Sunny room in Edwardian house

Private room

1 guest

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

House in safe, quiet residential area, with good transport links to central London; Rail to Victoria, Bus and Tube to Oxford Circus (all within an hours travel).


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1.5
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 2PM - 10PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee £10
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

Guests are welcome to smoke in the garden, but not in the house


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

29 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Bobby User Profile
September 2017
Jane and her dog Bonnie were great hosts and both very welcoming from the moment I arrived. The room was perfect for my needs for the week whilst I worked in Clapham and a great location for my daily commute. I didn't use the train but Streatham Hill is just around the corner that would take you to Clapham Junction in 10 minutes. Jane was very friendly and helpful and I enjoyed talking with her when I got back from work in the evenings. Communication throughout was good and I had everything I needed for a weeks stay. I would definitely stay with Jane and Bonnie again if they'd have me.

Marloes User Profile
September 2017
I had found a job for one year in London and was happy to start this year in Jane's house. Jane is very nice, relaxed, helpful and welcoming. The house is beautiful and the connection to the city center is great. Unfortunately, I had to move because I needed a double room for me and my boyfriend. I can recommend this place to anyone!

Zara User Profile
July 2017
Perfect spot for a quiet, peaceful stopover. Not an ideal location for access to central London, as there is no local tube station, but there are several bus routes that stop nearby to get you around. Lovely sunny, tidy little room, comfortable bed. Very friendly, welcoming host.

Carleigh User Profile
July 2017
Fun neighborhood and good location. Right next to major bus lines that'll take you all over the city and to the tube. The only downside is coming in late or leaving early sometimes wakes the dogs whose barking I worry will wake the whole house. Also the bedroom is next to a fairly busy road which can get noisy when the windows are open. Other than that it was all great.

Irene User Profile
June 2017
Jane's house is in a really convenience neighborhood. It close to the train and bus station. Jane is very nice and give me useful information about my trip. I will choose Jane's house again when I travel london next time.

Neil User Profile
May 2017
Great place to stay.

Glen User Profile
March 2017
Jane is a friendly, accomodating lady and will ensure you have a pleasant stay in her home. The other tenants are very quiet and unobtrusive, but friendly when you encounter them. The house is well positioned in relation to the High Street and within walking distance of 2 train stations and the wonderful Brockwell Park. I had a great stay!

This host has 56 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in June 2012
Jane User Profile

I am a Londoner and have lived in London for most of my life. I teach English and I have taught in Hong Kong, Cebu in the Philippines and Malawi.
My pastimes include reading - particularly detective novels and historical dramas and walking my dog.
I enjoy meeting people.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Français
Response rate: 80%
Response time: within a few hours
Similar listings