This is your lovely room - lots of space for sitting, watching a movie, reading, or planning what to do while in TorontoGuide Books and Maps are available to help you plan your activities
User Profile Image

Large Bright Room in Toronto Home

CanadaOntarioToronto
Private room
2 Guests
1 Bedroom
1 Bed
Per Night
You won’t be charged yet
132 travellers saved this place

About this listing

Our wonderful bright room is spacious & cozy at the same time! It has a comfortable sleeping & sitting space and is located a half block from vibrant Queen West and two blocks from trendy Roncesvalles Village.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Pull-out Sofa
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 12PM (noon) - 10PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and Other pet(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £9 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 10%
Cancellation: Flexible

Description

The space

Enjoy the warmth of a Toronto experience from this bright and comfortable home! Our guest room is perfect for singles and couples wanting a home base to explore Toronto from.

A very comfortable pull out sofa bed with regular plus a lovely thick memory foam mattress provides a place for a great sleep. Fresh linen, towels, blankets and extra pillows are provided. The room has a closet, wooden hangers and suitcase rack to keep your clothes fresh during your stay and plenty of space to lounge or work in full privacy.

Please note that due to reductions in Airbnb pricing, I am no longer providing breakfast during your stay. There are many cafes and restaurants a short 5 or 10 minute walk from the home which I am happy to recommend.

We also have another room available for singles or any additional family members you may have (including children). Check it out under our additional listings.

Guest access

While at the house, you are welcome to join in the company of my family in the open common areas of the house or spend time in our beautiful back garden. Or you can hang out in the privacy of your own lovely bright room with a high quality double sofa bed and chairs for reading, watching movies, or relaxing.

We have two NEWLY RENOVATED common bathrooms (pictures are of the old bathrooms) one just down the hall from your room with a lovely shower and one in the basement with shower and tub. The pictures in the listing still show our old bathrooms, so you will be delightfully surprised and wowed when you see the new (and enjoy the heated bathroom floors :)

Our kitchen is available for use (stove, fridge, microwave) at prearranged times to avoid scheduling conflicts. I provide fresh linen and towels weekly for you. WiFi is available.

Interaction with guests

I work a few evenings a week and have a varied daytime schedule. My son attends high school and his father is retired and enjoys days of reading, watching television, listening to music, drawing and attending art classes. CBC is a favourite in our house and jazz, classical and folk music are enjoyed.

Our very friendly, small, Cocka-poo dog Mango is open to lots of pets and belly rubs if you're a dog lover. If not, she'll regrettably accept that fact, but once in a while may try to change your heart. We also are the home for two crested geckos, Wraith and Kwazi, who are unassumingly delightful.

The neighbourhood

We are located just a few blocks from amazing Roncesvalles VIllage and one block from Queen Street, where lots of shops and cafes and fine dining await. High Park is a mere 15-20 minute walk as is Lake Ontario Boardwalk and Sunnyside Beach. The Queen Street car is a 2 minute walk away and from there it's a short 10 minute ride to downtown Toronto. Of course, I will be delighted to give you lots of tips on what to check out in Toronto and in our amazing neighbourhood! I also have Maps and Guide Books to help you plan your visit.

Here's a list of my guests' favourites so far:
* Toronto Island
* CN Tower
* The CNE (The "Ex") in late August
* The Toronto International Film Festival (TIFF) in September
* Day trip to Niagara Falls
* Kensington Market
* Chinatown
* our own neigbhourhood of Roncesvalles Village and Parkdale
* High Park (especially when the Japanese Cherry Blossoms are in bloom late April early May)

Check out my (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) account Sandra@itravel2toronto for updates on what's currently happening in wonderful Toronto Canada!


Getting around


If you have a car, daytime parking is available on street and overnight parking is located in a lot at the end of our street. Or, if you prefer, you can purchase a short term on-street parking permit from the City of Toronto prior to your arrival.

If you are arriving by plane, please contact me and I'd be happy to give you directions to our home from the airport.

Other things to note

There is an iron and ironing board available for use during your stay. For guests staying over a week, there is laundry available upon arrangement.

We have had such wonderful experience with guests so far on Airbnb and look forward to hearing from you and hosting your stay!


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 12PM (noon) - 10PM.

This is a non-smoking household that needs reasonably quiet hours from 10:00pm - 7:00am on weekdays and 11:00pm - 9:00am on weekends.
Common area cleanliness expected with dish cleaning, tidying and wiping counter tops etc after each use. Common area use assumes respect for and compatibility with host family use.
We have a dog, and while we love animals, we unfortunately are not able to welcome the pets of guests.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

Your Host


Sandra

Sandra

Toronto, Canada · Joined in August 2012

Welcome to my family's home for your stay in Toronto. Music, reading, art, baking, cooking, friendship, and family fill our house.

I welcome the chance to host your stay and and would be delighted to offer recommendations for your time in our wonderful neighbourhood and city.

Response rate: 100%(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour

Social Connections