The shared dining areaThe bathroom with shower
Modern Gateway to Vancouver / Burnaby via Skytrain
Modern Gateway to Vancouver / Burnaby via Skytrain

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Our apartment with bold colours and cork floors is cozy, sunny and homely. It fits one comfortably, and two cozy. It's on a quiet street, yet only five minutes from the Brentwood sky train station. Greetings from our resident dogs and toddler are included ;)

The space

Our family of 3 and 2 dogs are opening our colourful space up to travellers looking for a relaxing place during their stay in a suburb of Vancouver. Our place is a two bedroom apartment, where the living room and dining room is open concept. Your bedroom is located at the other end of the apartment from ours. A half bath with shower is available for you.

You must like dogs, as Safira and Weiser, the resident dogs are our "CEO" - Chief Entertaining Officers ;) and not mind a talkative toddler ;)

Quiet hours tend to be around 9pm and 6am when our toddler is in bed.

Guest access

- your private bedroom with a double bed that faces a large window with natural sunlight
- a bathroom with shower, hair dryer, and toilet
- fresh linens (100% cotton) and towels (cotton)
- high speed wi-fi internet
- soap/shampoo/conditioner as needed
- shared living area, outdoor patio, and kitchen
- tea and a Bodum for making coffee
- feel free to use our dining table as a work desk
- a dresser to store your belongings, if needed

Interaction with guests

Tina works full time and Sophia is a stay at home Mom with our toddler. We'd be happy to provide tips on transportation or points of interest. We are pretty laid back ourselves and hope to have guests who are drama-free. We are always available for questions.

Other things to note

ABSOLUTELY NO SMOKING
-
CLEANING:
The room is cleaned prior to your arrival and after you depart. We use ECOS or Nelly's laundry detergent.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Elevator in Building
Free parking on premise
Internet
Buzzer/wireless intercom

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Security Deposit £155
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible

- Strictly non smoking
- Please close the window for your room, and lock the door behind you when you exit the apartment, so our dogs don't escape :)
- Please do not flush foreign materials including pads or tampons in the toilet as this will cause plumbing issues and requires repairs.
- Please remove your shoes once you're inside
- We hope to have guests respect the furnishings and trust that you will too for the comfort of the next guest.
- If you need to do laundry, please let us know and we will show you how to use the machines.

You must also acknowledge
Some spaces are shared - The dining area and kitchen is shared

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

90 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Amanda User Profile
April 2015
Tina & Sophia were perfect Airbnb hosts. They were friendly & helpful and we felt really relaxed in sharing their home. The rooms were clean and exactly as shown in the photos. The Skytrain is 5mins walk away which makes it easy to get to anywhere in Vancouver. Our best Airbnb experience to date!

Jon User Profile
September 2014
Sophia and Tina were friendly hosts; they had absolutely prepared everything. Their apartment is located in a pleasant neighbourhood, and is really as nice as showed in the photos, if not even better.

Andy User Profile
July 2014
This place is awesome; well located (close to the skytrain and Brentwood centre), quiet neighbourhood and the house has everything you'd need, including two attentive hosts and two furry friends to greet you. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone visiting Vancouver

Jack User Profile
May 2014
Sophia and Tina's place was a great place to stay for our trip to Vancouver. It was easy to find in the car and street parking was readily available. The apartment was great and our room was great. Our only comment was that it was quite snug when we had all our luggage in their with us but perhaps that was more our fault for buying so many souvenirs. It took us about half an hour to get to get into downtown Vancouver most days on the skytrain even in the rush hour. It also took just over an hour to get to the airport. Burnaby had a few nice restaurants and useful grocery stores just around the corner from the apartment. Zafira and Wiley were lovely to have around and very welcoming each time we came back. Our stay was great and extremely good value.

JeongAh User Profile
September 2017
I had great time staying in this place!

Jasmi User Profile
August 2017
We enjoyed our stay with the family. The dogs were so cute! The room was very cozy and our own bathroom was clean. They have a really nice yard. It was nice that there was free parking on the street. Sophia helped us alot by giving useful tips.

Catherine User Profile
August 2017
This was my first Airbnb experience, and it was absolutely amazing! Sophia and Tina were extremely welcoming, and the adorable toddler and dogs just made my day everyday. The location was very close to a sky strain station, so it was super convenient getting around Vancouver! The apartment was very clean, and I would definitely come back again for another stay.

Vancouver, CanadaJoined in May 2011
Sophia And Tina User ProfileSophia And Tina is a superhost.

We're outdoorsy, down to earth, dog-lovers, gay-friendly. Sophia enjoys hiking, street fairs, the Food Network, and the Game of Thrones. Tina enjoys mountain biking, indie pop, geeking out on tech, and floor hockey.

We have two dogs that we chase around the house, Safira and Weiser.

We love to share stories about biking and eating around the world. We have a few favourite destinations, including Portland, San Sebastian, and Kyoto, but we are always exploring new places!

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings