Friendly home in lovely Lydd
Friendly home in lovely Lydd


Private room

4 Guests

1 Bedroom

2 Beds


Private room

4 Guests

1 Bedroom

2 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

My home is close to the sea and the Romney Marsh .
Dungeness bird reserve is only a mile away and the unique Dungeness Reserve where Derek Jarmens house and garden can be found amongst rare flora and fauna.
A must for visitors .

The space

You will have your own double room with access to a shared bathroom

Guest access

you have access to all facilities in the house including lounge dining area and garden

Interaction with guests

Any information you require on local places to visit I am more than willing to help and advise

Other things to note

This is a lovely area to stay in and you will have a memorable stay in this unique part of England


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1.5
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £20 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 63%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules

Respect my home and enjoy your stay


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Safety card
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

3 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Fiona User Profile
February 2017
Michela is a great communicator who wants guests to feel very comfortable in her cosy home. Her animals are wonderful - I especially loved Piccolo the dog & also Dougal the ginger cat who was very accepting when I asked him to leave the bedroom at bedtime! Thank you so much for looking after us so well.

Ella User Profile
May 2016
Michela is a great host! The beds are really comfortable, the house is quiet, the breakfast with 4 kinds of cheese and ecological tomatoes was super yummy and the 5 dogs and 2 cats where super nice. The garden is cute and we had great animal talks ;-) The beach is really beautiful (if only the power plant would not be there ;-( If you want to come you really should like DOGS!!!

Claire User Profile
August 2015
Michela has a lovely place and makes you feel very welcome! I had the perfect overnight stay in a big and warm room, a coffee and a nice chat on arrival. I got to know a bit more the 4 lovely dogs of the household, with different and beautiful personalities. The house was however NOT smelling of dogs everywhere if you wonder! It had a nice home feeling and I certainly recommend you to stay there. I was in Lydd to walk around and discover Dungeness: I really appreciated the guidance I got from my hosts! Loads of things to see there, it is an ideal place for a break! I really appreciated the flexibility in times (arrivals, departure), keeping my host informed. I was able to organise my day without feeling I was disturbing the life of the home. Michela really made me feel comfortable and I will definitely choose to stay at her place next time I am around! Loved the bell ;)
Michela User Profile
Response from Michela:
Claire was polite charming and arrived with a gift for me which was unexpected and very lovely. We had easy conversation and she was keen to know more about the area. Would welcome her into my home anytime!
August 2015

United Kingdom · Joined in August 2015
Michela User Profile

I am a warm friendly person and love to meet new people.
I am a gardener and animal love so there are always dogs around somewhere!
I am passionate about cooking and love to entertain guests in my home .I love music reading walking and kayaking . I look foreward to meeting anyone who want to visit this lovely part of England.

Response rate: 80%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within a day