Toronto's Fashion District


Entire home/flat

2 guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

The space

Bright, Modern, and perfectly located in the heart of vibrant Queen Street West / Fashion District. This 1 bedroom condo is tucked behind a quiet one-way street, only seconds walk from two of Toronto's most attractive districts: King Street West and Queen Street West. Location, Location, Location.

Both King Street West and Queen Street West are known for their abundant and trendy restaurants, bars, pubs, and boutique shops. Attractions within walking distance are: the TIFF Lightbox, CN Tower, Rogers Centre (Sky Dome), Trinity Bellwoods Park, Art Gallery of Ontario (AGO). Public transit is seconds away heading in every direction. You will be very impressed by the location! Very easy to access from the airport or train station as well.

Guests can expect a clean and pleasant space, that they can feel comfortable to come home to after touring the city. Kitchen has everything you need to prepare your own meals if that's what you decide to do (although you may be tempted to eat at one of the hundreds of great restaurants in the city). The Condo building has a small workout gym, as well as a shared courtyard with barbeque. A great launching point for anything you want to do in downtown Toronto!

Enjoy your stay!

Other things to note

Very important: Please be careful not to let anyone into the building who does not have their own key. This is a safety/security matter, which can be avoided by not letting strangers into the building. Thank you!


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: £18
Security Deposit: £183
Weekend Price: £103 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

Main request is that shoes are not worn in the appartment. I've personally installed the hardwood floor and really want to keep the unit in great condition! Other than that, mature visitors are strongly preferred, those who would treat it as their own.

Cannot play loud music after 11pm, as neighbours may make a complaint

Please feel free to enjoy the N'Esspresso machine and make yourself a coffee, which is provided :)


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
180 nights minimum stay

46 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Christine User Profile
October 2016
I stayed at Dimitri s place for a month. His apartment is so cozy, luminous and comfortable. It is steps away from public transportation ( although i never used it because walking around is so much more aggreable). Everything you need is within 5 mns walk! I moved out yesterday and frankly thinking about his place makes me homesick. If there is availability for the dates you're looking for, don't think twice!!

Harshi User Profile
August 2016
I stayed at Dimitri's apartment for just over a month and it was such a great place that I was actually sad to leave. The apartment is in a great location. You are walking distance from downtown. Tons of restaurants, bars and shopping close by. Although you can get to the busy entertainment district within minutes, the apartment is on a side street with a park nearby so it is quiet. The best of both worlds really. On top of that, the apartment itself is great. Clean with a quirky and tasteful decorative feel. Dimitri was a great host to have. I would highly recommend this place!

Akiko User Profile
June 2016
We've stayed at Dimitri's room for a month and we had a great time. The location is amazing. Supermarket, street car stops, cool restaurants and bars, everything is really close. His room is in central of the most exiting area in Toronto. I love the room's interior and the room is really clean. The bed is comfortable. Dimitri is a great host! He always cared about our staying. Totally recommend.

Lindsay User Profile
November 2015
The location is perfection. Literally steps away from everything you could possibly need. The fashion district is one of my favourite neighbourhoods, with some of the best shopping and restaurants in the entire city literally steps from you. Kensington Market is 15 min walk away which is an awesome spot to get some chicken and waffles, some Jamaican jerk chicken, Japanese crepes and a pretty awesome cup of coffee. The flat itself is small but has everything you need except a microwave - there is however a convection and regular oven if you do decide to cook. I only cooked because I was there for two months - there is amazing food everywhere so you likely won't use it if you're there for a shorter duration. Check in and check out was easy and flexible. When I checked in there was some miscommunication I think from the cleaner and I had to remove some broken furniture but it was no biggie. I would definitely recommend this place and will be back when I visit!

Marina User Profile
August 2015
Great apartment, perfect location. Tastefully furnished, clean condo with everything you need for your stay. Everything was very well organized & Dimitri responded to every question or message within seconds. Would definitely stay here again!

Jade User Profile
August 2015
Dmitri was a fantastic host - very easy to work with and I loved the apartment. Such a cool spot. I'd highly recommend him and this to anyone. Can't wait for my next visit - this is my go to place!

Jason User Profile
July 2015
A great experience, great host, the space is even nicer than pictured and it's in an amazing part of town. Highly recommend you stay here if you are passing through Toronto.

This host has 2 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Toronto, Canada · Joined in November 2012
Dimitri User Profile

An outgoing, young professional who lives and works in the downtown core. I love to travel and do so relatively frequently. I like to meet new people, am trusting and friendly - an airbnb advocate who subscribes to the burgeoning 'share economy'.

D

Response rate: 80%
Response time: within a day
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.