The house :) 
The apartment is in the ground floor. It has his own small terrace and lake view.


Entire home/flat

4 Guests

1 bedroom

3 beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

The bright apartment is a part of a freshly renovated 60´ies house close to the lake with own terrace.
It has the perfect size for a couple. Because of the extendable, comfortable couch in the living room it is also very nice for four people.

The space

A nice and wide apartment renovated with a lot of personal work and love. Clear cuts and white walls are combined with unique furniture.

Guest access

Entering the house by the main door, the walk separates into two. The one corridor leads to the second floor where my mom uses to live and the other stays on the ground floor and leads to your separated entrance to the apartment.
You gonna have the access to your full apartment, including bedroom, living room, kitchen and bathroom as well as to the own, private terrace.

Interaction with guests

As you can see in my profile I´m studying in St.Gallen wich is round about 70 km away. Because of that, I probably only be there the weekends. But as I wrote before, my mom is a lovely person and would love to show you the apartment. If she's working I would do the way to welcome you and if I´m in stress there is always my sister :)
So no worries, there`s gonna be someone.
If you have any questions or if you need tipps do not hesitate to ask everybody in the house. We love to meet new people from all over the world.

Other things to note

We have two nice and cute cats, Lilly Lindt and Gin Palü. Since you have a closable own door to the apartment, it won't be a problem to keep them outside your space.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 3
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £21 / night after 2 guests
Weekly Discount: 29%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules

Cause we invite you to our home, we want to welcome you more as friends than formal guest. Nevertheless, we expect you to take care of the apartment as if it would be your own so that we and other guests can enjoy it as long as it is possible. That includes that you be kind of thoughtful referring our neighbors.
Pets are welcome but you have to be aware of our own two cats. Please keep your pet in the apartment so that we don't get a problem with pets chasing each other.
We do not allow smoking inside the apartment at all! If you want to smoke, please go outside!


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
6 nights minimum stay

10 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sebastian User Profile
August 2016
We had a great stay at the apartment. 10min walk to the lake, fully equipped kitchen incl. a Nespresso machine. Apartment is bigger than the pictures suggest. We stayed with 4 adults and an infant. The sleeping room as now two single beds. Check in and out was flexible and we got even a ride to the main station. Thanks again.

Jeffrey User Profile
May 2016
We did enjoyed the stay at a quite and cosy place, well equipped, with lake view and nice garden. But mostly the hospitality of Antonia has made our stay so comfortable and feeling like at home or stay with friends. Many thanks to Antonia, also the brownies made by you a so tasty. We would definitely recommend this place and it was a really relaxed weekend there.
Antonia User Profile
Response from Antonia:
I just can repass you the compliments. Thanks a lot for staying at our place!
May 2016

Simon User Profile
March 2016
Lovely apartment as described. Antonia was really kind helping us with our visit programme. It made for a special weekend. Thank you

Oksana User ProfileOksana is a superhost.
October 2015
First of all, Antonia was very flexible with the check in and check out time, which was very much appreciated from our side as we were arriving late. The house is very cozy, comfortable and welcoming. The view of the lake from the living room is really great when the weather is nice. We felt like at home and the apartment corresponded to our needs and expectations very well. I personally appreciated the nice coffee machine, the warm blankets and the newly refurbished bathroom. We warmly recommend this place to anyone looking for a homey and relaxing place to stay in the region. We had to travel to St Gallen and it takes just one hour with a car. The Rhein Falls are also rather close by if you have a car.
Antonia User Profile
Response from Antonia:
It was a pleasure to host you !
October 2015

Willy User Profile
October 2016
Sehr herzlicher Empfang durch Antonia. Alles war perfekt vorbereitet, es hat uns an nichts gefehlt. Sehr saubere und geschmackvoll eingerichtete Unterkunft. Wir waren rundum zufrieden. Danke Antonia

Annika User Profile
August 2016
Wir waren eine Woche in der Unterkunft und haben die Zeit sehr genossen. Die Wohnung war sehr sauber und gepflegt und unsere Gastgeber jederzeit erreichbar bei Fragen oder auch bzgl. Tipps, was man alles machen kann. Leider hatten wir auf den Fotos oder auch im Profil nicht gesehen, dass es zwei getrennte Einzelbetten waren. Aber wir konnten bequem auf dem Schlafsofa im Wohnbereich schlafen. Steckborn ist wirklich traumhaft schön! In 5-10 Minuten waren wir an den Strandpromenaden, super! Sehr weiterzuempfehlen! Vielen Dank für alles.

Narcisa User Profile
August 2016
Nous avons passé un très agréable séjour dans l'appartement d'Antonia qui se trouve dans un quartier calme et reposant. Antonia a été charmante et arrangeante; elle nous a très bien accueilli et nous a donné beaucoup de bons conseils et de renseignements utiles. L'appartement est très beau, propre et décoré avec goût et correspond exactement aux photos voire mieux que sur les photos! Nous recommandons vivement! Merci beaucoup Antonia pour ta gentillesse!

Steckborn, Switzerland · Joined in August 2014
Antonia User Profile

I´m a young, spontaneous and open minded woman, who loves sports,traveling and meeting people. I´m studying in St. Gallen in Switzerland but lived many years in Steckborn (1.5h by train from St.Gallen) at the beautiful Lake of Constance (Untersee).
The described apartment is situated in my moms house. She, Henrike, bought it in 2014 and reformed the typically sixties house into a wonderful bright and cosy two apartment house. She is a really talented in seeing hidden jewelry and bring the - often with a lot of effort by herself - to shine.
She is a doctor with own office in Kreuzlingen but loves the small,quiet and peaceful town Steckborn going rowing or working in her nice garden.

We would be very happy to meet nice people from over the world but let you have you´re own, undisturbed holiday.

Response rate: 50%
Response time: within a day
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.