Exclusive use of bathroom during your stay (shower bath)
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Quiet, double room in family house in Jesmond, Newcatle upon Tyne. You will have access to your own bathroom during stay. As it is our family home and place of work, access to kitchen is limited. Guests are welcome to use fridge.
City is 20 minutes walk away. West Jesmond Metro station (airport, Coast, rugby ground) is minutes walk away.
We have a friendly 7 year old Labrador, who doesn't go upstairs.

The space

We love sport, music and theatre. We welcome any respectful, well-behaved visitors who are coming to the area to attend events, and can advise on routes, food etc.
We also are very close to both Universities.

Guest access

Bedroom with double bed. - Hanging space on door - if you would like hangers, ask David or myself. Bathroom with shower. Kitchen with garden sitting/eating area. 'Help yourself' breakfast. Hot drinks. Butter, yoghurt, juices and squash in fridge.

Interaction with guests

Myself or David my husband will be around most of the time.

Other things to note

Please arrive after 3pm to enable previous guest to leave, for cleaning and leave before noon on departure day.


Amenities
Breakfast
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Shampoo

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Behave with respect to us and our neighbours.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

55 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Nicola User Profile
September 2016
We had a wonderful stay with Grainne in her lovely Jesmond house. Very comfy bed, everything beautifully clean and a nice chat along with delectable breakfast. She even remembered Paul was wishing for a scone and provided one the next morning. Thank you very much Grainne, you're lovely...!

Laura User Profile
September 2016
I thoroughly recommend staying in this beautiful Victorian house in the lovely residential area of Jesmond, close to Newcastle city centre. Very clean and comfortable - shame I stayed there only one night, but I am planning to stay everytime I visit my daughter, who is studying at university there. Grainne and David are very friendly and welcoming hosts and they give you many informations and tips about the area. The breakfast was wonderful...fresh fruit salad, warm croissants, toast, jams, cereals, juice and fresh cafetière coffee (or a pot of tea!). thank you Grainne and David - see you again soon.

Totie User Profile
September 2016
Wonderful friendly hosts, fab fresh fruit salad for breakfast and gorgeous ensuite room. Very safe home and area.

Barbara User Profile
September 2016
Friendly and welcoming hosts who gave us lots of helpful information regarding the GNR. The location was quiet and the bedroom and private bathroom were spotless. Breakfast was delicious with a particularly good pot of tea and lovely fresh fruit salad. A very successful first Airbnb experience. Thank you so much for your hospitality.

Totie User Profile
September 2016
Great in every way.

Nicholas User Profile
August 2016
Lovely stay in Newcastle. Great location with plenty of pubs and restaurants in the area plus the local metro is really easy for getting into town. The room and host were excellent and will definitely be back next time I am in Newcastle.

Janet User Profile
August 2016
Just as we parked the car and were walking to the door Grainne met us with a warm, friendly smile and greeting - gave us a parking permit - and immediately putting us at ease showed us into the house and to our room. This was beautifully and thoughtfully presented with many unexpected and much appreciated touches. The room and bathroom were beautifully clean, the bed very comfortable, the shower excellent. Breakfast was good - we could have stayed and talked with Grainne and David for hours. A lovely warm, generous and interesting couple. Thank you

Newcastle upon Tyne, United KingdomJoined in March 2015
David User Profile
Grainne & David live here. Self-employed professional. We live at this house with 2 grown up sons, who are here occasionally. We have an old Labrador called Fin.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings