Private Room, In National Park, In Sydney
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Peaceful bush setting in the centre of Sydney,surrounded by superb shopping and sporting amenities, easy access to city.

A well appointed private room, bush views with an antique French double bed with luxurious linen, guest bathroom, with underfloor heating and heated towel rails, bath and shower

The space

Heated indoor pool, spa, Miele kitchen, all mod cons, two livingcar parking for 4 cars. The bathrooms have heated floors,heated towel rails and have unlimited hot water.
There is reverse cycle air conditioning throughout the house at
15 mins from Sydney city by bus.
Superb local amenities, shopping and sporting - tennis, golf, bushwalking.
Peaceful bush setting and birdsong

This is a very tranquil part of the (URL HIDDEN) home is in a National Park, having a bush setting with tall trees, in spite of being so close to Sydney city, and so many sporting and recreational facilities.

Interaction with guests

I enjoy giving travellers information about the almost infinite variety of entertainment in my city
Where else in the world can one enjoy fine dining overlooking a crowded, world reknowned sweep of beach in the middle of the city ? where else in the world


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Wireless Internet
Indoor Fireplace
Hot Tub

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £30
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check out by 10AM

Cancellations

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

9 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Zac User Profile
September 2017
I throughly enjoyed my stay, the home is great even when the host was home felt like I had the whole place to myself. Only 10min to the centre of the CBD by car, close to Lane Cove with many restaurants. Christina was very obliging and made me feel very welcome. Next time in Sydney l will stay again.

Jan-Michael User Profile
February 2017
The host canceled this reservation 2 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Ara User Profile
February 2017
The host lady was really hostile and friendly. The place that she've provided was cozy and nicely cleaned up. The place located at the place where everything was quite and peaceful which makes me sleep really well even it is not that far from the city . If I visit Sydney once more, I will definetley pick this place up again for sure:)

Thomas User Profile
February 2017
I stayed with Christina for 3 weeks while visiting Sydney. The house is lovely and the Bed I had in my room was very comfortable. Christina is a great host and she will make you feel very welcome. If your looking for somewhere to stay while in Sydney I encourage you too book a room with Christina.
Christina User Profile
Response from Christina:
Thank you for your kind review, Thomas, and thank you for your visit. It was a pleasure to have you when you made your brief appearances! You wife's brief weekend appearance was an added pleasure !! Best wishes to you both, Christina
February 2017

Takuo User Profile
January 2017
She is very nice and helpful person. i can recomend this house everyone. thank you Christina.
Christina User Profile
Response from Christina:
Thank you Takuo,for your kind review. It was a pleasure to have you both, and I was sorry to see you go. You are welcome back here any time! Best wishes to you both with your exciting travel plans! kind regards, Christina
January 2017

琼 User Profile
December 2016
Christina's place is really beautiful and comfortable. She is a very nice host, always at home and treat us. Good experience.

Xueping User Profile
June 2016
I've lived at the house for a month. It's a comfortable place, clean and quiet. The bus stop and shops are within a few minutes of walking. I liked the place.

This host has 16 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Lane Cove, AustraliaJoined in November 2014
Christina User Profile

I am an inveterate traveller, so I well understand the difficulties travellers can face, and I can help you with some of these.

I have travelled extensively in Australia, as well as Europe, Scandinavia, the Middle East,the Far East etc., so I can assist you with travel in Australia if that is your intention, and of course I can also direct you to many of the delights of my beautiful hometown, Sydney, as well.

This year, I have a conference to attend in Santiago, (Chile), and after one week there, I will be travelling to Peru and Bolivia before returning home.
I will be taking a trip down the Amazon, as well as visiting Lima, La Paz, Macchu Piccu, Cuzco, Lake Titicaca,

I have also had the advantage of living and working in Oxford and London, (UK), Paris, (France), Malaysia, Indonesia, and Sweden.

I am also an amateur astronomer, and go on field trips with my club from time to time. I have my own telescope at home.
I am a specialist medical practitioner and work most weekdays. You will have my home to yourselves during the day.

Have a spa and/or a swim any time in the pool. There are lots of movies also at your disposal.

I don't get home from work till 730 or 8 PM,which means you have the kitchen to yourselves before then, if you are thinking of eating or cooking at home.

I keep a reasonably well-stocked pantry for any of you who arrive hungry and/ or thirsty,and a bottle of wine for those who feel so inclined.

I enjoy having guests, so please don't feel you have to be out of the way, particularly if you need to relax at home pre or post travel

My interests are: astronomy, I have my own 12 inch telescope at home:
sports: cycling, swimming, ( in my home heated pool in winter, and in the sea in summer), tennis, ( tennis courts just around the corner), bushwalking, ( available from my front door, and other nearby locations), and skiing, a five hour drive or bus trip from Sydney.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings