Sunny double room with en-suite
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A bright double room with a new en-suite in a comfortable, friendly home located in the Elm Grove/Hanover area of Brighton. Breakfast, wifi and on-street parking available. We are just over a mile (about 2km) from the city centre and the sea.

The space

Our guest room is a bright, cosy and relaxing space with a comfortable bed and plenty of reading material and free Wifi if you want to spend some quiet time. The room is spotlessly clean, nicely decorated and overlooks our patio garden. There is a new en-suite for your sole use with a powerful, marble-tiled shower. Towels and basic toiletries are provided. Guests will also have access to our roomy kitchen diner.

Guest access

We want you to be comfortable in our home. Feel free to help yourselves to tea and coffee, prepare light snacks or eat take away meals in our kitchen diner. In the morning this is where you'll find a continental breakfast, left for you to enjoy at your convenience. You will be given a house key so that you may come and go as you please. You may use our washing machine for a small fee (£2.50 per wash).

Interaction with guests

Bern and I are a friendly, sociable couple who love having people to stay. We want you to feel you can relax here and are happy to chat, or we can give you space, if that's what you would prefer. We've lived in Brighton for more than 17 years and enjoy going out here, so we're able to give you suggestions and practical advice on what to do and where to go in the neighbourhood, the city and surrounding countryside.

Other things to note

There is usually one of us working at home during the day.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 11AM

We ask that you behave in a way that is respectful to us, our home and our neighbours (including keeping the noise to a minimum when returning to the house at night). No smoking in the house or garden. We ask guests to eat and drink in the kitchen diner rather than the bedroom.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

96 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Iain User Profile
August 2017
Very friendly hosts, lovely sunny room, and excellent en suite. Breakfast was very nice and laid out for whatever time we woke up. Highly recommended and would stay there again.

Kieran User Profile
August 2017
Lovely stay- would recommend.

Poppy User Profile
August 2017
Jeremy and Bern were great hosts, very warm and welcoming. The room was clean and tidy- as described in the ad. We had a lovely time, would definitely stay again :)

Lesley User Profile
August 2017
Another great stay. Always made to feel welcome. Jeremy and Bern are super hosts and go out of their way to help where they can. The room is very comfortable with an ensuite shower and toilet and there is a great choice for breakfast. Can't fault it.

Darren User Profile
August 2017
Nice room, not far from Brighton town centre.

Loukia User Profile
August 2017
Jeremy was very helpful and friendly and we were greeted with cake! The room is really lovely. I would definitely recommend it.

Ann-Kathrin User Profile
August 2017
I had an absolutely delightful stay at Jeremy´s and Bern´s house. The room is cosy and clean - just perfect for a citytrip to Brighton. A busstop is nearby and the city center/seaside is just a 15 minutes bus ride away. Jeremy and Bern are very caring hosts. I enjoyed our conversations with a cup of tea (or two...) in the kitchen. The breakfast was varied and always very tasty. Thanks again for your advice and recommondations :-) !

Brighton, United KingdomJoined in February 2015
Jeremy User ProfileJeremy is a superhost.

I am a semi-retired ex-commuter enjoying a new lease of life by the sea. I am married to Bern, who is an artist. We've raised two daughters, who have now left home. We moved to Brighton 16 years ago and have never looked back. We love what the city has to offer: the sea, the culture, the chilled atmosphere, the easy access to London and the countryside. But we also enjoy seeing what other cities in the world have to offer! We are relaxed, friendly types interested in people and new experiences.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings