Leafy shadows on apartment window curtain.Artsy decor reflects cultural roots.
Ten minutes from Centre of Town
Ten minutes from Centre of Town


Private room

1 guest

1 bedroom

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Spacious in leafy area. Lived in and friendly, laid back welcoming home. Quiet residential area. 3 minutes walk to Subway and buses. Amenities. Knowledgeable host who loves to make sure travelers enjoy their stay and are made to feel at home.

The space

My home is in mid-town Toronto on the Yonge University Subway line. It is very quiet and is on the lower levels of the building with trees outside the windows. Very large windows let a lot of wonderful light in.

Spacious and roomy.

Guest access

The guest has a very comfortable, pleasant, large and spacious private studio type room with lots of light.

The living area of the apartment is also the hosts rest area; therefore except when the host chooses to open the area it is considered private space of the host.

The guest's room is as stated already very large and is about the space of a studio apartment.

Limited use of kitchen as arranged per booking. The area is full of great restaurants and eateries and cafes.

Interaction with guests

I am always available to make sure your stay in my home is pleasant and enjoyable; and to ensure you have as much information as you want about my City including recommendations of what to do and where to go; and restaurants and bars.

Other things to note

Food may be arranged for a reasonable price with services in vicinity. If you wish dinners and breakfasts may be arranged privately with home cooks in vicinity on arrival.

If there is anything whatsoever you need any assistance with please let the host know and she will be very pleased to assist.

Parking:

Street Parking:
Pay parking on street enforced Monday to Saturday 8:00a.m. - 9:00p.m. and Sunday (and probably on Holidays) 1:00p.m. - 9:00p.m. - $2.25 per hour. 3 Hour Maximum.
Free when not enforced outside hours indicated.

Onsite Building Visitor Parking:
$2.00 per hour 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.
$9.00 Max 6am - 6pm Mon-Fri
$7.00 Max 6pm - 6am Mon Fri
$7.00 Max per 12 hour period from 6:00pm Friday till 6:00am Monday

Parking Garage on Holly Street:
Monday - Friday Day Time maximum $15 (Up to 7:00p.m.)
$3 per 30 minutes during this time.
Monday to Friday 5:30p.m. - 6:00a.m. - Maximum $4.50
Or $1.50 per 30 minutes.
Lot is open 24/7.

Please check on arrival as these rates and times and conditions may change with respect to parking. Host is not responsible for any additional or unanticipated fees.

YOUR ROOOM RESPONSIBILITIES:

Your room must be kept tidy. Only clean (laundered) clothes go in the chest of drawers. Please keep the drawers closed, to ensure structural integrity of the furniture.

Dirty clothes must be kept bagged. If you require plastic bags we provide them for a fee.

No clothes will be left strewn and thrown all over the floor as it is a safety risk.

You may use hangers in closet in any manner including to air out used clothes. There are also chairs where you can air used clothes by draping them on them.

Your wet towel should not be dried on wooden furniture; only on the soft furnished task chair.

There are shelves in the room where you may keep additional clothing.

Remember again out of consideration to the next guest to only place laundered (clean) clothes in the chest of drawers. Everything else gets thoroughly cleaned so it is ok to use shelves to keep used folded clothes which you will reuse.

And dirty clothes always belong in a laundry bag. Please ensure the room is reasonably tidy.

This not only ensures everyone is happy and safe, but also that the next guest has a clean space to come into; and makes regular cleaning easier for both the host and the guest.


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 10AM - 11AM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: 19
Security Deposit: 158
Weekly Discount: 7%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (2-12 years)
Check in time is 10AM - 11AM

Except for booked guests no one else is allowed to stay or visit. We do not wear footwear inside the home. No loud noise or music. In particular no loud music or too much noise after bed time as the hosts work most mornings.

While we understand travelers are coming from far and near and need to call home; Suggest headphones if calling across time zones at night or early morning hours.

No strong fragrances in any products used.

Friendly reminder: Please wash hands with soap and water every time you come in from outside; and when you use facilities. (Sorry to remind but it's flu season and some of us are so busy with life that we forget).

Do not remove anything from the home. Not books, magazines or anything else. Do not take anything down from walls. Do not open closed cabinets and do not touch any papers in the hosts study areas.

We receive the daily paper but it is for use of the host; and it can be read by guests once the host is done with it. So please ask.

Always ensure that all windows are closed before you leave to go outside during your stay; and when you leave at the end of your booking.

No pets or animals are allowed in this space.

No drugs or excess alcohol. No inebriated guests.

In case of any emergency or problem all guests are required to contact the host on her telephone immediately. The number is provided once booking is confirmed. This is to ensure that in event of situations where the safety and security of the home is in anyway compromised that the host is made aware immediately and urgently. All guest must have a telephone number where he/she can be contacted and can be texted without cost. This is particularly important if there is an emergency.

LOCKS: There are two locks on the door. The top is the dead bolt. This lock must be always locked whether you are inside or when leaving. Always lock the door every time you leave or come home. It is EXTREMELY SERIOUS to leave the door unlocked. At night both locks are engaged from inside as well as the latch. If guests are going to come home late please let the host know.

Always use the KEY to Lock the deadbolt lock (the one on top) when leaving the apartment. Always.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

8 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jihye User Profile
May 2017
It's clean and cozy. This place is good for people who want to stay in a quiet, clean and private place. But someone might feel uncomfortable if he/she wants to communicate with the host or wants to use a kitchen and fridge. Non of kitchen facilities are allowed.
Renuka User Profile
Response from Renuka:
Dear Jihye: The profile is clear there are NO kitchen facilities UNLESS arranged in advance with host via the AirBnb portal. Also it may reflect a higher rate which may be negotiated for additional services. No kitchen facilities were requested when you booked or prior. Also you confirmed having read all the information on the profile and that you have agreed to the terms. The profile is clear about ensuring guests' and host's privacy. This is important to me (I work) and to most of my guests. However guests also know I am available to all guests if they need me for anything whatsoever to ensure their stay is a pleasant one or in event of problems. Indeed you were very communicative during your brief stay. I also regularly checked in on you, as I do with all guests to ensure everything was alright. I am also available by phone and text and the AirBnB Portal as you are aware. Hope this clarifies any unrealistic expectations you may have had about AirBnB. You did indicate this was your first time and perhaps there was a language barrier. My home is not a hotel (thus cheaper) but you are sharing space in a home. The profile also is clear about guests and host's privacy. I am pleased you enjoyed the cleanliness, privacy and comfort of the room which I know you enjoyed - especially the sunlight and the quiet. This is what was promised. Nothing more. Nothing less. Thank you. Renuka
May 2017

Jason User Profile
October 2016
It was my first time using Airbnb, and I had a very pleasant stay with Renuka. Overall, it was a cozy and clean room. She also cooked amazing foods. I stayed for a month. At the beginning, she laid down all the house rules, especially the kitchen ones, and she also asked what I was particular about. The mutual respect helped us to get along well. Things she asked for were reasonable because this was her home and she shared this space with you. She was always helpful whenever I had questions, and she was very friendly. If you were an extrovert, you'd like to enjoy her company. However, if you thought you could do whatever you wanted there, like being in a hotel, this home would not be your type of place.

Lisa User Profile
October 2016
I stayed at Renukas home for one month and I must say that I had a wonderful time. Even though it was hard for me during the first days to remember and conform to the many rules that you have to respect in her household,I felt like I was at home after a few days. Its just important to know that there are some strict rules in the kitchen concerning the areas and things that are allowed to be used. Once I understood all those rules, I had a very pleasant stay and I even got the chance to taste some of Renuka's delicious meals. Whenever I had a problem she tried to help me by talking to me, especially when I had to make hard decisions. She brought fruits for me when she went shopping and she even showed me where to buy my metropass and where I had to get on the underground. Furthermore Renuka called many grocery stores for me in order to find a special food from Germany that I missed very much. All in all you can say that Renuka is trying everything to make you feel comfortable and she really wants you to remember your stay as a nice one !! If you don't mind respecting a lot of rules and ( paying a little bit of money if you want to use the kitchen) I would absolutely recommend to stay at Renuka's home:-)
Renuka User Profile
Response from Renuka:
Dear Lisa: Glad you had a lovely stay and I enjoyed having you. But do keep in mind that as evident from the profile the use of kitchen amenities is not included in the listing. This appears on the profile information, which everyone reads before booking - as you did. If people want anything more than that which is offered, then it will have to be mutually arranged keeping in mind that this is also where I live. The rules are there to ensure there is no misunderstanding so that the stay is pleasant and safe for the guest as well as the host - as evidently was the case here. Wishing you happy travels.
October 2016

Amrita User Profile
August 2016
The host Renuka is an excellent host, she is an extremely nice and caring lady. Living with her was like living at home for me. She we is very generous as a host and we had some really great conversations and excursions. She is also an excellent cook who takes great care of her kitchen.she cooked me a great meal and taught me so much about food. i am still learning from her :) The location Its an excellent location,2 mins walk to metro station and some great restaurants nearby. its close to downtown without being too busy. The Room Its a spacious clean room with a single bed and a window that overlooks the trees. there is a closet and drawers to keep your stuff. All in all, its a great place to stay with a homely vibe

Mohd Farihan User Profile
November 2015
Renuka is a very nice person, she welcomes to her house like her own siblings. I myself feels at home and kind of reminds me during my bachelor days. If you needs a short stay and near to down town with a tight budget.....this is the place to stay. The room is very minimal and modest as advertised in the AirBnB website. She is so nice, at one time she prepare me a welcome dinner and good bye breakfast to me. Living in her house you need to follows her strict rule about privacy. She respect you space and you should respect her too.
Renuka User Profile
Response from Renuka:
Thank you Mohammed. And thank you for your feedback. It is always valued.
November 2015

Ciaran User Profile
October 2015
Renuka was an excellent host - I had just arrived in Toronto and she made me feel super comfortable in the home and was very friendly and accommodating. It's like a home away from home. The location is also very convenient, walking distance to local eateries, grocery store and subway station. Would definitely recommend staying here!

Murat User Profile
October 2015
Renuka is a very nice lady. She hosted me as she was hosting one of her brothers. I was having very difficult days! chatting with her really helped.She is very smart and well educated. Thank you Renuka.
Renuka User Profile
Response from Renuka:
Murat I am very pleased to have been of help. You only deserve the very best. Thank you for visiting us; it was an absolute privilege to be of help and to share my home with you. You are always welcome in our home.
October 2015

Toronto, CanadaJoined in June 2013
Renuka User Profile

love travel. and love people.

I live and work in Toronto. I love food, reading, art and good company. I think life is too short to waste it wasting time.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings