Skip to content
Private room in bed & breakfast

Sleeping Beauty Guest House

Sleeping Beauty Guest House

4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 private bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 private bath

Our Guest House was built in 1880 and has been lovingly restored. We have endevoured to retain its character and friendly ambience. Set in a very large garden with our own labyrinth guests from all over the world have enjoyed the peace and tranquility away from city life.
As an owner managed establishment you are assured of personal attention and real South African hospitality. This is our Home and we are proud of it and happy to share our good fortune with all who come to stay.


Laptop friendly workspace
Wireless Internet
Free parking on premises

House Rules

Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 10AM

12 Reviews

Nick User Profile
December 2016
Interesting old building. Host friendly and helpful. Lovely double aspect view from our room over the garden, but bedrooms and public rooms badly in need of upgrading and so poor value and disappointing. Also, why do Airbnb allow commercial accommodation on their site? This is a…
Bernard User Profile
Response from Bernard:
We are disappointed that this guest was unhappy with the accommodation and felt that it was not value for money. Being a very late booker on the busiest day of the year, it was fortunate that we had a cancellation that we could offer. We do not pretend to be a "small hotel" as suggested - it is our home and we live in the house which is an historic building and has been restored and maintained on a regular basis in keeping with its character. We agree that the carpet in the room in question is outdated but it is not dirty and is vacuumed regularly. The bathroom is tiled and is cleaned under supervision daily. The public room, is newly painted, newly carpeted and has some good furniture and original artworks in it. Having declined breakfast which was included in the rate, we feel the guest is unable to rate the standard, the value for money or the friendly, personal service for which we are well known. The guest would appear to have his own idea of the "Airbnb model"
December 2016
Peter User Profile
September 2016
All very good hosts
Bethany User Profile
January 2016
A proper traditional guest house, a period property with a wealth of features. The owners were very friendly, helpful and attentive. The gardens were lovely to sit in and the accommodation very comfortable and quiet. When we stayed there was a simple but tasty Resturant within…
Rolf User Profile
January 2018
Lovely stay. The hosts are really friendly and willing to go the extra mile. Corbin our little pug played amazingly with Roxy. Will use them again if I'm ever needing a place to stay in Riversdale.
Bernard User Profile
Response from Bernard:
Hi Rolf, Hope Corbin enjoyed his glamping. Sorry but we couldn't find a charger. Regards, Monica and Jinja
January 2018
Cathryn User Profile
December 2017
Worthwhile an route stay.
Barry And Moira User Profile
Barry And Moira
October 2017
Christina and I really enjoyed our stay with you in Riversdale last weekend, it was a pity that it was so short! Thank you both for your warm and friendly greeting and sharing with me some of the history of the local area. I am keen to return to your lovely guest house.
Azwana User Profile
July 2017
A lovely place to stay


Hosted by Bernard

Riversdale, South AfricaJoined in August 2015
Bernard User Profile
12 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings