BedroomPatio Hammock
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Bambu Stay is unique with its bamboo's decorations such as doors, windows and wall. The guests can relax in the hammocks at the Patio which can provide the nice garden's view around the property. Your shared rooms includes Transfer In and Breakfast.

The space

Bambu Stay is the only hostel where you can meet the local families and nice people around the world as it is always peaceful and don't think all the hostels are for party at least you have Bambu Stay to relax for enjoying the Cambodian lifestyle and Temples.

Other things to note

If you book your stay with us, the price includes daily:
- Free pick up from the airport
- Bicycle
- Breakfast
- A big bottle of water

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 3
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 16
Pet Owner: Other pet(s)
Room type: Shared room


Extra people: 8 / night after the first guest
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules

Bambu Stay is the place to relax and enjoy the lifestyle so all the guests are ready to be quiet and very kind to stay here. Please keep quiet in the rooms!



Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.

1 night minimum stay

14 Reviews

Check In
Hector User Profile
April 2016
The place was very hard to find , my taxi driver asked lots of people where it was after a while we gave up he took me to another hotel. Apparently it is in a very far out place arear.
Bambu User Profile
Response from Bambu:
Dear Hector De Santos, I am so sad to hear that problem as we were waiting for you and we expected that you would come to us. There are many similar stories like yours happening to us because some of the drivers both tuk tuk and cars try to get you to another place for their profit so we recommend our guests to contact us directly when they arrive at airport or bus station to avoid the scam. Bambu Stay is not far form the city center which is only 1.5km even some of them know our place very well but they pretend not to take our guests here. Once again, we would like to apologize for all what happened to you and thank you so much for coming to our country hope next time we can serve you here. All the best to you! Vanna CHEA (Mr.) Bambu Stay's Owner.
April 2016

Nicole User Profile
March 2016
The stay at bambu was ok. I was a bit shocked when I first entered the hall, where everyone is suppose to sleep. The beds are separated with sheets which looked a bit like the hospitals in war. There were always two beds next to each other, then a sheet. that means no privacy! Wish I would have known that before. Breakfast was very very basic but the staff was very friendly and helpful when it came to booking tours around the region !!
Bambu User Profile
Response from Bambu:
Dear Nicole, Thank you so much for staying with us and leaving your comment. As you know that it the shared bedrooms and of course we decided to decorate by the curtain every two beds so that you could have the small privacy. we are so sorry that our decoration does not match your expectation and of course you were here during the Highest Season so it is a bit busy. All the best to you! Vanna CHEA (Mr.) Bambu Stay's Owner
March 2016

Karen User Profile
March 2016
It was a fantastic experience - I'm a divorced 54 year old woman and I'd never stayed in this type of accommodation before or travelled alone. Vanna and his staff were such beautiful, kind and accommodating people. A tuk tuk was waiting to pick me up and I arrived to find my accommodation very special - spotless clean, lovely comfortable beds with mosquito nets, fans & bed light. The bathroom facilities great. I met lovely people from all over the world, who we did daily trips and nights out together. I fell in love with the children that lived in the main house, they were always happy and kind. I booked for two nights and stayed another two, I could of easily spent a month or longer there. Siem Reap is very safe and it will be a trip I remember with wonderful memories and I can't wait to return.

Elodie User Profile
March 2016
The host canceled this reservation 42 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Irene User Profile
March 2016
Vanna, the host, was very professional and I felt very warmly welcomed to the place. Overall operation was done by Vishna (hope the spell is correct T_T), appreciate all his support. He was kind, a bit shy ;P but tried his best to talk with me or other guests whenever we're back after long days. I liked it because I didn't want to talk much too :) All Vanna's family was so good and kind, kids are cute :) and dogs as well! Oh, and the food here is much nicer than the outside. I had dinner here everyday. I loved to lie down on a hammock and took a nap outside with the breeze. BUT you'd better bring a mosquito spray to protect yourself lol
Bambu User Profile
Response from Bambu:
Dear Irene, Thank yo so much for your valuable time writing the great review about us which is very important to improve our services. We will work on your comment about the pick up service as it is sometimes very messy as you mentioned, I will train my people more about that. All the best to you and family, Vanna CHEA Bambu Stay's Owner
March 2016

Rui Tian User Profile
February 2016
Bambu Stay is a nice place for the backpacker, queit and comfortable. Mr Vanna is a very professional tour guide. he will give you a very good advice to travel Angkor temples.

Fzah User Profile
December 2015
I spent a short, yet very pleasant stay here. Hosts were very nice, and helpful. The manager, Vanna, spoke very well english & french so communication was a breeze. Perfect stay for backpackers. Not much privacy but good occasion to meet with other backpackers. Shared bathroom outside the hostel. Very beautiful place. Vanna was also a professional tourist guide so go ahead, ask him your way and trip around Siem Reap. He was very helpful with brilliant suggestions. Ask him to book a restaurant with Apsara dance show. It was amazing. Quite a distance from happening places but Vanna can arrange a tuk-tuk or bicycle ride for you.

Scotland, Pennsylvania, United StatesJoined in September 2015
Bambu User Profile

Hi my name is Vanna CHEA, I am a professional French & English Speaking Tour Guide inbound and outbound Siem Reap, Cambodia.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings