Dinning RoomHouse - View from Garden (summer 2012)
Design Custom Wooden House - Lake View


Entire home/flat

6 guests

2 bedrooms

6 beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Relax in our beautiful house! You will enjoy the fantastic view, quiet surround and small romantic streets around the vineyards in the "Hungarian Tuscany"
Wine, good food and you - perfekt holiday!

The space

Villa Marina 2 is a custom made wooden house built in 2011 according to the latest ecologic construction methods which ensures a pleasant climate in the house throughout the year.The house equipment is new, modern with regard to practicality, but also cozy comfort.
The house is located in the town of Badacsonytomaj (3270 ha, 2.300 inhabitants), located on the north side of Lake Balaton. The area is known as a wine region, which is particularly famous thanks to the white wines.
• storey house with attic (124 m2)
• plot fenced (1257 m2)
• for 4 +2 adults: 1 bedroom, an open gallery wit 1 double bed, living room with Sofabed , In the hall: 1 cabinet double bed
• 2 bathrooms with shower and toilet (ground floor and attic)
• fully equipped modern kitchen (fridge freezer, ceramic hob, electric oven, microwave, 3 types of coffee maker (coffee tabs available), toaster, kettle, filter jug and many other kitchen helpers ...) washing machine, iron, ironing board (cleansers and detergents available), baby bed,baby chair, baby tub
• american kitchen with dining room (massive table, 6 chairs)
• spacious living room (fireplace) LCD-TV, SAT-TV, CD player
• games, literature in various languages, maps
• spacious garden
• 2 terraces with a beautiful view of Lake Balaton, quality garden furniture on both terraces
• private outdoor Jacuzzi / whirlpool for 6 people / from June - September, bathrobes
• garden deck chairs, beach umbrella
• garden grill (charcoal available)
• 2 bikes (May - October)
• air conditioning in the house
• floor heating in each room
• security protection system in the house, fire smoke detectors
• parking for 2 cars in closed area
• Wi-Fi (Download 21.02 Mbps Upload 6.02 Mbps)
The house is situated within the boundaries of the village, the car is not necessary to reach on foot:
• food, bakery, butcher, pharmacy, pub, restaurant (7 min)
• One of the best restaurants in the area - BÓRBARÁTOK - "Friends of wine" (5 min)
• City Beach (12-15 min)
• summer tourist center - Badacsonytown with the port (ferry transport to the south of the lake, yacht marina)
  promenade, lots of stalls with typical Hungarian specialties, souvenirs,
  various attractions, music production, disco, night club (20 min)
• number of wine estates located throughout the area
• touristic routes to the top of the Badacsony hill (4 min)
• supermarkets (Tesco, Lidl, Aldi, Penny Market, Spar) in the city Tapolca (12 km)
• Bank ATMs - in Badacsonytomaj, Badacsony, Tapolca
• bicycle path
• 2 golf courses (Balatongyörök / 9 Hole - 15 km, Balatonudvari / 18 Hole -
  29 km)
• Káli Polo Club (Polo-horseback riding) in Szentbékkálla (15 min by car)
• horse ranch (horse riding, teaching) 10km
• yach marina directly in Badacsony, Sigliget
• ferry to the southern part of Lake Balaton
• cities nearby: Kesthely 28 km, 33 km Hévíz, Sümeg 31 km, Szigliget 10 km,
  Tihany 37 km, Balatonfüred 39 km, Sopron 130 km

Guest access

whole house, outdoor Jacuzzi, garden on fenced plot

Interaction with guests

Available by phone or email, if not present in person

Other things to note

Minimum stay: 2 nights,
From June - september: min. 7 nights from/to Sat. (see on calendar), Christmas, New Years Eve, Eastern (see on calendar)
Tourist tax: 450Ft/night/adult - PAYABLE ON ARRIVAL in cash
check-in: from 2pm check-out: 10am (in off season flexible)
Pets allowed (must be notified in advance): +10 € / Stay /payable on arrival in cash
Cancelation Policy:
a) it is agreed in the case of cancelation (by the Tenant): that he will loose the prepayment of 50% from the rental price - if the cancelation is less than 6 weeks before the start of the rental period
b) If the cancelation is maid 6- 8 weeks before the start of the rental: 30% of the prepayment will be charted
c) if the cancelation is maid more then 8 weeks prior start of the rental period: the whole prepayment is refundable (excl. bank fees)


The space
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 6
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £23 / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee: £41
Security Deposit: £181
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM

be respectful to the neighborough, house furnishing, non smoke house inside!
if you come with pet, please, do not forget that the chairs and the bed are for you only, thanks!


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

59 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Björn User Profile
May 2017
Great place to stay with family or friends! You will find everything you need and Andrea is very friendly and helpful!
Andrea User Profile
Response from Andrea:
thank you...
May 2017

Katya User Profile
May 2017
This is just what you need for your vacation! The house is very light, lots of windows, it's clean with the nice fire-place, well-equipped kitchen. Hot tab outside is a great addition (and despite the fact that it was not supposed to be repaired by the time of our arrival, Andrea promised us to do her best to finish the maintenance, and we enjoyed the jacuzzi very much). Andrea also offered free bicycles, which is also very nice of her.:) Also, numerous suggestions from Andrea on things to do in the area and restaurants to go to were very helpful. Thanks a lot for our great vacation at your place, Andrea!:)
Andrea User Profile
Response from Andrea:
We are happy about our satisfied guests:))
May 2017

Balázs User Profile
December 2016
Peacfully home for everyone. Must see view to lake Balaton. Andrea was the best host :).

Martin User Profile
October 2016
We had a tremendous stay! The villa is cozy, modern, offers amazing views of the Balaton lake and is very clean too. Andrea was very nice and helpful. We used bycicles to explore the neighborhood (they were in a good shape) and jacuzzi both evenings. Highly reccommended!
Andrea User Profile
Response from Andrea:
Thank you for your nice words...we're happy about satisfied guests!
October 2016

Hannah User Profile
October 2016
Very cosy house with everything you need! Andrea is a great host, who is always reachable if there are any questions or problems. Location and view are awesome. This place definitely makes you enjoy some free days in beautiful nature and calm down after the daily business and stress.

Kathy User Profile
October 2016
shame about the smell in the house, as the building itself is lovely- seems you may have had a guest that had a body odour problem and has ruined your mattress and pillows would not recommend listing as you were so rude on the phone- and via email
Andrea User Profile
Response from Andrea:
Dear guests, SORRY to hear your comments on cleanliness in the house, we've never had a problem with cleanliness in the house, we take care about it! When you perceived unpleasant odor in the house, it could be due to the fact that we have underfloor heating and sometimes when infrequently used in the shower drain that dry out ... the reuse of drain will pass this deficiency Regarding the smell on the bed - I can not adequately comment the fact because I did not have the opportunity to be there when you found out. But you should have the opportunity to contact us in this case - it did not happen ... I warned my housekeeper to rigorously checked all these points, HOWEVER APOLOGIZE FOR THESE GAPS. Everyone can make their own opinion on the quality of service we provide on recent reviews :) Regarding the "rude" on the phone and email: enough before arrival we contact our guests in order to ensure that they have all the information necessary for an good arrival Two days after another we have sent messages, and asked to hear from you before you arrive, if you are unclear. It seemed that everything was clear ... On your arrival date, after a few phone calls from you we find out that the instructions from the travel itinerary received after booking were not all clear for you... After the first call I tried to explain to you what to do to get the keys from the house and the next two next calls from you addressed the same ... Meanwhile, I had personal problems with the car - so that my speech might seem a nervously - for which I later apologized to you by e-mail (see copy): Hi, hope you’re well:) I apologize for my reaction to your call, I was in a car in a traffic jam, everywhere same nervousness :) I really care about our guests to have all the necessary information about the house, so I check it out a few emails before arrival. The travel itinerary include all the necessary information - every guest should read it carefully. Otherwise, problems arise, we are trying to solve it by phone if we are not present, but often we're away (oversea) and then it is difficult… Nice evening:) Andrea Sep 29, 2016 Reviews are helpful for both parties if they are constructive. Our concern is that guests are satisfied, everything can be solved if we are informed immediately when a fault occurs.... We regret that according to your review you can not find anything positive in our house :)Thank you anyway. Andrea
October 2016

Anna User Profile
September 2016
the house is great the view is incredible Andrea is a perfect host thank you very much (:
Andrea User Profile
Response from Andrea:
thank you:)
September 2016

This host has 191 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Bratislava, Slovakia · Joined in November 2012
Andrea User Profile

love dogs, horses, yoga, sailing, art, jazz, good books, good wine and happy people.



Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.