Private room

2 guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

3/4 mile walk to train station. Trendy street. Walk to restaurants and shops. Serene back yard. Home lends itself to creativity. Warm, inviting bedroom in back of house with black out blinds. Shared bathroom. Must love dogs cause a I have a big friendly one!

The space

What makes the space unique is the healer, creative, bohemian artist that lives in it. I facilitate workshops and retreats, teach mindful living from the heart, drum for ecstatic dance, sing professionally, paint and do shamanic healing work as well as Reiki. If you like positive vibes, this is a good place to be.

Guest access

When I'm home, we will share dining room, living room, kitchen, outdoor space and bathroom. Guest must park on street. 2 hour parking Monday - Saturday in front of house. Parking any time around block.

Interaction with guests

If I'm home I will be available to offer help. If I am not home, I will make sure there is someone to greet you and answer questions. I'm friendly and so is my dog. See below.

Other things to note

Must love dogs! No getting around it. If I'm home, my dog is here. She stays outside when I'm gone if its not too hot. If its hot, she's inside. The only time she barks is if someone comes to the door, even if she is familiar with that person. The good news is she doesn't bark when other dogs around bark. She is a very sweet, Belgian shepherd mix, super smart AND very sociable. I keep a clean home, but the home is carpeted and she has long hair. So, if you have any allergies to dogs or do not like dogs, this is not the place for you.

Also, I am highly allergic to cigarette smoke, even on clothes. Please do not come if you smoke at all. My throat and sinuses will still close up just from smelling cigarette smoke on clothes.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Weekly Discount: 5%
Weekend Price: £70 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules

Non-smokers only. Absolutely no smoking of any kind, not in the house and not in the yard. Owner is highly allergic and easily affected by smoke, even on clothes. Please be courteous, clean up after yourself and try not to slam doors.


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

7 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Peter User Profile
March 2017
Elisheva is a generous and thoughtful person, and was fun to get to know. I had everything I needed, including privacy and quiet at the end of the day. Her place is comfortable and quiet, but an easy walk from restaurants.

Robert User Profile
December 2016
Elisheva is very welcoming and made tea every night when I got back to her place. The room has a heater, which was great for the colder nights. There are lots of restaurants in the area and it is very quiet at night. Would stay here again.

Richard User Profile
July 2016
Elisheva was a great host. Her place was very clean and and everything about the stay was smooth. No complaints and would definitely stay again!

Jenn User Profile
July 2016
Elisheva was an amazing host! She made me feel very welcomed and shared a ton of valuable information on the area. Peaceful and beautiful neighborhood close to their downtown. Highly recommend

Donna User Profile
July 2016
Ellie was extremely warm and welcoming and her dog Captain was too! Her house is in a really convenient and fun place and she really made us feel welcome there.

Maathusan User Profile
May 2016
I had an amazing time in Elisheva's room! Both her and her dog were very friendly. She was able to answer any questions I had, gave me snacks and even drove me to the local train station when I was leaving. The place itself is very clean and comfortable. It is only a 15 min walk to the local train and the area is safe and near downtown San Carlo. I would highly recommend this place and would definitely consider going back!

Willliam User Profile
February 2016
Elisheva was a great host. The room was clean and quiet just as advertised. The location in downtown San Carlos was awesome. I would stay there again.

San Carlos, California, United States · Joined in January 2015
Elisheva User Profile

I am a bohemian artist and healer with a variety of interests and work with a non-profit promoting mindfulness practices, expressive and healing arts. I am a happiness coach, teacher and facilitator of workshops and drum circles for teens and adults. I am a singer of various styles and sing in English, Spanish, Ladino, Hebrew and Spanish. Spanish was my first language, and used to be fluent in Israel (lived there for 2 years), speak some Italian. I love to travel and learn about different cultures.
I am kind, fun and loving. I love life! In my work, I am known as the Goddess of Transformation, transforming lives through sound, movement and the arts!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.