.
Please note we have a combination lock which holds our keys, so you can check in any time.


Amenities
Smoking Allowed
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £4
Security Deposit £92
Weekly Discount: 6%
Weekend Price £49 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is flexible

As this is also our home, we only ask that guests are polite and respectful. If you have pets with you or are not gay friendly please consider alternate accommodation :)


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

45 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jennifer User Profile
January 2017
This was a home away from home. Kat and Alex were amazing hosts, they always offered information and advice on things to do in the area, we got on really well with both of them. The location was perfect for us, around a 10 min walk into the centre of Melbourne and then you can get the free tram throughout the city. Victoria Markets are right on the door step, which was great, especially the night market. The room and apartment was exactly as pictures, really comfortable and spacious. We would 100% reccomend and would stay again if we came back to Melbourne.

David User Profile
January 2017
What a great experience! Kathryn and Alexa were away for the weekend and so unfortunately we never met them. But the georgeous apartment, their style and some items in the kitchen told us that this couple must be really nice If we ever come back to Melbourne we would love to stay at this place again.

Graeme User Profile
January 2017
Welcoming, cosy and friendly.

Flo User Profile
January 2017
Dear future guests, if you have a chance to spend a night or more at Kathryn room, you must know that: - this apartment is in a calm area which is a good thing if you want to spend à peace night. - this is very confortable place - this is a warm place with beautiful colors and decorations - the furnitures are new - all the apartment is perfectly clean - the balcony is nice to take a fresh breath and breakfast Sincerely Florian &a Brigitte

Carlos User Profile
December 2016
Staying with Karheryn and Alex was great. The place is clean, and they are really nice. They shared with us coffee, tea and English muffins with jam (Delicious) they allowed us to do a late checkout after New year's eve. Totally recommend! Thank you!! :)

Adrianna User Profile
October 2016
The place was absolutely lovely, clean and quiet. Right near shops, cafes and trams. Kathryn and Alex were such fantastic hosts. Definitely recommend

冰玉 User Profile
October 2016
Very very great apartment! I wish I can stay here everyday!

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews
North Melbourne, AustraliaJoined in April 2015
Kathryn User ProfileKathryn is a superhost.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings