fresh baked breadplenty of sitting places
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
3 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
3 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

this is a lovely little attic room, more a single but a cosy double, cheaper than larger rooms (check other 2 paradise listings ) and for additional guest . lovely views of beautiful garden.,glancing glimpses of the river that runs through ,canoe available . .There's a shared shower and loo in the attic but 2 bathrooms with loos down stairs . 2 friendly cats !! !!Attic stairs could be a challenge if you are less able.Our little bit of paradise on the first floor would be better .

The space

We have a big bustling friendly home and this is how we want you to treat your stay ,in a home not a hotel .Lots of comings and goings but peace and tranquility can be found !!

Guest access

we have a large garden with the river and a large canadian canoe for exploring the waterways ,swans ,kingfishers and herons can be seen and the occasional elusive otters !!! also,,bbq and fire pit available ..The house is yours to treat like home ,cosy farm house style kitchen with AGA that you are more than welcome to use,i provide a good breakfast.For the evening those not wanting to experience the wonderful night life of Norwich can find several pubs,near by and the usual take aways or cook for yourselves .also help yourselves to tea and coffee ect .

Interaction with guests

I work from home so am available most of the time for most requests !.Just ask please .

Other things to note

We are in an idyllic position being in the countryside but 20 minutes from the wonderful city of Norwich .40 minutes from lovely sandy beaches and just a short trip to the broads .I ask that if possible could you book in before 9 in the evening .thank you


Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people £15 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £5
Weekly Discount: 14%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules

Please treat our home as your home ,relax and enjoy .Sorry no dogs our cat's wouldn't be happy and they rule the roost !!Smoking allowed in the garden .Keep the stairs door shut or Bertie will be joining you in bed !!!

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

8 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Maggie User Profile
August 2017
Helen and Andy are two lovely people that lives in a magical place. They are incredibly kind, generous and very friendly. You will love their house and the peace of that place. We recommend it to everyone (the breakfast is incredible!).
Helen User ProfileHelen is a superhost.
Response from Helen:
Thank you so much for your lovely review ,hope you choose Norwich !!!
August 2017

Alison User Profile
August 2017
Wonderful, kind and welcoming hosts. Very comfortable bed and an intriguing house. I hope I get a chance to stay again. Many thanks.
Helen User ProfileHelen is a superhost.
Response from Helen:
thank you for your kind review ,it would be a pleasure to have you return .x
August 2017

Mike User Profile
June 2017
Helen's house is lovely in a great location next to a scenic river. There is a wonderful garden. I slept in the upstairs attic which was close to a shared bathroom. The room was very comfortable and Helen provided a very nice breakfast. I would certainly recommend her Airbnb to anyone planning a stay in Norwich

Dave User Profile
February 2017
Very helpful and friendly hosts

Yifan User Profile
September 2017
Helen is the first person i know in the UK, she is extremely nice, generous and warmhearted, she gave me a lot of great help and useful advise. I love the bread she made! What's more, the house is really beautiful and the room is lovely! Thanks to Helen and Andy, give me such nice experience of staying here!

Mareike User Profile
September 2016
Helen really is a superhost! Her home is cosy and a wonderful place to stay. She and her husband were really helpful and had a recommendation for everything. We were a nice mixed bunch of people and there was always someone around for a chit chat, tv evening or a glas of wine.
Helen User ProfileHelen is a superhost.
Response from Helen:
Thank you Mareike ,lovely to have you here ,hope your flat works out and enjoy the Art school ,my dads favourite place to work !!! Thank you for the flowers and chocs ,very sweet of you .take care x
September 2016

Sjors User Profile
September 2016
It really is a touch of paradise! Lovely hosts. Andy and Helen are such nice open people. They really take the time to get to know you and you feel at home instantly! This was my second airbnb experience, and if this is the standard, than other hosts have to do their best to beat this experience ;)!
Helen User ProfileHelen is a superhost.
Response from Helen:
Thank you Sjors ,i'm glad your expectations of Norwich proved you wrong and that you had a good time ,hope to see you and your friends ,on Mopeds !!!!!! when you return .
September 2016

Norwich, United KingdomJoined in January 2014
Helen User ProfileHelen is a superhost.

We are a very sociable family and love having people to stay .I have hosted foreign students and still do occasionally and it's such fun .Our house is full of interesting artifacts ,including many of my fathers paintings of Norwich .I myself have a small pottery that i love to share with anyone who'd like a go !!I absolutely love gardening which is enjoyed by lots of family and friends .Cooking is another hobby that i love to share with all !Above all our house is an old and quirky family home and not a hotel ,so expect shabby chic ,clean and comfortable ,the odd cobweb and flaky paint but a warm welcome always which i put above pristine any time ,if your values are different then maybe we aren't the place for you and a hotel would suit you better !!

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings