Hammocks and outdoor seating/eatingBarbeque area

Private room

4 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A large three bedroom home with a beautiful outdoor space including a jacuzzi. Just a short walk to the expansive un-populated beach. We are located 10 km from town so if peace and relaxation are what you are looking for, you've found it. You are free to use the large well-equipped kitchen and will have lots of refrigerator space available for any perishables you wish to bring. Don't want to cook? A full service restaurant is directly across the road or take a short bus ride into town.

The space

Choose one bedroom with two double beds and private bath or one bedroom with queen bed and private bath.

Guest access

Enjoy the green space in the yard with jacuzzi. Relax on a lounger in the sun or in a hammock in the shade. DirectTV is available on the common TV in the living room for those quiet nights at home. The kitchen is always available.

Interaction with guests

We'll be sharing the house with you so are available at all times.

Other things to note

Must love animals! We have three dogs and two cats.
The price noted is PER PERSON and does not include meals. The large kitchen is at your disposal or meals can be provided for an additional cost to be negotiated.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Kitchen
Essentials
Washer
Free parking on premise

Prices
Extra people £15 / night after the first guest
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
2 double beds

House Rules
No parties or events

Smoking is allowed in the outdoor spaces.


Cancellations

Safety features
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

11 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Nanette User Profile
July 2017
Lori and Bo are wonderful. They are warm and welcoming. Lori spent a lot of time with us and gave us a lot of insights into Ecuador. I don't see half stars, but would like to give this accommodation a 4.5. The only issue were that the hot tub was not heating up so we did not have a chance to use that. It was chilly so it would have been nice, but I assume that this problem has probably been dealt with by now. Location could be a factor. For us it was fine, because we did not want to be in a noisy, busy place. There was a small hotel with a restaurant (we were the only patrons but the food was good) right across the street so we did not really need to go anywhere. Lori took us to town on the bus with her but you can get a driver if you want to go in. A last point for readers of this review is that Lori and Bo are animal lovers and have 6 (sitting for one at the moment, 5 permanent) dogs, as well as 2 cats. This was wonderful for my friend and I because we both have dogs. If you are not comfortable with dogs around, this is not the place for you.

Tania User Profile
April 2017
Lori, is such a good host. The place is the same as it is picture on the fotos, real calm and away of city chaos. Their dogs are lovely and protective. We spend our days in calm, we enjoyed it very much.

Nicolai User Profile
April 2017
Nice place, good house and a lot of animals; all friendly and noisy (friendly noisy and not at night). Quite, nice big beds. The rainy season restricts the walk to the beech, but the house is nice with a little pool, hamacas, WiFi, etc. Thanks Lori!!!

Luli User Profile
November 2016
lori is a wonderful hostess, I stayed at home with my boyfriend and dog and had a wonderful time. The house is very comfortable, has an excellent location. I recommend it 100% and I want to go back :)

Mark User Profile
March 2016
Large room with a comfy bed with a private bath in a cozy home owned by two very nice Canadians that love their three friendly dogs and two snoozing cats. Throw in a beach a hundred yards away, a restaurant across the street, hammocks, lounge chairs, and a hot tub, and you have a recipe for a quiet, peaceful getaway. Note their home is 10km from Playas, easily reachable by a bus for 50 cents, but not the location if you're after party nightlife. If you're after peace, quiet, and an empty beach, this is it. My only regret is that I couldn't take Scarlett (the littlest dog) with me when I left :)...

Andreas User Profile
February 2016
Lori and Bo were very friendly and uncomplicated hosts and everything was as described.

Vince User Profile
December 2015
Lori and Bo were outstanding hosts. They welcomed us, made us feel at home, and quite like family. Directions to their home were clear and communication before and during our visit were perfect. They were kind, warm, open, and available to answer any of our questions. Although we shared the house, we felt like we were in a space by ourselves much of the time. They went about their daily routine as we did ours. The house was exceptionally clean and is as described if not much more beautiful. Our children enjoyed playing with and petting the cats and dogs - which were well-mannered and sweet - as well as the hot tub, the cable TV and of course the beach. Many times, we had the beach completely to ourselves - it's a fantastic area, with a large expanse of beach, especially during low tide, and a very safe neighborhood. The restaurant next door had excellent food and service - with several large "people-sized games" the kids could play (chutes and ladders, checkers, chess, etc.). We enjoyed ourselves and had a relaxing time. We hope to be back again sometime soon! Thanks Lori, Bo, Marilyn, Monroe, Satchmo and the two pups! We appreciate your kindness and generosity.

Playas, EcuadorJoined in August 2015
Lori User Profile

We are Canadians who have been able to fulfill our dream of retiring to a warm and sunny climate. Robert (Bo) is reviving his music career as a drummer with a local band and Lori is discovering her latent artistic talents. We like to socialize with both our Ecuadorian friends and the small expat community. We also volunteer in the community to further education of the young people.

Languages: English
Response rate: 67%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings