Kommode im ZimmerAussicht vom Zimmer

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The space

Nice, cosy and spacious room with a sofa bed that sleeps 2, just opposite the bathroom.

Guest access

Guests are allowed to share the bathroom, kitchen, dining- and living room and balcony with the host.

Interaction with guests

I work full time and will only be at home on evenings (quite late) and weekends. But I'll be lucky to help you if you need to know anything about sights around Berne, trains, travel arrangements.. or where to go out!

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 7PM - 11PM
Check Out: 2PM
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room


Extra people: No Charge
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price: 37 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (2-12 years)
Check in time is 7PM - 11PM

Non smoking apartment. Smoking is only allowed on the balcony.
The kitchen can be used, but must be cleaned afterwards.
No partys.



Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.

Safety features
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

1 night minimum stay

55 Reviews

Check In
Kim Hoàn User Profile
July 2017
Doris and her husband are such a nice couple. They are friendly, kind and very open for discussion about cultural differences. The room is cool, clean and enough for two people. We had a great time staying in her place. Thank you Doris for your host!

麻里 User Profile
July 2017
It is a very good place and we had a very comfortable time. She was very friendly and it was very nice to stay at hers.

Chenxi User Profile
July 2017
Me and my friend had a wonderful stay at Doris' house. The house is very clean and comfortable. It is located in a really beautiful place. Doris was very kind and helped us a lot. I highly recommend her house.

Mallory User Profile
June 2017
Doris place was easy to find and the train from Bern to her place was easy to use. Her place is very lovely and Doris and her husband were very hospitable. They have an adorable cat that we enjoyed very much. They have a washing machine and drier and let us hang dry our clothes on their clothing line. Doris recommend a pizza place right by their place which we loved! Overall a great place and would definitely stay there again if we come to Bern again.

Hawaii User Profile
June 2017

Matilda User Profile
June 2017
Doris was the perfect host! We felt absolutely at home there, it was a beautiful area with plenty of farm animals nearby. The house is located a short 5 minute walk away from the train station and it is only a 15 minute ride into the city. Doris is incredibly friendly and her little cat, Ellie, made the experience all the better. Definitely would recommend this place to stay for everyone!

Camila User Profile
June 2017
Doris is a nice person! The place is clean and comfortable and she is really good/fast at responding to emails. The neighborhood is beautiful, calm and safe. The only thing I would say is for travelers with a limited budget it might be a bit expensive as you need to take the train back and forth to get there. Nonetheless it was a great choice. Thank you Doris !!

Berne, SwitzerlandJoined in January 2013
Doris User ProfileDoris is a superhost.

Travel-addicted Swiss Girl which likes to meet people from around the world!

Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings