Hip Central CBD 1br Apt w/roof pool LONSDALE ST
Hip Central CBD 1br Apt w/roof pool LONSDALE ST

Entire home/flat

3 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A light filled minimalist one bedroom apmt. Located in the 'Paris' end of the CBD nestled on Lonsdale St backing on to China Town. Our rooftop pool is always heated and has gorgeous views across the city. Fits 3 guests. Renovations have just been completed late 2016, lots of new goodness to enjoy, but still very homely.

The space

Gorgeous little apartment on Lonsdale Street, recently renovated by myself and my architect husband from Archier. We used to rent out to guests occassinally when we were travelling or working away however have since moved just north of the city to a larger apartment (room for a baby...) so do Airbnb full time now at Lonsdat St. This apartment was our home for 5 years- it is very convenient, with all the comforts that you need. It's 48 sqm, with a small balcony, and roof top pool (heated so you can even use it in winter!) and a master bedroom.

The location doesn't get better - with the city centre at your doorstep, offering convenient trains, buses, trams, Chinatown and endless shopping. The Skybus from the airport will deliver you straight to the doorstep via it's free shuttle bus or one of the city's free trams (86 or 96 will get you very close to our place) can bring you up from the Souther Cross Station drop off.

If you're in town as an explorer, you can walk to all the central hotspots from our place, including neighbouring areas such as super hip Fitzroy (Brunswick and Gertrude Streets), or Federation Square and Southbank on the Yarra River for a real 'tourist' experience. RMIT and Melbourne Universities are walking distance as well (or a free city tram if you're not into walking!).

There is a real queen size double bed, plus a single mattress available for the lounge room which is ok for sleeping if you are travelling with an extra person. With notice I can also help source a porta cot, high chair or baby bath if you're bringing a wee little one.

Be aware there is only one bathroom to be shared which can only be accessed through the main bedroom. The third bed is charged out very cheaply to cover laundry as more of a convenient offering rather than a fully equipped bedroom.

-Fast WiFi included
-Air Conditioning & Heating
-Size: 48sqm (517sq. feet)
-Rooftop pool
-Basic breakfast included so please let me know any dietary requirements.
-Laundry powder included- (the communal machines are communal and only accept $1 coins. I can help with change if you ask in advance).
-Bathroom basics included (earth and animal friendly)
-BOSE speaker for your tunes
-Fully equipped kitchen
-No TV ... you don't need it!

Please be aware that being in the heart of the CBD you will hear some street noise and of course this is heightened on weekends and during the festive periods (the best time to be in the city!). It is not a problem for us, but we have had the occasional guests mention street noise before so please keep that in mind. *UPDATE* in March 2017 we upgraded the windows to double glazing in the bedroom, so when reading comments about noise prior to that please take note that it shouldn't be much of an issue anymore.

Let us know if there is something we can help with. We can help you with travel questions regarding Melbourne as we've lived here for 10 years and love it to bits. I can even give tips for Tasmania if you're heading down there during your travels as it's where I grew up.

Any questions? Special requests? Please just message me :)

Enjoy your time in Melbourne wherever you choose to stay!

Guest access

Guests have full privacy in this one bedroom apartment with a spacious bedroom, lounge area, small balcony, bathroom and basic kitchen area. The lounge room is minimal with a couch and city view - that means no TV but fast/free wifi compensates for that. Close to the apartment is a shared laundry and on the rooftop is a shared pool.

Interaction with guests

I will meet guests upon check-in if I'm available, but usually for everyone's convenience will leave keys in a coded key-safe outside the building - some guests have described this as an urban treasure hunt! This means the guests can turn up without worrying about being late. I live nearby so if any problems were to arise I'm not far away. I like to give my guests space and privacy - but also like them to know I'm always available by phone or can come visit in person for any help needed.

Other things to note

We have boycotted the iron and ironing board! We provide a garment steamer which is so much faster and easier to use in our opinion. We also don't have a TV by choice - there is always something the keep you busy in Melbourne and if you're really keen to stay in... there's always our fast wifi.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 single bed

The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: 2PM - 2AM (next day)
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/flat
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities
Elevator in Building
Internet
Smoking Allowed

Prices
Extra people £18 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee £24
Security Deposit £243
Weekly Discount: 15%
Weekend Price £91 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 2PM - 2AM (next day)

Please respect our neighbours - no loud noise from 9pm preferrably, strictly no loud noise after 10pm. No smoking inside. No smokey cooking inside . There are sensitive smoke detectors in the hallway which attract a $3,000 from the Melbourne Fire Brigade as they are automatically alerted if the smoke alarms are set off (we have experienced this!). This has never happened to a guest before, but we let you know as a precaution.

You must also acknowledge
Potential for noise - We're inner city and there is occasionally street noise - never been an issue but I'll mention it just in case!
No parking on property

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 3 nights.

147 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
KayLa User Profile
September 2017
The apartment makes me feel home, I love everything single thing in this apartment and it's very comfortable to staying there. Highly recommend!!!!

Kate User Profile
September 2017
Best place I've ever stayed in!!

Kate User Profile
September 2017
Beautifully designed apartment in a fantastic location. Everything you need with a super friendly host. Would stay again!

Sasha User Profile
August 2017
We had a wonderful stay at Miranda's place. The apartment was clean and had the perfect amount of space for the two of us. With heaps of shopping and cafes/restaurants within walking distance the apartment is the perfect location! Would definitely recommend. Thanks heaps :)

Jessica User Profile
August 2017
Miranda is an awesome host who helped us with everything we needed. The place is amazing and will be telling my friends to book it!

Matt User Profile
July 2017
Miranda's place was gorgeous and right in the heart of the CBD. Super easy to check in and out, we would definitely stay again.

Izzy User Profile
July 2017
Miranda was a lovely host, not only during our stay but also prior to. Communication was excellent and prompt. The apartment itself was gorgeous and very clean. Miranda also allowed us to check in early and check out late. Location allows for great access to many of the main attractions that Melbourne has to offer.

This host has 2 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Melbourne, AustraliaJoined in August 2012
Miranda User ProfileMiranda is a superhost.

Hello!

I am Miranda, and live with my partner Chris. We live in the heart of Melbourne City in our own apartment which we have spent a lot of time renovating. We live with our placid little black Cavoodle dog Charlie .

We love living in Melbourne, especially enjoying its great parks and cafes. Chris is an architect/ industrial designer and I am a model, as well as a recently qualified primary school teacher.

We've been together 9 years, and in that time have travelled to a lot of places throughout Asia and Europe. When we travel it's always relaxed. We love discovering new things - not necessarily the typical tourist attractions. We look forward to exploring the Americas and more of Europe when time permits :)

We hope you like staying at our place!

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings