Cherry blossom and wisteria out on neighbour's houseThe Hall: 'Sunny Room' is up these stairs, on the left.
Sunny room (on left) in renovated 1848 house
Sunny room (on left) in renovated 1848 house

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

'Bed and breakfast' in family home in quiet cul-de-sac, 5 mins walk from Arsenal tube and famous football ground. Near Highbury Fields, Blackstock Road and Upper Street and 20 mins by tube in to the West End or more leisurely by bus: 19 to West End or 4 to St Paul's and Tate Modern. Breakfast provided each morning and lots of places to eat nearby for other meals. Please scroll down to 'getting around' in the 'Neighbourhood' section below for instructions on how to find us.

The space

You will get your own bedroom with double bed, tea and coffee-making facilities + biscuits, wardrobe, chest of drawers, chair and desk. There is a single spare bed stored under the big bed in the room which can be made up for a child (or separate bed for friends who don't want to share the double). The wi-fi code is on a card in the room. You will share the upstairs bathroom with any guests who may be staying in our other guest room but there is a second bathroom downstairs, so no worries - if the first one is occupied - you can use that one too! There is also a small fridge on the landing for storing milk/cold drinks.

Guest access

As well as your own bedroom, you are welcome for breakfast in our kitchen/dining room. I provide cereal and croissants or home-made bread/toast and marmalade breakfast free of charge in with the room booking and 'full English' cooked breakfast is available if required. Please let me know the night before what time you'd like it. The kitchen is for use only by the family after breakfast each day. The other downstairs rooms are needed for family (we often have to put one or other up at short notice) so unfortunately are not available for guests to use. Guests are welcome to enjoy our garden if the family are not using it.

Interaction with guests

John and I both work from home so are available to tell you about the local area or London in general but very happy to keep a low profile if you just want a quiet, private stay. We prefer it if guests arrive between the hours of 1.00pm and 11.00pm but we're very flexible around people's flight arrival times so if you give us notice, you can certainly drop bags in the morning (we just need time to turn rooms around).

Other things to note

Guests sometimes have to come by car. Although we are near lots of public transport, luckily we have good parking in the street too: plenty of spaces and permits (free of charge) to put on the car so you don't get a parking fine. The restrictions are just between 10am and 2.00pm on weekdays and during Arsenal match times.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 2 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Bed: 2
Check In: 12PM (noon) - 11PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: 16
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 12PM (noon) - 11PM.

1. We ask guests to please be quiet in rooms after 11.00pm and before 7.00am (so as not to disturb other guests).
2. We both work from home and have family and friends visiting at times so we have to keep the ground floor available for this.
3. Guests are very welcome in the kitchen for breakfast between 7.00 and 9.00am but we do ask guests to respect our privacy at other times.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

117 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Kim User Profile
August 2017
Can't say enough how nice it was to stay with Teresa! It was close to public transport (tube & bus) to "do" London by foot yet not in the bustling city center where you never have a quiet moment! Lovely conversation over breakfast (included) every morning - she is bringing the traditional English B&B to AirBNB ! Would stay again without hesitation and recommend for travelers looking for a peaceful night in a neighborhood minutes from the city.

Katrina User Profile
July 2017
Teresa and John were very welcoming and friendly. Good location. Close to restaurants and tube. Their home is very comfortable and homely. Enjoyed our stay!

Lisa User Profile
July 2017
We had a wonderful stay and we can only recommend this Airbnb. Teresa and John are really lovely persons and always try to give you the feeling to be at home.

Alexandra User Profile
July 2017
Our stay at Teresa's was short but certainly sweet. The house itself is so lovely and has a very homey vibe to it from the moment you walk in. The room was comfortable and the bed like a cloud. Teresa recommended some really fantastic places for food a stones throw away and even dropped us to the train station in the morning. We wish we could have stayed longer. It was a pleasure to stay with Teresa.

Sally User Profile
July 2017
In a fabulous location, very close to transport for the centre. Really clean, even better than the pictures. Great hosts who were very friendly and accommodating. Thoroughly recommend a stay here.

Catherine M User Profile
July 2017
Teresa's house and hospitality are exceptional. As the photos show, the house stands in a beautiful period terrace, and is gorgeously furnished and decorated. We loved our stay because of the uplifting beauty of the house and garden, the quiet, the comfort, and the generosity of our hosts, who went well beyond the call of duty in welcoming us and making us feel at home. Highly recommended!

Maeve User Profile
July 2017
Excellent hosts, good location, overall a great place!

This host has 116 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in May 2014
Teresa User ProfileTeresa is a superhost.

My husband and I are artists - I'm an illustrator and he paints abstracts and makes card sculptures. My parents were theatre designers so we have lots of my mothers' costume designs in the house. In retirement my father painted pictures of rocks - you can see these on many of the walls too.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings