Bedroom with bunk bed and cupboardLiving room with sofa, two beds, balcony, TV and shelves


Entire home/flat

7 guests

3 Bedrooms

7 beds


Entire home/flat

7 guests

3 Bedrooms

7 beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
7 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Come and stay in a cosy apartment that is clean, quiet and located just in the gate of mountains. High Tatras are the biggest mountains of Slovakia and gorgeous National Park. You can ski, hike, bike, nordic walk, swim, snowshoes and much more.

The space

Apartment is situated just 10 minutes by car (just one stop by tram) from the most beautiful mountain, Slovak national park - High Tatras. Apartment is newly renovated and very cosy.

Guest access

You are welcome to share the whole apartment (max 7 persons). Or just one room, two with two beds and one with three beds.
Kitchen and a washing machine are at your disposal.

Interaction with guests

At times I am not in the mountains (working), I will be at home and happy to help out with any questions and requests you might have.
You are also welcome to join me if I am going on a hike, bike, ski, mountaineer or Nordic Walk.

Other things to note

I am ski, snowboard and Nordic Walking instructor also a masseur. I am originally from the mountain area, so I can help you with all the questions about High Tatras :)


The space
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 7
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £9 / night after the first guest
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules

After 10pm is time to share silence with others.


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
4 nights minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

10 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Reece User Profile
February 2017
Location was great but me and my brother were expecting our own rooms as there were enough beds for 7. However all three bedrooms were locked and empty, while we had to share the living room as our bedrooms and didnt understand why.

Serhii User Profile
January 2017
Thank you very much, Adrian!

Sophie User Profile
August 2016
Adrian met us at the flat and was very helpful. He was able to help with transport and ideas of what we could do. The property was clean and in a very nice area.

Martin User Profile
July 2016
Very nice apartment in a beautiful place of Strba. For less demanding travelers.

Lukáš User Profile
July 2016
We lived at Adrian's place for 4 days and each of us (7 people) was perfectly happy! Flat was clean, big and near from mountains. I can totally recommend this flat and Adrian as well! Thank you Adrian for amazing holiday :)

Kristina User Profile
May 2016
This place is really greate! It is so quite and peaceful and situated very close to the mountains. The apartment is big and clean, and we found everything we need here. Adrian is very easy to deal with and really the lucky one to live in such a wonderful place!! I can surely recommend Adrian and his place!

Tzuf User Profile
April 2016
DON'T GO THERE! It looks nothing like the pictures. we fell for the view but the truth is the apartment is nowhere near this lake. It is in an old Russian building with no view of the lake and a tiny peak of the mountain (plus the road). the inside of the apartment is o.k minus. it was very cheaply renovated. Also some of the lights were not working. We went there and felt so cheated that we immediately left. We found with almost the same amount of money an apartment much much much better. This apartment was the lowest point of our trip.

This host has 18 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Štrba, Slovakia · Joined in January 2014
Adrian User Profile

Welcome to my profile :-)

I am an easy going and relaxed person who is fortunate to be living in the mountains. I enjoy a healthy lifestyle filled with physical outdoor activities and regularly practice different types of meditation. I am also an avid reader.

I teach skis and snowboard during winter and run Nordic Walking sessions throughout the year. Both these activities I truly enjoy.

If you come and stay with me in winter I can take you ski touring through the silent mountain valleys. My favourite outdoor activity.

I enjoy rock climbing in the summer as well as running through the forest in my barefoot shoes.

I have lived in the UK, Iceland, Canada, Spain and Austria. Canada having been my favourite. Foods I like include Thai and Japanese cuisine.

Please feel free to be curious and ask me any questions.
I can make recommendations about hiking, trips, beautiful spots to visit etc.

Feel free to also visit our website:
(URL HIDDEN)

Response rate: 90%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within a few hours