Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Modern chic flat with 3 bedrooms, 1 with en-suite is for rent
Outdoor terrace with London views
Large open plan kitchen and sitting room filled with modern art
10 minute walk from Victoria & Northern lines
25 minutes from central London
Parking permit available for £4.40/day

The space

The flat is the top floor of a Grade II listed Georgian Villa. Refurbished in 2014 it's been decorated in a modern chic style. Harriet works on the Home team at notonthehighstreet so the flat is filled with artisanal craftwork. Very open and fresh feel to the flat.

Guest access

You will have access to your en-suite bedroom, kitchen, living room and roof terrace. Your en-suit bathroom has a recently refurbished shower, toilet and wash basin.

Interaction with guests

We are more than happy to give you advice on food, activities and transport in and around central London as we've lived here for a combined 35 years. We're friendly and happy to spend time chatting as well as leaving you to do your own thing around the flat or in your room.

Other things to note

We are massive foodies so expect to see lots of daring culinary trials, home made comfort food and of course a nice take away. We like our music too so you can benefit from the Sonos sound system which is connected to Spotify.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 10 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 10
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price: 60 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)

Please treat the flat as you would your own. We're about a 7-8 on the tidy scale.


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

11 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Dylan User Profile
July 2017
James and Harriet are excellent hosts. The apartment is top notch! Location, etc all spot on for my stay. I've booked the next few weeks with them too as I'll be returning to the area. Thanks James and Harriet! I highly recommend staying with them.

Meaghan User Profile
June 2017
My husband and I stayed at James and Harriet's wonderful flat for 6 nights. They are such awesome hosts. Our bed was comfortable and it was really nice to have the little ensuite. We really enjoyed the use of the pretty deck. The living room and kitchen are lovely. We highly recommend staying here.

Deborah User ProfileDeborah is a superhost.
May 2017
A lovely flat with great views from the balcony. Walking distance to tube stations. We didn't meet Harriet -James was friendly and relaxed. The flat was clean and tidy We had a nice room with the added bonus of an en-suite. Thanks for a great weekend

Matěj User Profile
April 2017
James and Harriet are very welcoming hosts. Their apartment is stunning and we have enjoyed really nice time being there. The place is clean, wifi is fast and the view from the terrace is beautiful. We just wish we had a bit warmer weather in the morning to enjoy it. The room is en-suite which we liked a lot. The size was adequate for us. Knowing London we did not expect a huge room. If we are in London and James and Harriet have a free room we will be definitely back.

Anne User Profile
July 2016
I loved staying at this Airbnb. The room was light and airy and the bed so comfortable. It was so easy to walk to my daughter's place and to public transport. It also had it's own ensuite which I truly valued. While I didn't see a great deal of Harriet and James, they were always friendly and helpful. Anne

Philippa User Profile
May 2016
Everything was as expected very comfortable and James and Harriet were very helpful and accommodating.

Dan User Profile
March 2016
Great location, comfy bed and I was made to feel very welcome. All you need for a short stay in the City. I look forward to staying there again soon!

This host has 19 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Hampton, United KingdomJoined in August 2014
James And Harriet User ProfileJames And Harriet is a superhost.

We are a 27 year old couple living and working in London.
James works for a young tech firm in Shoreditch and Harriet works for notonthehighstreet as an Account Manager.
We are massive foodies; it's our shared passion and we will happily share our best restaurant recommendations and fun activities in the city.
We're super friendly and love to meet new people, look forward to seeing you here!

Languages: Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings